Entire home

Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views

Photo gallery for Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views

A wooden boardwalk extending over a grassy area with dense vegetation and trees, leading towards a distant shoreline.
A two-story building with a balcony, surrounded by greenery and palm trees.
A covered porch with wicker chairs and a red lounge chair, wooden decking, and a view of greenery outside.
A covered outdoor area with wooden flooring and metal railings, featuring a view of a garden with palm trees and other vegetation.
A two-story building with a brick facade, green shutters, and a small porch area.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Tybee Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Tybee Island, GA
  • Place, Tybee Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Mid Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, North Beach
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪60 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 - Floor 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 - Floor 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Floor 1

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1 - Floor 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1 - Floor 1

Bathroom 2 - Floor 1

Bathroom 3 - Floor 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tybee Island

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in South Beach, a neighbourhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and ecotours nearby.
Map
Tybee Island, GA

What's nearby

  • Tybee Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Mid Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • North Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Tybee Island Fishing Pier and Pavilion - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • South Beach - 20 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Amtrak Station - 31 min drive
  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 99 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Crab Shack - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Fannies On The Beach - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Spanky's Beachside - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lollipop II | Classic Beach Charm + Ocean Views located?

Located in South Beach, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Mid Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Tybee Island Memorial Park and North Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 22 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful hand made home a taste of old Tybee!!! Wonderful place for families. Was awesome to think of all the love and laughter that has filled this place and so happy we could add to that joy while creating lasting family memories.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug, 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful and kind words about your stay. We are glad the home’s character and history added to your family time and memories.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place, Great Location

Really enjoyed my stay here. A bit of an older property, but had great character.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Property

We enjoyed our stay, the property is very uniquely designed and well decorated.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar, 2024
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you book your next vacation to Tybee Island with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charming

Charming and unique. We loved our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2024
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We take great pride in our properties and greatly appreciate your positive review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family time

We enjoyed our stay - the house is wonderful - a beautiful lady nestled in the dunes of Tybee. We enjoyed meals together and all slept s/comfortably. The beach was a short walk away.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug, 2023
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Old School Cool

Authentic Old Savannah Tybee Beach House
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Nov, 2023
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you book your next vacation to Tybee Island with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy to locate with privacy

Three generations of family enjoyed our week long stay in this home. So much... We will be back!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2022
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
There needs to be instructions of how to use that ove in the house, we had Google search how to use it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about the oven instructions. We will look into providing clearer guidance. Thank you for sharing this suggestion, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Again!

Brought my grandchildren here for Fall Break - after visiting last month with my husbands grandchildren. We had an amazing time again - this house is special. It's probably not for everyone, but just right for us.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct, 2023
Thank you Patti! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved the character and charm!

We loved this original/unique home. Loved the architecture and the family photos of the original owners (Osteen's). Much of the modern art on the walls are from someone with the same surname. There's an enclosed shower room in the lower level to wash the sand off. We all loved our time there and would definitely recommend staying at this gem!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug, 2024
Thank you for the positive feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you book your next vacation to Tybee Island with us!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

The house is in a great location with fantastic views from the upper balcony. The check in / check out process was very easy and communication was good. A few caveats with the house though. It is definitely showing its age a bit a could use a refresh and the lack of outdoor furniture made it though to make full use of the great views.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar, 2024
Hi Matthew! Thank you for the review! We will pass along your comments to the property owners and see what we can do to resolve the concerns. Thanks again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Loved the "old" beach house vibe. Was unaware there was only one shower/bath and it was upstairs. My husband has mobility issues and therefore it wasn't even usable. Also one guest room had a major leak in the ceiling onto one of the beds. Mopped the floor, etc. We slept in the floor on a dry mattress.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Do not recommend this particular home

What was once probably a beautiful cottage is now ill cared for and cleaned poorly. The beds are like wood and there is absolutely no place to sit and relax because there is next to no furniture. A futon in the family room and sun porch with dirty, dusty mattresses and shoe prints on the chairs. It’s also infested with wood boring beetles that fall from the ceilings of the kitchen and the upstairs family room. The pictures might make it look like a cool place to stay but I would not waste your money.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun, 2024
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience, but we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will pass along your concerns to the property owner for their review. We wish we could have made your stay more comfortable. Next time, if something needs to be corrected, please contact us during your trip so we can address it ASAP. We're here anytime to help you have the best stay possible!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall this is a great house! Very unique decor with a lot of historical features that were fun to see. The physical location is great except that it does not have direct beach access and unless you are on the upstairs deck there is no view and also very limited outdoor furniture. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of bath linens but no beach towels so you’ll want to make sure you pack some. The floor plan is a bit confusing but there is plenty of space for a big group/family. I would note that access to the house is all stairs and the only indoor shower is upstairs so if mobility is an issue it wouldn’t be the best rental choice. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was fun to see the old phone and other nostalgic items around the house! It did storm pretty badly the first night which wasn’t an issue until the ceiling started leaking on one of the twin beds. I messaged the property manager but never heard anything back so we just moved the bed to the other side of the room and put a towel and bowl under the leak. Overall we had a great weekend and would definitely recommend this unique experience!
Lots of history in the house
View from the upstairs deck
View from the upstairs deck
Fun nostalgic features
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Great stay; Allow time for check-in process

