Entire home

Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation

Photo gallery for Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation

An infinity pool with a wooden deck and lounge chairs, overlooking a beach and ocean.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinets, a granite countertop, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A large, multi-story house with a Mediterranean-style roof, surrounded by lush greenery and a clear blue sky.
A wooden deck with blue cushioned seating, overlooking a beach with palm trees and a clear sky.
A spacious living area with wicker furniture, a glass coffee table, and a view of the ocean through a sliding glass door.

Reviews

5.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Montanita Church

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Furnished balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View in a map
Montañita, Provincia de Santa Elena
  • Place, Montañita Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Montanita Church
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Montanita Spanish School
    ‪2 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 7

2 Double Beds

5 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Montanita

Located in Manglaralto, this holiday home is on the beach. Machalilla National Park and Montañita Beach reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Valdivia Aquarium and Islote Pelado. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving, snorkelling and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking.
Map
Montañita, Provincia de Santa Elena

What's nearby

  • Montañita Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Montanita Church - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Montanita Spanish School - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Montanita Point - 1 min drive - 1.2 km
  • Olon Beach - 4 min drive - 4.2 km

Getting around

  • Guayaquil (GYE-Jose Joaquin de Olmedo Intl.) - 168 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Wave - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Shawarma Líbano - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪La Terreta - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Carreta De Ceviches - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Tropical Pizzeria - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include infinity pools.

Is Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Choose Twilight Tide Villa if you expect nothing but the best from your vacation located?

Nestled on the beach, this Manglaralto holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Montañita Beach, Montanita Church and Montanita Spanish School. Olon Beach and Montanita Point are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

5.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 3 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

7.4/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful House but Countrywide unrest

Due to political protests and roadblocks preventing travel north and south of Playa Montanita we had to leave the property half way through our expected stay to be sure we could make flights home. Property was beautiful with great communication with the property manager.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul, 2022
Thank you for choosing Twilight Tide Villa. It was very unfortunate your stay was during the 2 weeks of peaceful protests in our area, which entailed the main highway blocked from Sunrise to Sunset. We are aware our property manager worked with you during this time, and it didn’t affect you within our local area, and she informed you of the openings from Sunset to Sunrise. She was very surprised when I informed her (notified from the gentleman in our casita) that you left early. Based on the roads, leaving 2 days early was not necessary. I do understand the anxiety with missing flights. It is unfortunate your rating reflected the road closures, and not our property. Protests are very uncommon in our area, and peaceful. From the correspondence with our property manager, it was indicated you were enjoying the house and your time there. It would have been beneficial to rate the property, and not the inconveniences outside our control. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Ecuador again, and enjoy the true beauty of the country.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Extremely difficult and invasive owners

We are a group of respectful 30s-year-olds who booked this house because it said it sleeps 20 people. When the owners found out it was 20 people they told us the house does not actually sleep 20 so we booked a second house in the neighborhood. They then became suspicious and told us we would only be allowed to have 16 people at the house at all times. When we arrived, we realized there is a man living on the property who has use of the pool and hot tub, we were not informed at all about the presence of another person. Thankfully, this man turned out to be a kind person- however the owners should have let us know in advance. Additionally, the owners came on the property every day to snoop and wander around. They also entered the house without any notice when we would be out of the home and would leave before we returned. They were undergoing construction in front of the pool, with bulldozers and gigantic rocks. Their cars blocked our exit from the driveway. It felt unsafe to use the beach during the day, disruptive to a relaxing vacation, and a complete invasion of privacy. When someone books a “private home”, they expect privacy. On the last day, they came banging on the door claiming we entered an “owner’s closet” and took their personal beach towels. There was no sign on any closets in the house and it became clear they were entering the house and snooping when we were all away. This is one of the most uninviting and rude host experiences our group has ever had.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar, 2023
Sorry you had a misunderstanding to the information we provided on VRBO. Our rental clearly states a maximum of 16 adults, or 20 people with children. There is 1 bedroom with bunk beds which is not conducive to 4 adults. Your reservation on 6/28 was for 16 adults. On 10/4 you were looking for a 2nd house as you were expecting more than 20 guests. I provided our rental manager’s contact. On 10/22, you indicated “No worries, we will split up the group - we found a second home”. On 12/12 you inquired about a cook for the entire group, and requested to have the meals together on our property. Our listing clearly states the amenities are for the registered/staying guests on our property. We did lift this rule to allow your group to have dinners together. However, that was ignored and the additional people staying in the other subpar property used our facilities and amenities from early morning until late at night. A comparison is booking a room at a Motel 6 and wanting to spend your days at the Ritz Carlton. Most people understand our rule is no different than any other resort, hotel or home. The older gentleman referred to lives in the casita above the garage, and is no different than a caretaker. He does have access to the pool when guests are not here, and maintains a low profile to not bother guests. Coming onto the property entailed letting our day worker into the garage at 8:00 am weekdays, and his work was in areas so as not to bother the guests. At 5:00 we returned to lock the garage and pay the day worker (they get paid daily). We have no interest in “snooping around”. There are exterior security cameras which we could look at if we wanted. We have no reason to snoop around or look at security cameras, unless the renters give us a reason to (complaints of loud parties, etc.). Regarding entering the home, we were told one of the toilets was not working and we said we would be there within 1 hour with our plumber. We arrived, knocked several times, and went in. Upon checking the toilet, there was nothing wrong. On your last day, there was construction of a sea wall to protect the property from rising tides. This did not affect your use of the property, other than the noise. When we came to check on the sea wall, we noticed many of our personal items were outside by the pool. We did not bang on the door! A text message was sent. The recap of events is grossly exaggerated and your group ignored many of the house rules.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Maravilloso lugar para integración.

Nuestra empresa buscaba un lugar privado y aislado por la seguridad por motivos de pandemia y encontramos esta casa grande, Bonita y con todas las comodidades de una casa de ciudad y la privacidad que no tienes en un hotel ! Fantástico! Seguro vamos a repetir
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Oct, 2020
Thank you for choosing our property for your business outing! We will welcome you back again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback