Summerfield is home to this holiday home. Tannenbaum Historical Park and Greensboro Science Center are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Friendly Center and Piedmont Triad Farmers Market. Greensboro Botanical Gardens and Safari Nation are also worth visiting.
Guilford Courthouse National Military Park - 7 min drive - 6.4 km
Tannenbaum Historical Park - 7 min drive - 6.4 km
Greensboro Science Center - 9 min drive - 9.7 km
Guilford College - 9 min drive - 11.0 km
Getting around
Greensboro Station - 21 min drive
Greensboro, NC (GSO-Piedmont Triad Intl.) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Wendy's - 6 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 6 min drive
Dear Dad's - 4 min drive
Rody's Tavern - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental?
As of 1 Nov, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental on 3 Nov, 2026 start from S$3,365, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much is parking at Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Luxury on the Lake: Greensboro Vacation Rental located?
Situated in Summerfield, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Guilford Courthouse National Military Park, Tannenbaum Historical Park and Bur-Mil Park. Bur-Mil Park Tennis Center and Spencer Love Tennis Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. Problem found was taken care of immediately by the host. The kids enjoyed the pool and the adults loved the hot tub. The house is absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely stay during our next family trip to Greensboro.
The home was very clean, tons of room and space for everyone! Great property for High Point Market Taylore was great with information and check in process was seamless!Hot tub was perfect after a long market day!
Very comfortable, very accurate listing. Highly recommended
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Archival
8/10 Good
Remona S.
20 Sept, 2016
Wonderful family event accomodations!
Had a great time for brothers wedding. Family from each corner of U.S. gathered for joyous event. Need a few updates but overall a beautiful property.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar, 2020
Thanks for the review Remona! I'm glad your family enjoyed the property. I love getting ideas and feedback from guests on how to enhance the experience so I can continue to make updates and improvements each week, so thank you so much!
Property was amazing. Traveling with a large group, with the age range from 84 to 4 years old, this home provided for everyone. The Sunroom/ dayroom and the theater/game room was the biggest hits. Will definitely revisit with a large group.
The property is absolutely beautiful, however it was very dirty(spider webs in corners, my daughter found a dirty condom in the upstairs bunk room)and also their were a lot of hazards within the house (loose railings on staircase, rotting wood planks on patio and hanging out lights in the ceiling)
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2022
Hey Carla,
While we are so glad to hear your family had an amazing time, I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way about the property. Our cleaners spend hours cleaning for each rental party and it's checked by a manager afterward. This is why every guest both before and after your group has left such positive reviews. After we spoke on your checkout day, I did have a manager check all of the railings and lights and were unable to find anything loose or hanging. It's my goal that everyone has an amazing experience at our properties and I am grateful for your feedback so we can continue to hold our team to a higher standard.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Vicki S.
29 Apr, 2017
Beautiful property with ample space!
This home is perfect for a large group! It is kid friendly with bunkbeds, games and stuffed animals! The kitchen is nicely appointed with everything one might need! The extras such as the media room, sauna and massage room makes this propery one you will never forget!
The backyard is lovely with a pool, hot tub, large, beautful trees and a glimpse of the golf course. Taylore was readily available for any questions we had. We are looking forward to our next visit later this year!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar, 2020
So glad you all enjoyed your stay! See you again this Fall! :)
Verified review
8/10 Good
sherry w.
18 Oct, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
High Point Weekend
This is a beautiful home - some areas are a bit tired. The coffee maker did not work, so we had to go out and buy a new one. The hair dryer in the master bath did not work, and the dishwasher seemed to need repair. The location was great for us as we were there for HighPoint
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Nov, 2023
Hey Shelly,
We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay at the house for HP Furniture Market.
As always, my phone number is available for guests to call me anytime. We would've been happy to send a replacement coffee maker out immediately had we known. Thankfully, we spoke after your departure so a new one was purchased and placed at the house for future guests.
Please note, that we do not provide hair dryers or flat irons. If these are left in the house by previous guests, you're welcome to use them but it is not an amenity we advertise or provide. We recommend for guests to bring their own.
The dishwasher is operational. I'm happy to explain how to use it to guests if our guidebook instructions are insufficient. Just give me a call. I'm here for whatever you need :)
Loved it so much the first time we went back again!!!
This was our 2nd visit and once again it was perfect!! Now the hot tub has been installed in the deck we made use of it late at night. Everyone loves the pool, it was clean and we took our own pool toys to use. One thing we did this year was to make the most of all the green space by setting up obstacle courses and it was so much fun even us adults participated. The teen boys love the bedroom in the basement as they are away from their sisters upstairs. Lots of stores in close proximity which is good for those of us that forget one thing :-) Thank you Taylore for the basket of goodies that were left and for allowing us to enjoy your property again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Christine P.
4 Aug, 2016
You've been warned
I've had great success with dozens of homes rented through VRBO both internationally and all over the USA without ever having a complaint. Descriptions were always 100% accurate. This home had so many issues that we left mid-stay for the Grandover Resort (which was lovely) and couldn't be any further from a 'luxury' rental. To summarize...overall very filthy and run down, pool not operable, missing smoke detectors and other basic safety issues, kitchen not stocked, sheets extremely stained.... I could go on and on. At first the owner/representative was helpful then became argumentative and refused to address the problems. Please save yourself the disappointment and expense we experienced.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar, 2020
I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than pleasant. We have had several guests stay and were extremely happy with the home. The house is professionally cleaned by several vendors, the pool is maintained weekly, and obviously there are sufficient smoke detectors otherwise the house would not have received a certificate of occupancy when it was built.
The kitchen is stocked with dozens of plates, cups, forks, knives, cutlery, pots, pans, and appliances. There are even two coffee makers, two kitchen aid mixers, and even two smoothie blenders. All the sheets were clean and the one set you notified me about had bleach stains. The maid was notified of this oversight and I even came to the home personally to replace the sheets entirely for you all. This issue was addressed immediately and taken care of in a very timely manner. :)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kristina S.
16 Jul, 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Unexpected
The property was beautiful and the property manager was great. However, the house was not as expected in many ways. The biggest concern was the smell of marijuana in the queen room upstairs and the huge bug infestation in the upstairs queen, bunk room, and bathroom. My guests had to leave early due to having so many bugs on their bed. It was absolutely disgusting. I have pictures. The power went out on multiple occasions for no apparent reason, only on one side of the house. There were multiple things “broken” in the house such as blinds, door knobs, etc. The pool was filthy and multiple things in the kitchen were not present as listed on the original post. Again, we have nothing but nice things to say about the property manager, Taylore. However, the property itself was not at all worth what we paid for.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
SHAWN S.
30 Aug, 2016
Simply Outstanding!!!!
First, Taylor was very accommodating and communicating before or stay in during. We had a few questions about light switches and where things were and she responded immediately.
We found no issues with the cleanliness of the home or the pool. Both were in great condition. The plates glasses pots and pans were all clean and orderly in the cupboards.
The theater room and piano that played on it's own were a big hit with my guest. All the bedrooms were clean and very comfortable. I am particularly loved The cheer in the master bedroom when reading my books. We found no issues with the faucets or showerheads. The home is unwell and so the pressure was somewhat weak but you expect that. It did not have any adverse effect nor was there any shortage of water for cooking showering or toilets.
Fortunately, the one other cooperated with our wedding of 18 people in total. If it did rain there would've been more than enough room inside the house with the living room and overhang loft. There were several spots to take pictures of the wedding party inside and outside.
Taylor, I want to thank you for making your home available that made this occasion force very special and dear.
Appreciatively Yours,
Shawn
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar, 2020
Aww Shawn! Yay! I was so happy the weather held up for you all that weekend. You and your family were absolutely lovely and if you ever want to come back to Greensboro, feel free to contact me.
Beautiful house. Neighborhood so quiet you almost forget you have any neighbors. Feels totally secluded but secure. Able to accommodate our large group. So much better than a motel experience.
Just amazing
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The house is spacious and spotless. All the listed amenities are presents. We loved spending time in the pool and the hot up. The master room is wow! The environment is calm and peaceful.
We will come back.
Thank you.
7 adults, 7 kids of varying ages and we all had a fantastic time. so much space for everyone to relax separately but so easy to spend time together. Loved the pool being right off the kitchen. One night we bought smores stuff and loved making those in the fire pit. Having two bunk bed rooms was amazing!! The teen boys got downstairs away from the girls while the girls had their own bunk bed room on the second floor. The house is close to everything you need but has a wonderful remote feeling about it. The only activity we did was a group guided tour at the International Civil Rights Museum and would highly recommend it. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Our stay was awesome...We had 6 families from 5 states and had a wonderful time. The house was exactly what we needed and everything worked out wonderful. The kids had a great time in the pool and catching lightening bugs in the back yard as well as watching the deer. The adults enjoyed just being together and catching up. The house held us all and we were not tripping over each other. The bunkbeds were perfect. Like any VRBO you rent...there is always something you need and its not there but in this case the house is located close to all types of stores so it's a non-issue.
Taylore was wonderful to work with and the few times I had to text her about something the response was almost immediate. The only thing that I mentioned to her and she said they are already working on it is the microwave is a little high for a family of short women. LOL Thank goodness we have a tall man in the family!!
Over all I highly recommend this house. Taylore also wanted any feedback (good or bad) so they can work on anything that needed to be addressed and I feel that's great customer service.
A supposedly family reunion of 24 ppl but because of the after effect of the pandemic only 16 ppl made it. So we have plenty of space and plenty of empty beds. The house is huge even if everybody made it. The pool and the open space in the backyard is a plus for an active and energetic members of the family. Everybody had a great time.
Taylore is very attentive to our needs and we got a very nice welcome basket when we arrived. Nice touch!
We had problem with the internet but Taylore responded quickly and got fix on a timely manner.
Thank you Taylore... great job!
I highly recommend the place and it is close to Costco and Walmart if you have to feed a big hungry family.
We had a great time in Greensboro although we stayed on the property most of the time. We just enjoyed being together and cooking/eating together. We had plenty of room to do so. The property manager was very responsive and answered all my questions promtly. We notified her of some issues that were resolved timely.
It was an awesome time at this property. I would love to stay there again. Cleanliness and location was outstanding and the property manager was outstanding.