Entire home

Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop.

Photo gallery for Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop.

A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, stainless steel appliances, and wooden cabinetry.
A dining area with a glass table, gold chairs, and a modern chandelier.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, a glass coffee table, and a sofa.
A multi-story building with a brick facade, large windows, and a central staircase leading to the entrance.
A modern living room with a sofa, armchair, glass coffee table, and a fireplace.

Reviews

6.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Obama's House

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Electric vehicle charging point
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Chicago, IL
  • Place, Lakefront Trail
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Harold Washington Cultural Center
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, President Obama’s Chicago Family Home
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Chicago

Located in Kenwood, a neighbourhood in Chicago, this holiday home is near theme parks and on a lake. Art Institute of Chicago and Chicago Theatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at McCormick Place or Rate Field.
Map
Chicago, IL

What's nearby

  • Burnham Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Lakefront Trail - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Harold Washington Cultural Center - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • President Obama’s Chicago Family Home - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • University of Chicago - 3 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Chicago 47th Street Station (Kenwood) - 19 min walk
  • 43rd Station - 19 min walk
  • Chicago Midway Airport (MDW) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Red Snapper 47th/Cottage Grove - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪J J Fish & Chicken - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Original Pancake House - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Ahh-mazing Home, rooftop deck, near lake front. Easy commute to Navy Pier/Loop. located?

Located in Kenwood, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of State Street, Lake Michigan and University of Chicago. McCormick Place is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away. 43rd Station is 19 minutes by foot and 47th Station (Green Line) is 20 minutes.

Reviews

6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 2 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great property
Stayed 63 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug, 2023
It was my pleasure hosting you guys. You are welcome to come back when you're in the windy city.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!

The host gave us a difficult time to rent the property and after booking, she asked us to do background checks for an addtl fee. When we wanted to move in a day later, because my daughter's fiance was already there, she would not just let him move in on the date we had already paid for. She threatened to cancel the reservation the day of move-in. So, I asked to cancel, she refused to give us our money back because we had already paid upwards of $20k to book for 90 days. She would not let us move in until all parties were there and she also insisted on meeting us when we arrived. After moving in, her maintenance man showed up several times on the property to "fix" misc items. She had also given him the codes to get in the house. Then,after 42 days, she cancelled our reservation and gave us 3 days to move out memorial day weekend and only refunded a portion of the money we had paid and told us that we should be grateful to get that back. She also refunded at a higher nightly rate which cheated us out of our money. She cancelled our reservation early for no reason and VRBO found us at no fault and refunded us the remainder of our money at the proper rate. Also, it is a 4BR with no TVs in bedrooms and uncomfortable living room seating suitable for only 2 people. Beware of Ring Camera activity as she was listening and watching everything. I WANT TO SEND A DEEP THANKS TO VRBO FOR NOT LETTING HER SCAM US OUT OF $13K.
Stayed 42 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun, 2023
Exceptions made to accommodate the guests: 1. Allowed child, underage persons, and 3 dogs (guaranteed by the mother's supervision). 2. Due to underage and no available reviews on daughter and boyfriend, I did a background check at my own expense - no charge was to the guest. (My listing states: must be 29 years or older to book this property.) 4. Guest was graciously refunded for their1st day due to their delay and arrived the next day April 16th. Overnight stays not allowed and exterior security cameras 'are on' for the safety of guest and residents per my listing. Received notification from next door neighbor regarding disturbing noise level in home. Maintenance personnel never entered home without prior notification and approval. Upon the date of guest's departure, we found garage and back door fully open. (This is a safety and security issue - also found garage heater damaged). Upon inspecting the home, we found that some furnishings had been re-arranged and moved from one level to another. Due to coverup, and of not being straight forward regarding having guest(s) in the home and etc., I felt uncomfortable at furthering their reservation, and decided to cancel and to refund their monies. I initially refunded $6K to assist the guest to find suitable housing (right away) without knowing the true amount of the refund to be given. After the Vrbo agent determined the true amount, a full refund was implemented. Out of respect for the guest I have omitted many other things. With loving kindness.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback