Located in Cassville, this holiday home is near theme parks and on a river. While the natural beauty of Roaring River State Park and Mark Twain National Forest can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Kick'n Paintball Park. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Is Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river!?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river! on 8 Nov, 2026 start from S$211, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Flat Creek Overlook is a beautiful place to stay 20 min from roaring river! located?
Situated on a river, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Mark Twain National Forest, Cassville Park and Barry County Museum. Roaring River State Park and Washburn Playground are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect stay for our traveling family, there were plenty of beds and they were really comfy. The boys loved being able to go exploring out back on the Creek, too.
The house was a well decorated, spacious house that a family could spread out in, With a large kitchen, dinning room table and enough bathrooms for a family to stay in and not feel like they are tripping over each other. There is a ticking clock int he living room and a nice babbling brook in the back that you could sit on the porch and listen to for hours.
This was the first property we have stayed at using VRBO. Over all the property was beautiful! Only complaints I have is that I was not aware the host was staying on site in the garage, it came as a shock to us all the first night. And I guess the turn around of booking in this place is quick. The closest in the laundry room was full of dirty bed linens and towels that smelled awful so we had to do laundry the first night there. Randall was very easy to get ahold of with any questions we had. He was very respectful and easy to talk to with quick responses. We will definitely be returning to this location.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct, 2026
Yes at the time I was briefly living in the detached garage which is over 50 feet away but since then I have moved and the garage is no longer being lived in
Beautiful house! So much room and a great cozy feel. Was just my husband and I but house has enough room for others if you had a larger party. We climbed down the rocks by the road to enjoy the summer evening in the crystal clear beautiful creek behind the house. Kitchen had the basic things and we were able to cook a nice meal (with our own food of course) and have dinner there. Was also a nice porch/deck (2 levels) to stargaze at night and watch the creek and have coffee in the morning. You do lose service right before you get to the house so get wifi or any other location information you may need ahead of time if needed. Would DEFINITELY recommend and stay again--thank you!!
Property was comfortable once the AC was turned on. The stinky plug in things were objectionable to us as we are fragrance sensitive. We could do without those. All in all we had a pleasant stay. There were no instructions or booklet from the host, so we were left wondering what to do with the linens, etc. Also, no cell service, which would have been nice to know in advance. No instructions on connecting to the internet, so we old geazers had to get down on the floor to read the information on the router. The host was there when we arrived and seemed to be a very pleasant young man who later checked in with us to make sure we were comfortable. The only real hole was the lack of an information packet.