Entire home

Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views.

Photo gallery for Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views.

A multi-level building with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a view of the ocean.
A room with a large bay window overlooking the sea, a wooden bench, and star-patterned sofas.
A modern kitchen with a large island, bar stools, and stainless steel appliances.
A living room with a ceiling fan, a sofa, two patterned armchairs, a coffee table, and a dining area in the background.
A corner room with a bench, two small tables with baskets, a door with frosted glass, and a window with a view.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Oak Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Oak Island, NC
  • Place, Oak Island Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, The Point
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, 57th Place West Access Park
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪74 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

12 bedrooms (sleeps 30)

Bunk Beds Double over Double

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bunk Beds Double over Double

1 Single Bunk Bed

Common Space

1 Single Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

10 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

fullBathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Private Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oak Island

Located in Oak Island, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Holden Beach and Ocean Isle Beach. North Carolina Maritime Museum at Southport and Magic Mountain Fun Park are also worth visiting. Kayaking, power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Oak Island, NC

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Beacon315 - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪The Sea Biscuit Cafe/Pepe’s Pizza - ‬43 min drive
  • ‪Lonerider at Oak Island - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Patronies Pizza - ‬40 min drive
  • ‪Hardee’s - ‬42 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views. pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Experience luxury at Lands End in Oak Island with 12 bedrooms and stunning oceanfront views. located?

Nestled on the beach, this Oak Island holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Oak Island Beach and The Point. 57th Place West Access Park and Horse Island are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
You want for nothing in this house. Everything was there that you could possibly need. The area is so beautiful and the beach was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed here off season so the pool was not used. For such a large house, the hot tub is on the smaller side but you can’t beat the view! Would be a great place for an event! Rooms and bathrooms were nice size. The kitchen is stocked well. My ONLY issue is the lack of supplies/beach items. No hand soap or basic necessities. No beach chairs or anything. Golf cart was an added bonus. The location is amazing! We would book again, but be better prepared.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May, 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Caitlin! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious home, well-stocked kitchen, and especially the amazing location and views. It’s great that the golf cart was a fun added bonus as well! We also appreciate your feedback regarding the hot tub size, lack of provided supplies, and beach items. Our listings and pre-arrival information do note that only limited starter essentials are provided, but we understand how having additional conveniences like soap and beach gear can impact the overall experience—especially for longer stays. Your comments are very helpful and will be shared with our team and homeowners for review. Thank you again for staying with us, and we’d love to welcome you back again in the future—better prepared and ready for another great beach getaway!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Most rooms are very small. Maintenance is not very good. House makes terrible noise when wind comes from southeast. Hot tub would not get over 96 for first several days.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location; Nice spacious home

The home was very large and accommodating. Only thing is we wish there had only been one room with bunk beds. They are great for kids but not so much for adults, who are taller or older. The location was quiet and a good walkable spot to the inlet. We would stay here again. However, it would have been nice if the property’s perimeter were insect/ bug repel sprayed to help with bugs. We have stayed in many properties on Oak Island and have never seen so many gnats, horseflies, and ants. This was week of 07Sep; Labor Day week. There was so much outside that we couldn’t enjoy hanging out on the deck area. It was also hard to avoid them going into the house too so yea bug spray of the property to prevent them would have been good.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Bride

The property overall was good but it needs some paint on the hall walls. Very scratched and dirty. There was still a lot of sand on the floor when we walked in but it is the beach. You have to make your own beds when you get there and I’ve never had to do that before. I think for that much money that should be included. Maybe something they will consider doing later ???The hood vent for the stove was hanging down so that was bad looking. A little talc would go a long way. Overall beautiful property! Not sure if I would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar, 2025
Hi Traci, Thank you for sharing your feedback—we’re glad to hear you found the property beautiful overall! We do want to clarify that all guests receive information before arrival stating that beds will not be made. However, for sanitary purposes, clean linens are placed on each bed, wrapped in plastic, ensuring they are fresh and untouched. We understand that different properties have different policies, and we appreciate your perspective. Regarding the sand on the floor and the hood vent, we wish we had been made aware during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to promptly address these concerns for you. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we’re always happy to assist when needed. Your feedback about the hall walls is also noted, and we will evaluate where touch-ups may be necessary. We appreciate your input and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best, The Better Beach Rentals & Sales
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Celebration of life

We rented two homes for a funeral and celebration of his life. Great house, great people to work with.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback