Entire home

25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!

Photo gallery for 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!

A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a street with parked cars and residential buildings.
A living room with a sofa, a blue armchair, a coffee table, a fireplace, a television, and a balcony with a view.
A modern kitchen with dark cabinets, stainless appliances, a yellow backsplash, and a central island with bar stools.
A marina with boats, a sandy beach, and a city skyline in the background.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a view of a balcony with plants.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Silver Strand Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Laundry room
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View in a map
Oxnard, CA
  • Place, Channel Islands Harbor
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Silver Strand Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Naval Base Ventura County - Port Hueneme
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Oxnard, CA (OXR)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Hall Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Oxnard

Located in Silver Strand, a neighbourhood in Oxnard, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Carnegie Art Museum and Olivas Adobe Historical Park are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Fisherman's Wharf and Pacific View Mall. Channel Islands National Park and Channel Islands Maritime Museum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby power boating, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Map
Oxnard, CA

What's nearby

  • Kiddie Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Channel Islands Harbor - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Silver Strand Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • La Jenelle Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Naval Base Ventura County - Port Hueneme - 3 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Oxnard Transit Center - 15 min drive
  • Oxnard, CA (OXR) - 8 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Toppers Pizza Place - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Panda Express - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!?

As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach! on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$997, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 25% Off Nov 12-15, Amazing Location, Walk 2 Beach! located?

Located in Silver Strand, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Silver Strand Beach and Kiddie Beach. Channel Islands Harbor and La Jenelle Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our Labor day beach weekend at this cozy upstairs condo. It was nicely decorated and comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept, 2026
Thank you so much! We're thrilled you had a great Labor Day weekend and found the condo cozy and comfortable. You were wonderful guests, and we'd love to host you again for your next beach getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved it! Lots of space made it very relaxing. Everything was very comfortable. Felt like a well taken care of loved home.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Apr, 2026
It was really nice to hear you loved your stay! 😊 Great to know the space and comfort made it relaxing for you, and we really appreciate your kind words about the home feeling well cared for. Thanks again for staying with us—you’re welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful stay, beautiful property, easy to find, close to every thing we needed.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2025
Thank you! We're so glad you had a wonderful stay and that the location worked perfectly for you. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach house

Very clean rental. So close to the beach. Perfect location for a getaway. It made vacationing easy with all the home amenities!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun, 2024
Thank you for the great review, Daniel! We're thrilled you enjoyed the clean rental, close beach location, and home amenities. Hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Lovely place I will rent again

The place was as expected. The grill was not as advertised but everything was ok
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct, 2024
Thanks for your feedback! I’m glad to hear the overall experience met your expectations, even if the grill didn’t quite match what you were hoping for. We’ll take your comments into consideration for future improvements. Hoping to host you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Because the listing said that we had access to a washer and dryer, we went lighter on clothing we brought for our week's stay at the beach and decided we would just do laundry. There was no washer and dryer for us to use. And they only provided one towel for each of the four of us for the entire week. There was a sign in the bathroom, saying to use the laundry detergent they provided to rewash our towels. We called the host, and we're told they would get back to us the next day and at least bring us more towels. We went through our entire week and despite trying to contact them again, we never heard back and they never brought us any fresh towels. Luckily, we lived on this beach for eighteen years, and had friends there. They lent us towels and let us go do laundry at their house. The communication was terrible. And the response to the dilemma was very disappointing. The house itself was cute and well presented. However, one of the beds had a four inch foam pad on it and that was it. No real mattress. We recommend you get an actual bed for someone to sleep in. The other bed was very nice and comfortable for our guests that we brought with us. We ended up taking the bed apart and putting the mattress pad on the floor for support. This could be such a great little place. Host sent us a request form to fill out for a partial refund. And still have no response to that request Very disappointing Customer Service. They didn't try to make it right. No compensation offered.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we appreciate your compliments on the home's presentation and the comfort of the second bed. We sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced during your stay, as this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Regarding the amenities and towel supply, we maintain additional towels on the property at all times and would have gladly delivered extra sets right away had we understood the need. Our property is intentionally listed without a washer and dryer; any indication on the booking platform showing otherwise is a system integration error rather than an intentional feature of our listing. We are actively working with the app's support team to ensure this display error is corrected so future guests are not misled. Your feedback regarding the communication delays, the refund request status, and the foam mattress is extremely important to us. Our refund process typically takes weeks to review and our management will reach out directly via email once review is done.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

It was the perfect little house for an overflow crowd!! We had rented a large house on the beach but more people came than expected. This two bedroom was the perfect add on. It had everything that was need for a delightful beach getaway for a small family. ALTHOUGH the stairs up into unit could have been a problem for an older group. Worked fine for us but everyone was under 65. We would definitely rent this property again if we need the extra room.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2024
Thanks, Peggy! We’re thrilled to hear that our place worked out perfectly as an overflow space and contributed to a great beach getaway for your group. We appreciate your feedback regarding the stairs and will keep that in mind for future guests. It’s fantastic to know that the home met your needs and that you’d consider staying with us again. We’d love to host you and your group anytime you need extra room in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place close to the base and beach

I found this place to be satisfying with two areas that could be improved. First, the bed in the room with a balcony is not the best. Cutting corners in this room. Second, Watch out for dog poop walking in and out. There were three major piles on or next to the walkway in/out of the home. In terms of the good parts, the communication was great. Especially with the downstairs tenants. Parking is definitely a challenge here people kind and communicative downstairs tenants made this situation easier.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar, 2025
Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting both the positives and areas for improvement. We’re glad you found our communication and the kindness of the downstairs tenants to be a plus, especially with the parking challenges. We’re sorry to hear about the issues with the bed and the walkway. We’ll definitely assess the bed’s condition to ensure it meets our comfort standards, and we’ll address the outdoor cleanliness with our maintenance team to prevent any future inconvenience. We appreciate your insights and hope to have the chance to provide an even better experience next time.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outside area

Hi there. Everything was just fine, although one thing I thought I should mention to you. When we arrived we noticed several dog poops in the area between this property and the one to the immediate left. Where there are some small plants. Including a big one you see right when you come out the front door. Having a dog ourselves, I went ahead and picked up a few of these piles...but then the very next day there were more; in the same spots. It seems like a neighbor is letting their dog go there and not even cleaning it up. Really bad. We would probably not stay there again, as this is a big turnoff. Seems like you might want to know about this, and perhaps you can investigate. Sorry.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2025
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. That is certainly not the experience we want for our guests, and we completely understand how frustrating it must have been. We truly appreciate you taking the time to clean up some of it, and we will absolutely look into the situation to address it with the neighbors and ensure it doesn’t continue. We could've done something if this was brought into our attention during your stay. Again, we’re sorry for the issue, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a much better experience in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

A misleading stay

Please be mindful if you are considering this property. The neighborhood is decent; however, some of the neighbors’ behavior over the holiday weekend was rowdy and unacceptable. We called the sheriff’s office to report this behavior, communicated this with the property management, and the property management company basically shrugged us off. We were told “that’s what people do” when it was illegal behavior. The listing also stated that there is air conditioning when that actually meant fans and a wall unit in the hallway that only produces heat. Inside of the unit, aside from the misleading information about AC, is clean. However, when you step into the shower, the floor creaks. One of the other guests on this trip is an engineer who discovered that the underside of the bathroom was not properly installed, and using the shower could even be dangerous. Overall, with the behavior of the neighbors, lack of consideration of the property management company, and the misleading information about the air conditioning and somewhat dangerous shower, my friends and I would not stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug, 2024
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I’m truly sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay. There is indeed an AC in the house for both heating and cooling. We can be of help if it was brought into our attention during your stay. While we understand that you were disrupted by the neighbors behavior, this was completely out of our control. It is a pleasure hosting you in our place. Thanks again for your feedback!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug, 2025
Jessica, we hope we have the chance to have you return and give you a perfect stay. Thank you
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback