Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage

Photo gallery for Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage

A modern two-story house with a covered porch and a garage.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a large flat-screen TV, a sectional sofa, and a large window offering a view.
A room with arcade games, including a racing game, a claw machine, and a fighting game.
A modern outdoor patio area with a stone retaining wall, outdoor furniture, and a clear view of the surrounding landscape.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a large window providing natural light.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Fun for everyone
    Enjoy a variety of top-rated games for endless fun and relaxation.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Black Hills National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Sturgis, SD
  • Place, Black Hills National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Deadwood Mountain Grand
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Terry Peak Ski Area
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

4 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Sturgis

Located in Sturgis, this holiday home is next to a golf course. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Black Hills National Forest and Bear Butte State Park, while Sturgis Motorcycle Museum & Hall of Fame and Days of '76 Museum are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Woodle Field, or consider a night out at Full Throttle Saloon. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing, mountain climbing and horse riding.
Map
Sturgis, SD

What's nearby

  • Black Hills National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Cadillac Jacks Casino - 9 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Deadwood Mountain Grand - 10 min drive - 14.1 km
  • Terry Peak Ski Area - 29 min drive - 34.9 km
  • Watiki Water Park - 33 min drive - 72.0 km

Getting around

  • Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Loud American Sturgis - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Arby's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Sturgis Brewing Company - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ruddy's Cabins - Mtn-View Home • Game Room & Big Garage located?

Situated in Sturgis, this golf holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Whitewood City Hall, Full Throttle Saloon and Centennial Park. The Knuckle Saloon and Sturgis District Library are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was absolutely beautiful and fit our needs perfectly!! There ended up being just 4 of us but the home had plenty of room and they thought of every detail! Everything from check in to check out went so smoothly. I hated to leave!! The air hockey and video games were an added bonus!
The coziest living room where we spent late nights watching movies
Air hockey
Kitchen
So beautiful!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing place

Located in a golf community it was safe for our kids to go on walks and be outside. I brought my 14u fastpitch softball team out for a tourney in spearfish. This place was perfect for what we needed. Girls had space and things to do. Place was very well kept and organized. We felt welcomed. They had everything we needed. Our friends happened to be staying next door and they came and checked it out and actually booked a stay for next summer!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect!!

We typically book homes operated by VACASA and never have issues so I search them out. This house was exactly as described and so beautiful!! They thought of everything. We didn’t spend a ton of time here except at night where we all cozied up on the sectional and binge watched movies. I hope we are able to stay here again!! Highly recommend this home and the arcade games and air hockey were a bonus!! Thank you for hosting the 4 of us!!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Would not book again

AC didn’t work, animal hair on stairs and under beds, spider webs on kitchen light fixtures, debris in hot tub, if you ran the garbage disposal while the dish washer was on it tripped the breaker. Only gave us 1 small trash bag in the kitchen for our stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Christian. We take guest experiences seriously and want to address a few items for clarity. We do not allow pets in this rental, so animal hair would not be expected and has not been reported by prior guests or our cleaning crew. The hot tub is inspected and serviced before every guest to ensure it is clean and operating properly. Regarding the AC concern, the system was functioning properly; however, the thermostat had been set unusually low, which can sometimes cause the system to freeze up and affect cooling. Had we been notified about the electrical issues and the short supply of trash bags, we would have happily remedied the issues. We appreciate the feedback and continue working with our cleaning and maintenance teams to maintain high standards for all our guests.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
AC didn’t work, cob webs everywhere, animal hair everywhere, debris in hot tub, didn’t leave proper supplies to clean up at the end of the trip
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback