Ludlow is home to this apartment. Whitcliffe Common Nature Reserve and Shropshire Hills reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include South Shropshire Leisure Centre and Ludlow Food Centre. Clee Hills and Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre are also worth visiting. Make sure you don't miss outdoor adventures like ecotours and horse riding.
Is Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. ?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. on 4 Nov, 2026 start from S$215, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautifully restored studio flat in a Georgian house in the heart of Ludlow. located?
Situated in Ludlow, this apartment building is steps away from Castle Lodge, Ludlow Castle and Ludlow Market Square. Ludlow Museum and Church of St Laurence are also within 5 minutes. Ludlow Station is 10 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Sue was a fantastic host and her apartment was in a prime but quiet location in the middle of Ludlow. The apartment itself had everything you would need for a home away from home and was spotlessly clean too! Would highly recommend.
Perfectly located.Wonderful host.Stunning main room, so relaxing and airy.Encapsulates the ambience of Ludlow.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jun, 2026
Welcome back anytime Damon :)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Georgina F.
29 Apr, 2026
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Lovely property in a perfect location.A few things not as advertised, there is only one single bed in the second room which isn’t fit for purpose and 3x flights of stairs up to the property.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May, 2026
Hi Georgina, very glad you enjoyed your stay.
I'm afraid I should correct you in that there are only 2 flights of stairs, as the flat is on the 2nd floor, as is clearly stated in the listing.
As for the spare bedroom, we have recently taken a bed out to make this room more spacious for a single person, for whom it would be perfectly fit for purpose - as there were only 2 of you we didn't think this would be an issue.
But many thanks for your feedback.
Host was communicative and friendly, property was clean. Parking is awkward/expensive (using paid car parks). It suited our short stay needs and i was able to park outside a family members house.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May, 2026
Hi David, the parking options close by are clearly stated on the site. But thanks for the feedback, and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay, welcome back any time :)
We had a fab time, the flat is spacious with lovely view. Comfy beds and great location. Host Sue was really helpful when checking in, we would love to visit again
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2024
So happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime :)
Sue is a wonderful host. Check in was seamless. She advised regarding sights of Ludlow and even took us on a tour of surrounding countryside in her car.
This top floor flat is right in the middle of town so a great location to explore Ludlow. Sue could not have been more helpful when getting us settled in and making us feel at home.
Property is cozy and has lots of character. Sue was a good welcoming host. The beds are comfortable. The location excellent. The PARKING at the property is actually on street,metered parking at 2 per hr, free only at night time, which was disappointing as this is why we booked. We couldn’t get the boiler to work, believe it might be broken.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar, 2025
Thank you for your review Fiona!
Here is what is written on the listing under Parking
"free overnight parking in Mill Street - £3 all-day parking 7m walk - other closer car parks, varying prices."
I'm sorry if that wasn't clear enough.
And sorry to hear the boiler was playing up, it will be replaced soon. Thanks again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Paula J.
23 Sept, 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Host picked us up from station and was very eager to show us around. Unfortunately only shown kitchen, lounge and balcony. No photo of small bedroom in brochure either.Single bedroom not fit for purpose.Stuffy, smelly and tiny. Shower curtain mouldy.cupboard (wardrobe?) mouldy floor. Luckily spare new bed settee in lounge. Shared other shower.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May, 2026
Dear Paula, thanks for your feedback - we had thought that as there were only 2 of you that you would be using the main bedroom and ensuite bathroom, so we didn't prepare the spare room - apologies for this oversight. Glad that the new sofa bed served well in the end.
The flat was in a great central location in Ludlow so we could walk everywhere we needed to go. And Ludlow is a beautiful town - so much to see and do.
The flat was clean but felt like it could do with a little refresh - not sure how long it's been a rental property. It had a rather tired feel. For example, the shower in the second bedroom didn't work and there was no mirror in either the second bedroom or the little bathroom. The second bedroom felt a little unaired and the alcove by the shower could use a little tidying up. Also, there was no hair dryer which one assumes these days is standard provision so I didn't ask in advance about this.
Overall, it was a convenient spot and suited me and my friend for a short break but certainly not the best Vrbo I've stayed in. However, we really appreciated Steve carrying our cases up 2 flights of stairs, and the whistlestop tour of Ludlow from Susan. Maybe the same attention to detail could usefully be paid to ensuring the flat is in tip top condition for guests ?
Host was very helpful and informative. Room was as expected. Everything you need. One of the toilets was broken but how quick to apologise and sort out. Perfect location for Ludlow castle and town. Quirky and peaceful too. Thank you very much we will return in the future.
A lovely traditional property in the centre of Ludlow. The balcony flat is at the rear of the property and is lovely and peaceful with views over the garden and church. The flat is very spacious and clean, all needs catered to, even a carton of fresh milk upon arrival. Sue, the owner, is lovely, full of information and even drove her car to the long stay carpark for us to follow her and offering us a lift back. A charming property and a charming lady. Thank you Sue, it was a pleasure.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Teresa H.
20 Sept, 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Dissapointed
The space of the property is very good, & location perfect, however, mattress springs not yet rectified, BBQ not fit to cook on, sofas very uncomfortable, towels very hard, cooker not clean, parking not rectified it states free parking when in fact there is none, & currently mice droppings found on worktops in kitchen.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept, 2021
Most guests find the sofas and beds extremely comfortable, beds can be a very personal taste. Towels are washed with softener and tumble-dried. The information about parking is correct as stated "free overnight parking" is available from 6pm and 8am, and cheap parking during the day is within a 10m walk. After an isolated and very unusual incident of a mouse visit we refunded 200£ of your rental booking. Very sad to hear that this didn't have a bearing on your disappointment.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Matt
10 Sept, 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Excellent location and friendly and helpful landlady