Located in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and ecotours nearby.
Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
Cherry Grove Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Cherry Grove Oceanfront Park - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Getting around
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
7 Brew Coffee - 7 min drive
Boardwalk Billy's Ribs & Raw Bar - 7 min drive
Circle K - 6 min drive
Tar Baby's Pancakes - 3 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I on 26 Feb, 2027 start from S$2,766, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean View Getaway | Perfect Stay Awaits | GC I located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Cherry Grove Fishing Pier. Russell Burgess Coastal Preserve and Cherry Grove Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful time, the house was very clean and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook. The Host was awesome any questions we had we received an answer. If you have a big party this is the house.
Nice home, clean everything we needed lots of space, air conditioning worked but kept going back up even after someone came to change it. Renters should be able to set air conditioning as needed but overall a nice house
Everything was great other than no elevator for my older sisters. And coupd use more parking for large groups. House was very clean ,nice size rooms as we. We loved are four night stay .
The house was painted nicely and very clean. Enough bedrooms for our large family and plenty of sitting area inside and out! The only negative thing was the other tenants took over the pool by parking their cars up around it playing loud music and having a party there. Which is not the owners fault. Be prepared to walk stairs and a lot of them, but what better way to get the wonderful ocean views! It was a beautiful home and I hope we get to come back next year.
We had a nice stay. It was great to be immediately across the street from the beach. Would have been a 5-star review except a few things: 1) It would be nice if they would add curtains to the windows. There are blinds, but the blinds do not block any of the light at night. The house is surrounded with security lights (which is great), but they flood the rooms at night. For those who like to sleep in the dark, this is very difficult. 2) Oddly, no hand towels for any of the bathrooms or sinks; not a big deal, but would have been helpful to have; 3) Keep in mind for a big group: the house does have lots of bedrooms, which is very nice. But outside of the bedrooms there is just a common floor that has the living room, kitchen right together and then an open playroom with pool table that is immediately beside it. With a big group, very noisy and difficult to find any quiet space in the house unless you hide in your bedroom (which most have no chairs).
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Great weekend for a dozen friends in town for golf and fun. No issues with property, description was accurate.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May, 2025
We're so glad to hear that you and your friends had a great weekend and that the property met your expectations. It’s always wonderful when everything goes smoothly. We hope to host you again for more golf and fun in the future!
Unbearable heat and crazy thunderstorms couldn't stop the fun for our family of 16.There were plenty of comfortable beds, TVs and space for us to be together or alone, whatever we chose. Sharing cooking and cleaning duties helped.
Excellent experience. Home is just as advertised and super convenient to local shops and grocery. Very short walk to the beach-ocean views from the balcony. Would stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
House was in great shape, it was perfect for 8 golfers! Well stocked, Clean and nicely furnished. Only downside was street noise, but a noise canceller helped with that.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun, 2025
Thank you for your review! We're glad the house suited your group and met your needs with cleanliness and furnishings. We appreciate the note about street noise and are happy to hear you found a way to manage it. Hope the golfers had a great time!
House was perfect for our 8some! Golf courses were a perfect distance for our Uber rides and really enjoyed the deck overlooking the ocean
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
Verified review
8/10 Good
nathaniel b.
10 Jun, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Bike rally 2022
Nice location love it due to the fact that they allowed motorcycles will rent again!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
Good location, layed out nice, company was good to fix issue. Air works well, needs a little TLC. Nice place for a big group
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
Our family of 16 stayed here for a week and it was amazing. There was plenty of space for everyone without us feeling like we were on top of each other. The house was clean upon arrival. Had quick responses from Property Management and maintenance was sent out in a timely manner for a small fix. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing that would make this house better is an elevator.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb, 2025
Thank you for sharing experience! We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and are glad to hear that the space worked well for your family. It's great to know that our team was responsive to your needs. We'll take your suggestion for an elevator into consideration as we strive to enhance our properties. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
This was an amazing location and this house had so much room. We had a few maintenance issues that was taken care of quickly. The negative would be that house needs painted badly and the floors were so dirty that all our feet were coal black within 15 minutes so we just mopped ourselves. I would definitely stay again in hopes that the cleaners do a better job.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
James M.
13 Jun, 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Mom's 76 Birthday Vacation
Property need some attention.
Paint on walls, new microwave, carpet pool table with supplies. Some of the blinds need replacing because of damage.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
Property needs some updates (paint, interior and exterior maintenance) but over all great space for my crew. I was a little disappointed in way the property was listed as that two units share pool area-there are multiple units that share a small pool area. Beach is just steps away. Communication with property management was AMAZING!!! Did have a few small issues but they were addressed quickly. Overall we would love to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tammy G.
21 May, 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Only good thing spent time with family
Hardly any hot water called to ask about it lady said she was going to send someone…no one ever came…one bedroom did not have a receiver in it ….the room I was in the cable went out Wednesday never came back on several more had trouble with tv….also there are roaches in the house….
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
We had a beach reunion with my husband’s family at this rental. Everything was very clean and nice for the most part. The carpet needs some updating and I wouldn’t walk around barefoot or you’ll have black feet. Expectations were laid out very clearly in the house and the beach was right there! We loved the garden hose to spray the sand off of our legs and feet before entering the house. We brought pots and pans but the house also supplied dishes if needed. The kitchen is extremely spacious. The pool table is a little antiquated and some of the sticks were broken but the kids loved it. The pool is on the smaller side and it is shared among the other villas. Luckily each time we went, there was no one else there so we had the pool to ourselves. The grills were kind of off to the side so we didn’t end up using them. The beach itself was not packed and so we were able to get a nice spot every time we went. Thank you for allowing us to rent and have a successful week vacation at the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David J.
3 Oct, 2019
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great potential but...
When we first arrived we noticed the rust/mold on the exterior. Entering the property the carpet is old and a bit musty. The floors and countertops were sandy. All of the dishes felt dirty so we rewashed everything before using.
There are holes in the walls and outdated carpet in the stairways. Needs a full paint job.
Several of the sinks didn't drain nor did the tubs. Shower doors felt like they could fall off at any moment and at least one of the faucet handles come off the first time we used it.
A little maintenance, updating and a thorough cleaning would have made our stay great.
The house is large enough and the layout is ok. The living area and dining area are too small for an eight bedroom house so we had to bring more chairs in so we could fellowship. We moved the couch to allow more seating in the living room and two large dead bugs were underneath along with a ton of sand and dirt. Obviously it had not been cleaned underneath in quite some time. It is a tile floor so a simple sweeping underneath would have helped. We walked barefoot on the floor and within the first ten minutes the bottom of our feet were black.
It was great having a pool table but it is out of level and the felt is torn.
Although I mentioned a lot of problems with the place, hence the lower score, the location and overall house is good. We loved that the ocean is within view, albeit very obscured. It was nice to be only a few feet from the beach.
This place has the potential to merit four stars but cleanliness and simple upkeep were definitely lacking!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Mar, 2020
We do apologize for your issues, if you would have called house keeping would have been back immediately. We do hope you will come back and see us again.
Sandy