Located in Many, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Cypress Bend Golf Course and Cypress Bend Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Hodges Gardens State Park and Patricia Huffman Smith NASA Museum.
Toledo Bend Tourist Info Center - 17 min drive - 19.0 km
Cypress Bend Golf Course - 26 min drive - 25.6 km
Cypress Bend Park - 28 min drive - 27.1 km
North Toledo Bend State Park - 31 min drive - 30.7 km
Getting around
Shreveport, LA (SHV-Shreveport Regional) - 94 min drive
Restaurants
Shell - 14 min drive
Fisherman's Galley - 18 min drive
Uncle Wayne's BBQ - 13 min drive
Zwolle Tamale, Inc. - 15 min drive
R&S Liquor Store - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway on 12 Sept, 2027 start from S$1,814, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Boat Launch On-Site: Lakefront Toledo Bend Getaway located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Toledo Bend Reservoir and within 9 mi (15 km) of DeSoto Regional Rural Clinic and Saint Joseph's Catholic Church. Toledo Bend Tourist Info Center and Cypress Bend Golf Course are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our group loved the set up and location. Camp is well kept with lots of room. Definitely will be considered for next year’s trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug, 2026
We're so glad your group loved the setup and location, and that the space felt roomy and well kept. Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for next year's trip.
As usual, our stay was great. This was our first time in this house. We normally stay in the house next door. There was no shortage of space. The area is very serene. Fishing was slow, but there was no complaining from anyone. I will always 10/10 recommend staying in either property.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr, 2026
Thank you so much for the great review! Glad all of you enjoyed your stay with us and are welcome back anytime!
This place was perfect for our family! There were 11 of us and we had plenty of room. The kitchen had all the basics. The beds were comfy. Everything was very clean. If you visit during the summer I do recommend a fan or two. Overall the AC kept things cool but the bedrooms can get a smidge warm in the evening. The kids enjoyed the fishing doc. Lots of space for outdoor cooking. The big outdoor fan was great! There was a Walmart about 10min away and very convenient to get to. Eric is a GREAT host! Any question I had he immediately responded. Overall I highly recommend this property. We will definitely be going again in the future.
Spent Thanksgiving weekend here. We were able to fish and had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable!! Communication with the owner was great! Check in process was very easy! Check out expectations were very easy to follow. We will definitely rent hear again!!
Hosted a guys' trip for my upcoming wedding and this place was perfect. Plenty space for sleeping and entertainment, only 12 min from Cypress Bend Golf Course and Boat Launch, so it was very convenient for us to get where we were going. Market Basket is also close by for any groceries we needed once we were there. We played pool all weekend in our downtime and grilled steaks for one evening meal. I would absolutely repeat this trip in the future.
The facility was just what we needed. The kitchen was well equipped with accessories with which to cook. The beds were very comfortable, with enough pillows, sheets, and blankets for when it turned cold. I was kept up to date by email and text approaching the date. Check-in was extremely easy. We caught a few fish at the dock! The only drawback was the bbq pit…the grill was insufficient for us to use. Also the internet didn’t allow for ease of use in order to get the game..too much bandwidth perhaps.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
Alan
28 Nov, 2025
My observation
Every room had cobwebs, spider webs and SPIDERS. Place was infested with spiders other than that major issue the rest was okay. They do have a pool table but all the pool sticks either didn’t have tips or had the top taped on. The worst part though is that the contact person never responded to my messages. I sent them messages with pictures of everything I’ve mentioned but no response. I’d chose another place due to these factors.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec, 2025
We're sorry to hear you experienced a few issues during your stay. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and well-supported, and we followed up with the homeowner after reading your review. They wanted to share the following:
- The home is professionally treated for pests on a monthly basis. While the property’s lakeside location can mean the occasional spider, the owner has never received photos indicating an infestation. They’re taking your comments seriously and will double-check with their pest control provider.
- Thank you for flagging the condition of the pool sticks. This hadn’t been brought to the owner’s attention before, and they’ll make sure replacements or repairs are addressed right away.
- The owner noted they did not receive any messages during your stay. They are reviewing contact information and communication settings to ensure guests can always reach someone when needed.
Thanks again for your feedback as we work to improve the guest experience.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
LOUVENIA R.
23 Mar, 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Little Cove Retreat
Here are a few observations about the property. We noticed there was an RV parked right next to the barndominium. Upon entering the building, we saw that the outdoor sitting area was in disarray, with debris, dust, and pollen scattered about. Inside, there was a stale odor. The bathrooms had cobwebs near the toilet paper holder, and we had to wash the towels because they had an unpleasant scent. Please note that the property uses well water, which I believe requires filtration. The water had a rotten egg smell when taking a shower or washing dishes. The bed linens also appeared dirty, so we washed the sheets before sleeping. We did not want to trouble the host about these issues, especially since we had difficulty reaching out to them for an early check-in option.Additionally, keep in mind that the property is located in a cove, attracting many bass fishermen. We did manage to catch several catfish, but some of the local fishermen were unfriendly. Our fishing lines got tangled multiple times, and they showed little respect for others on site. It seems that the property may have been vacant for some time and could use a thorough cleaning, both inside and out.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Apr, 2025
Hi Louvenia, we take the cleanliness of our homes seriously and appreciate you sharing your feedback. Since this was the homeowner’s very first review, they were especially eager to make improvements. They’d like to share the following:- Our housekeeper is very thorough, and all towels and sheets were freshly cleaned before your stay. That said, we’ve asked the team to do an extra check of linens and less-visible areas going forward.- We're sorry you experienced issues with the well water—while it’s common in the area and safe to use, we’ll be exploring filtration options to help improve the experience.- The outdoor furniture was cleaned before arrival, but pollen levels are especially high right now and can quickly return. We’re adjusting our prep schedule to stay ahead of this during peak season.- This cove is a well-known spot for bass fishing, especially during busy seasons, so activity around the water can vary from day to day.Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!