We really enjoyed our stay in this interesting, very quirky house. The location close to the beach is fantastic and everything about the house was comfortable. The kitchen was quite functional, but there is NOTHING stocked so if you plan to cook you have to buy everything - salt, oil, spices, etc and take it all back out with you. The upstairs bathroom is new and the shower is good, but it is not on the same level as the bedrooms. The lower level bathrooms are very dated (like 1940's) and the bedrooms are dark enough during the day that you have to turn the lights on. None of these detract from how much fun it was to stay in this house. The one thing that could really be improved is the check-in process. Tybee Vacation Rentals admit that Google maps will take you to the wrong place but do they say do not use the Google map instructions? Do they say that their office is on the right hand side of the road before you get to the first traffic light on Tybee Island? No they wait for you to get lost and then cheerfully tell you all these things. So after driving back and forth it was indeed easy contactless entry to the rental but very glad we were not checking in after dark. Plus Shirley Rd is a small dirt lane so easy to miss the first few times!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Infestation of flying ants, House looked abandoned and 4 bikes stolen

We had a horrible time. Definitely the worst trip ever.The house looked abandoned when we arrived. Lawn hadn't been mowed in months, overgrown landscaping, dust all over house with dead bugs (at the time) and slippery mud covering the whole laundry area. We found some mats under the house and made a pathway since we couldn't sweep up the mud. I didn't want my 80 year old parents to fall getting to and from the washer/dryer. We didn't mind cleaning at first because we knew it was such an old house but it was obvious owner was not maintaining the property. Simple things: no matching dishes, silverware, cups, mugs, etc. Not a biggie, kind of part of the artsy vibe of the house. But no scissors, broken coffee machine, burned out lightbulbs . . . . I felt like we were there to fix the house, not relax for a vacation. The next few days I felt guilty because I never call to complain or report something. I just deal with it, but we called the bug guy to check out the large number of bugs (field beetles, carpenter ants, roaches, flies, and the normal beach bugs). We had bought fly strips but the guy from Bee Green stated the house needed to be sprayed more than he could do while we were staying there. My kids were so scared, they moved to the sleep on the futons in the living rooms because they were so afraid of sleeping in the room with the bugs crawling on them. Unfortunately the spraying kicked off a swarm of flying ants upstairs that went through the walls to the downstairs bedroom. The Bee Green guy came back the next day and said they're in the walls since the wood was obviously rotted on both upstairs doors, walls and windows. The locks to the grill didn't work and the one lock that did work was so rusty we couldn't lock it every night. Unfortunately our 4 bikes were stolen the night before we were to check out. Our son had only had his brand new bike one week and this broke his heart. We always bike around Tybee once we're here and this ruined this aspect of our vacation. We called the police, filed a report but they said rarely do they retrieve the bikes. Another day wasted calling the bike shops, driving around looking for the bikes and moving to a new unit. This unit is unfit for rental. I'm shocked it was approved by VRBO and the local rental company.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful gem

We really loved staying at this property! We had everything we needed plus it was very clean and lots of space for all of us! The porch swing was lovely to sit on and read your book. The walk to the beach was a little hot and long with kids, but we knew about this when we booked. Everyone was really helpful and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend staying here 😊
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we hope you come stay again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Fun place to be

This is a nice
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2019
Verified review

8/10 Good

Relaxing home.

My family (7 total) stayed 3 nights. The house is at the end of a quiet road on the dunes. We had plenty of space to spread out and enjoy ourselves. The home is stocked with plenty of kitchenware for cooking, large fridge too. The towels provided were sufficient for three night stay, may need more if staying longer. There is no beach access, so the walk around to 10th and onto beach takes about 10-15 min. We had a wagon to carry stuff, which I highly recommend. The washer and dryer work great, but are underneath the house, so you have to walk outside briefly to get to them. Something else to know is the only shower is on the top floor. Also, bring some Off spray for nighttime on the decks. The top deck catches a nice breeze and is a great view of the water.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
This is a great property-very quiet and picturesque! Unfortunately, there is a bit of a walk to the beach even though it is right there! Our beaches are protected for the turtles and so every road does not have a walk over. We hope you will come back and see us again!
Archival

8/10 Good

Quiet, private and charming

Plenty of nooks for everyone to have their space but also places to gather. Updates are nice but retains the authentic cottage feel.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017
Archival

8/10 Good

Eclectic house and furnishings great for a family vacation

My two kids, a friend with his kid and three more friends later (total of 8) had a fun filled time at #1 Shirley Road. The house is large with plenty of storage and lots of nooks and cranies. We ate almost all our meals there enjoying the dining table that doubled as an Uno game table after dinner. The owner is an obvious art lover and there were many interesting art objects to examine. The third floor terrace was great for star gazing on a moonless, clear night but watch out for the low rafters, my friend knocked himself to the floor going into the third floor bathroom. The house is close to the only super market on the island and near the bike rental shop. The people on the island were uniformly hospitable. The down sides are that its about 250 yards from the beach access on the neighboring street and the pots and pans are the teflon coated type on which much of the coating has been scrapped off. We made do but they are sure not "non stick" any more. There were a couple of good knives but the chef's knife was not one of them. Bring your own if you like to cook. A larger cutting board would also be helpful if your going to cook for eight, the one there is about the size of a sheet of paper. We went to the beach daily (also the beach at the south end of the island with its sand bars and shallow waters with lots of little hermit crabs and sand dollars). Savannah is close and a beautiful city. We also liked the Savannah nature preserve near Hardeeville, its free, go early for best wildlife viewing.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May, 2020
Hi Kenneth, Thanks for leaving a review, it is always helpful to get feedback from the guests. We wanted to let you know we have contacted the property owner to have the items you addressed in the kitchen to be replaced. We hope you keep us in mind for your next visit to Tybee! Tybee Beach Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback