Condo

Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish

Photo gallery for Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish

A living room with a leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, a television, and framed pictures on the wall.
A cozy living room with a stone wall, a sofa, two armchairs, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A covered deck with blue chairs and a table, overlooking a body of water and trees.
A view of a lake with trees in autumn colors, a railing, and a clear sky.
A cozy living room with a wooden ceiling, a dining table with chairs, a sofa, a lamp, and a view through the window.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • By the lake
    Guests love the beautiful lakefront location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Whitefish Lake

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Indoor pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Whitefish, MT
  • Place, Whitefish Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Stumptown Ice Den
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Whitefish Theatre Company
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kalispell, MT (FCA-Glacier Park Intl.)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Whitefish

Located in Whitefish, this condo is on the waterfront. Whitefish Lake State Park and Les Mason State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Stumptown Ice Den and Whitefish Performing Arts Center. Glacier Lanes and Casino and Big Sky Waterpark are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including skiing, snowboarding and fishing.
Map
Whitefish, MT

What's nearby

  • Whitefish Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • beach near Whitefish City Beach - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Stumptown Ice Den - 5 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Whitefish Theatre Company - 6 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Dick Idol Signature Gallery - 7 min drive - 3.1 km

Getting around

  • Whitefish Depot - 4 min drive
  • Kalispell, MT (FCA-Glacier Park Intl.) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Grouse Mountain Lodge - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Piggyback Barbeque - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Montana Coffee Traders - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bulldog Saloon - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪VFW - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lakeside condo with shared dock and small beach, a quick walk to Whitefish located?

Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Whitefish Lake and Stumptown Ice Den. Whitefish Theatre Company and Stumptown Historical Society Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km). Whitefish Depot is 27 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 57 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 21 out of 57 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 57 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 57 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 57 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

9.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Really needs new carpet. Door broken in shower. Trees could be trimmed for a better lake view.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Lakeside condo with pool, hot tub, sauna & beach access on 19 Oct, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing the carpet and shower door concerns to our attention and will share them with our team for review. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding the trees and lake view as we continue looking for ways to improve the guest experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

The view is beautiful but the condo is dated.

The overlook to the lake is fantastic! Its very close to dowtown. The condo is dated but was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Very clean, convenient , deck overlooking lake is wonderful. Vacasa needs to update the codes listed in condo and in their communications.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2023
Thank you for your review, Judy and we are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider in the future. We hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely

Loved the location! The balcony was a bit scary getting to the beach also the heater in this unit is so loud!!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Thank you for your review, Lluvia, we're so glad you enjoyed the location of the home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Whitefish lake place

Carpet in place was nasty
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept, 2023
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff is always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We also appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider and rectify the issues. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Bay view

Nice place! Booked last minute & was glad to find a place that would take dog. Should be noted somewhere that pool/sauna not available until March.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
We have noted in the description of the home that the seasonal pool and hot tub will be available in March 2018. Thanks!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dream trip

Our first trip to Montana. We love Whitefish and Baypoint location was absolutely perfect. Location location. The deck view of the lake was perfect. The place was clean and well stocked. There was a musty smell but no problem we purchased a plug in. The place could be updated better with newer furniture and carpeting and we did have an issue with the television as we could not use our Netflix but we would stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Jeri. We are glad that our home was up to your standards. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the issues you experienced during your stay with us especially with the smell issue and amenity issue. Please know that we value our guests' feedback as we strive to provide every one of them with a comfortable experience. We have reported this to our local team. We will make sure that this won't happen again. I hope this experience won't impede your desire to stay with us again. We will make sure to consider this as a way to improve. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Amenities, communication
Quiet condo, but needs updating.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

A nice place

The location of this condo was great, on the lake with a quiet deck. Downtown Whitefish was a five minute drive. Very convenient. The unit was clean and well appointed. There were some downsides as well. We could hear the people downstairs quite clearly. One of them should get a sleep apnea mask as they snored quite loudly. The carpets were filthy, as were the dishes. Overall a nice place with a few issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept, 2023
Hi, Joe. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our condo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, with the beautiful lake view and the convenience of being close to downtown Whitefish. We are also pleased that you found the unit to be clean and well appointed. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the people downstairs. We apologize for any noise disruptions you encountered due to neighboring businesses and appreciate your feedback as a means to improve. Regarding the cleanliness of the carpets and dishes, we apologize for the oversight. We will immediately address these matters with our housekeeping team to ensure a more thorough cleaning in the future. Our goal is to provide a top-notch experience for our guests, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We appreciate your understanding and hope that the overall positive aspects of your stay outweighed the issues you encountered. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a more seamless experience.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Quietest Place in the Quietest State

I went to Montana to visit Glacier National Park with a friend. We stayed here for a total of 3 nights. To be perfectly honest - any of these units at Bay Point are great. They have the majority of all your basic needs in a BnB. The best part however is what is outside the unit. You are right on the lakefront and it is simply amazing. After 9 when things get quiet the lake is still and makes for a fantastic spot to watch the sunset. The people around are friendly - so not a spot to have a party - but a great spot to enjoy the quiet setting. Furniture, amenities, and dishware provided was all great. Plus - the TV came with a firestick and the barbecue is tied into a gas system so no need for propane. Can't say enough good things about this place.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Beautiful view, thin walls, probably cleaner now…I enjoyed every morning and evening with the gorgeous view! But I had to bring several safety and cleanliness issues to their attention (a broken chair, branches and debris all over the patio and furniture i had to clean before using, a disgusting mildewy, rusty trash can in the bedroom, a mold covered tub stopper…). They immediately sent in staff to address these the next day (though I STILL l had to clean dirty patio furniture), which was greatly appreciated. As other issues arose, I was told that management would reach out to me to discuss compensation, but they still haven’t two weeks later.Be aware that the walls are very thin as many others have reported. I could hear the downstairs neighbor snore all night, and their normal level conversation during the day.This particular unit has a private balcony patio, almost all of the others have a communal patio, which I would not want.For YEARS reviewers have said the place is tired and dated. It still is.All of this said, I’d stay again, and tried to a week later, but they wouldn’t accept a single night booking in the off season, even after all the time I had to spend reporting issues and cleaning, and all I did to improve the stay for their next guest.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Archival

8/10 Good

Great location!

Overlooking beautiful Whitefish Lake, quiet and close to the ski hill. Lots of space for two people. Numerous glasses, a rare feature in our experience.... Bit tricky to find and no office sign. Never saw #300. We met folks coming out of unit who showed us the inside door and combination lock. No lock box! Tin opener is useless, no wooden mixing spoons! Bathtub plug doesn't work and the carpet needs vacuuming. Minimal dish cloths. All details, we had a Swiss army knife for tins. Thanks for the welcome gifts, greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others.... Best wishes for 2018
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
The property manager will go to the unit to look these things over and get them addressed. Thank you!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not as advertised.

We booked this property primarily because of the amenities listed—pool, hot tub, and game room. The pool and hot tub were closed our entire stay, and every piece of equipment in the game room was broken. I spent over 3 hours on hold with Vacasa, the property manager trying to get help with these issues, and I sent 2 emails. I never heard back from them. VRBO was unable to process a refund, so we were stuck in a place we didn’t want to be. The lake view was completely inhibited by trees directly in front of balcony. An adjacent guest smoked pot nonstop, and the smell permeated our unit even with all windows closed. Again, no property manager available to address this problem.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments about the equipment and trees on the property to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

Our trip started bumpy, with the power out for 2 days. The property management company made a very fair refund that mostly covered our hotel stays. The property itself is right on the lake, and was very quiet at this time of year (early November). Be aware that during off season there is not access to pool or hot tub. The condo was comfortably furnished and maintained; kitchen well stocked for cooking. While a little worn, the property was clean and comfortable. Bed was decent, living room chairs comfortable. These are not new units, and the walls are a little thin, as other reviewers have said. But for the price during the off season it was a very good deal, especially given the location and the exceptional view.
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Lovely cottage on Whitefish Lake

We really enjoyed our stay. The property was very well made and just down home cabin feel. The view was spectacular of the lake and sitting on the balcony listening to the waves rolling in. Definitely recommend!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good Rental

Everything came as promised. Well equipped and functional. A bit out dated, but you are rarely there as there is a lot to do in Whitefish! We would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Property is right on Whitefish lake with a great view. Easy access to downtown and a short drive to Kalispell and Glacier National Park.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous View!

Convenient location! We could have lived on the deck as the view was amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Cozy Condo

We had so much fun relaxing and recharging here. The lakeside location is wonderful and the condo was clean and comfortable. Good internet too. I would stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Terrific location

This is a great little condo. Great location with access to Glacier, Flathead Lake etc. We loved the deck that overlooked Whitefish Lake (but the trees needed some serious trimming as you had to lean and bend to get the views). There also is a great area for dogs across the way from the house, made night potty time very easy. My one complaint is that the carpet was very dirty. It is in desperate need of a good shampoo!!
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Thank you for staying with us, Mickie. We apologize for the current state of the carpet. Due to staff shortage, we cannot get it replaced until November. We do hope you'll return to see the improvement after it's addressed.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location; needs carpet and upholstery cleaning

The location is fantastic as are the views. However, the carpeting is in desperate need of shampooing, as are the chairs and pillows in the living room.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun, 2023
Hi, James! We are happy to hear that the location of the home was wonderful. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great stay!

Loved the private deck! Comfortable bed. Nicely furnished. Quiet.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Love Bay Point

The location was perfect and we loved the views! We had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Whitefish. We would definitely return!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lakefront condo

We have rented many condos from Vacasa, so we’re very comfortable when we saw the property was managed by them. Super easy booking, check in and check out process. Friendly neighbors who visited with us outdoors and wildlife literally at the front door. The unit was warm and cozy and everyone enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Beautiful Area - Mediocre Condo

We knew the condos before renting, however I was surprised by how bad it smelled from the barbasol smelling cleaner and from literally everything the downstairs guests were cooking. Swedish meats balls, French toast...every meal we knew what they were having. I did try to contact the property manager twice about other things but never heard back. Luckily Whitefish Lake makes up for just about everything and anything.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback