Located in Auburn, this condo is in the city centre. Jordan-Hare Stadium and Samford Hall are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Donald E. Davis Arboretum and Jay and Susie Gogue Performing Arts Center at Auburn University. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Neville Arena or Beard-Eaves Memorial Coliseum. Break out the clubs and hit the links on a nearby golf course, or seek out an adventure with hiking and mountain biking.
Auburn, AL
What's nearby
Auburn-Opelika Tourism - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
Toomer's Oaks - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Auburn University - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Bowlero Auburn - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Neville Arena - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Restaurants
Byron's Smokehouse - 12 min walk
Guthrie's - 13 min walk
Acre - 12 min walk
Well Red - 8 min walk
Jack Brown's Beer & Burger Joint Auburn - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown on 10 Apr, 2027 start from S$655, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Gay Street Retreat - Walk to Campus & Downtown located?
Located in the heart of Auburn, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Auburn-Opelika Tourism and Auburn University. Toomer's Oaks and Samford Hall are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed for a weekend event with our son who attends Auburn. It was very convenient and we enjoyed the walk to downtown. The apartment was clean and spacious. We will definitely return!
We truly enjoy this condo and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The towels were fabulous and plentiful. The home so clean. Water pressure is amazing! Would have loved a true coffee pot but appreciated they supplied the Kurig coffee pods. We will stay here again.
Great location! Low accessories in kitchen for cooking. Washing machine if unbalanced with bounce around until settled. Beds very comfortable. Easy code access. Great shower pressure!
Great space in a good location! It was perfect for two mom friends and our kids who were in town for swim camp. Quiet unit, clean, and plenty of room. Close enough to campus to get anywhere in a matter of minutes, but far enough that it wasn't next to the train or other noise.
My lifelong girlfriends and I spent a long weekend in Auburn visiting a friends daughter and her family! Excellent location!! Everything about this VRBO was great..clean, well appointed, nice amenities and location..everything was perfect! Would definitely stay here again
My parents and I had a wonderful time at this rental. It is so beautiful, comfortable and conveniently located. The owners are so helpful and easy to communicate. I highly recommend this rental property!
Exactly as described - very nice place. Clean. Very comfortable beds. Lots of towels. Convenient washer/dryer. Great location - very clemson to Auburn U. Would definitely stay here again.
We spent a weekend with our family at Auburn for graduation. This property was the perfect location to be close to everything Auburn has to offer, yet in a quiet neighborhood that fits our low key lifestyle.
Thanks for a great Auburn experience! What a convenient location - you can easily walk to downtown and campus. Fun, lively neighborhood - ideal for afternoon strolls. Stellar communication and helpfulness from the host. Would highly recommend this property!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shelby G.
23 Nov, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness
TV reception Terrible! Also lack of instruction! Also no SECneteork??
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brian B.
7 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Functional and it served its purpose. Unit had a musty damp smell that hit you the minute you walked in. Kitchen utensils, glassware and plates were bare bones. Master bed needs a box spring, you feel like you are sleeping on the ground and the bed creaks with every movement. It served a purpose, but I would never rent it again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kristy L.
2 Mar, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
We were supposed to stay until Feb 27 due to remodel for kitchen.Our house was not finished and we needed an extension. We were told thatwe could stay but would have cash-1 thousand dollars a night. That week they told us that someone was moving in on 27.The washing machine quit working and when he came to look at it he did fix the machine and told me that it was bad machine it could be replaced but he did not want to spend the money. The washing machine was loud it sounded like a bearing was going bad. In the kitchen there was only 2 spoons and the ladle for soup was broken it had no handle.It was very loud in the condo we could hear the people above us when they walked around their unit.
Stayed 46 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar, 2026
Hello this is just not true. We actually tried to block the dates for you to extend your stay but someone else had booked before you responded. I asked you multiple times if y’all needed to extend. Also the pricing was no where close to that, it’s sickening to think anyone would take advantage of someone like that it’s a bold face lie I told you we had reduced the price and would actually honor the price reduction from 168 to 138 a night. I also fixed the washer and while I do agree it makes a noise it does do the correct job of washing clothes. I apologize about not having enough silverware we will get that fixed and stock the kitchen with correct utensils but you stayed for 2 months so at anytime you could have made this request known to us and I would have happily fixed it.
The place was awesome! Very clean, beds were comfy, sheets were great, kitchen stocked, quiet area - everything was fabulous. Will stay here agin when in town.