Entire home

PET FRIENDLY!!!

Photo gallery for PET FRIENDLY!!!

Living area
Interior
master bedroom. kingsize bed
Dining
Private kitchen

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Outdoor pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Birmingham, AL
  • Place, New Bethel Baptist Church
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Alabama at Birmingham
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Birmingham, AL (BHM-Birmingham Intl.)
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Birmingham

Woodlawn, a neighbourhood in Birmingham, is home to this holiday home. Sloss Furnaces is a notable landmark, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit The Summit and Riverchase Galleria. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex or Barber Motorsports Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming and other activities like birdwatching.
Map
Birmingham, AL

What's nearby

  • New Bethel Baptist Church - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham - 9 min drive - 7.9 km
  • Birmingham Jefferson Convention Complex - 9 min drive - 11.4 km
  • UAB Hospital - 9 min drive - 8.6 km
  • The Summit - 14 min drive - 22.8 km

Getting around

  • Birmingham Station - 12 min drive
  • Birmingham International Airport (BHM) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pancho's Mexican Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does PET FRIENDLY!!! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

Is PET FRIENDLY!!! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 5 total).

How much is parking at PET FRIENDLY!!!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at PET FRIENDLY!!!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at PET FRIENDLY!!!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is PET FRIENDLY!!! located?

Located in Woodlawn, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Avondale Brewing Company, Southern Museum of Flight and Train Watching Platform. Alabama Symphony Orchestra is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) away.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 16 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean house, and very communicative host! Perfect for what we needed.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The bnb owner was very cool welcoming the bnb was nice chill and also very welcoming made you feel at home. The neighborhood was also a quiet neighborhood that was what i love about it definitely give him a booking!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great stay with my dog max. Lots of dog parks and hiking close by.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun, 2026
Thank you. You and Max are always welcomed back.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The beds weren’t as comfortable as we would have like, considering coming in from a long flight. The house was not what the pictures made it seem, however, it was spacious enough for us anyway. The Host was quick to respond which made the process easy.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a nice space. The space was larger than I expected, was clean, and in a quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul, 2026
Thank you so much. You are always welcome back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice spot to stay along our travel journey

This was a great spot to get some rest during our long journey!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jan, 2024
Thank you so much. You're always welcome back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

My stay was very peaceful and pleasant and I would definitely book again. Location was perfect and close to everything I needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr, 2024
An excellent guest that is always welcome back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

This was a great place just putside the city (with a short drive in, if you wanted). Owner was quick with responses. We'd stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay!

Good stay! Great communication!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr, 2024
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You are aways welcome back.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not a good location for single traveler or children. The property is old and what few ‘upgrades’ have been done were obviously DYI projects. The property does not look like the pictures online. There are water leaks, the king bedroom has a ripped and falling apart bedskirt tucked into the bed frame and the comforter has a huge rip in it, there are no pillows to sleep, the bathroom door is broken and does not close and NO hot water to shower.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
It was not what the listing stated. There was no pool or hot tub. There was nothing in the kitchen to eat off of or cook with. The beds were messy and not enough towels for everyone.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May, 2026
There is a pool. It's not open to the summer yet. And, it's not summertime yet. There are plates, bowls, pots, pans, and eating utensils. And, there are multiple towels in the bathroom closet. What you are saying is not true.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay

Our stay was absolutely fantastic, Kevin the host, was great. Left clear instructions, made sure we had all things required for an easy check in and check out. The place was perfect, had everything we needed. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and exactly what we were needing and looking for. Definitely a great location for what we were in the area for. Close to all amenities as well. Excellent, well kept. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. 10/10
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

As described.

Property meet expectations.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
For the price, this was not a value at all. There was 3 people and price climbed with number 2 and 3. There was no coffee maker, Kitchen was poorly stocked. There is a water leak from somewhere in the kitchen. The community pool is in complete in disrepair and has plants growing out of it, unusable. The king bed sagged toward the middle and the second bed was hard and lumpy. Overall the property is old and tired. The host was really good at communicating and while old, it was mostly clean. Not a fan.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. The reservation was booked for two guests. The community pool is managed by the HOA and has been closed for quite some time, so unfortunately it is not an amenity that is currently available. We appreciate you sharing your comments and will continue looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location sux !!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry the location wasn’t a good fit for your needs. We understand that location preferences vary from guest to guest, and we strive to provide an accurate description of the property and surrounding area so guests can make an informed decision before booking.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback