Located in Gulf Shores, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Tropic Falls at OWA and Shrimpy's Grill and Golf are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling adventures can be found near the property.
Is Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!!?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!! on 1 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,502, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Come Get a Dose of Vitamin Sea! Book The Trip ~ Make the Memories!! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. West Beach and Lagoon Pass Park are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The location of this property can't be beat. We enjoyed sitting on the deck at all times of the day. People watching the families and fishermen who visited the park across the way was fun. And of course, all the large birds checking out the fishermen made for great photo opps. This house also has direct access to the sandy path under the bridge to the public beach, making it easy and safe to traverse each day. Would definitely stay here again.
Beautiful vacation home, great location, appreciate responsive ownership. Thanks so much.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug, 2025
Sabrina,
Thank you for your excellent rating and review of your stay with us in this great property. We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay and hope you will come be our guest again soon. Please note that we offer every returning guest a discount for their loyalty. so be sure to mention that when securing your future bookings with us. Thank you again for the awesome review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Thank you for your excellent, 5 star review! We are so glad you had such a great experience and hope you will be back so be our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Property was awesome!! Short walk to the ocean and the house was on the bay inlet. Plenty of room for 3 families. Will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr, 2024
Brian,
We are so happy to know you had such an enjoyable stay in this amazing property. Thank you so much for your excellent review and for sharing some of the greatest features of this awesome home. We hope you will come be our guest again soon to take advantage of the discount we offer all returning guests. Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Lisa,
Thank you for your awesome review of your stay with us in this great property. We hope you will come stay with us again to take advantage of the discount we offer all loyal, returning guests on every future booking. Thank you again for the 4/5 star review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tricia H.
9 Jul, 2020
June 2020 Stay
Our family had the best summer because of renting this house. The house was very clean upon arrival, and check in was super easy. The view of the lagoon was beautiful with a very short walk to the beach. We hope to make this an annual vacation for the future!
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2020
Tricia,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay and this property. We are so glad to be on your radar for an annual trip and hope that you will choose to be our guest each year.
Thank you!!!!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
I would highly recommended staying at this property! You can not beat the location, easy access to Little Lagoon and the beach. The house was clean and the property manager was easy to work with. We will be back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct, 2023
Terra,
Your review is spot on!!! This is definitely a one of a kind property that offers so much for guests to enjoy. We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to you coming to be our guest again soon. Be sure to mention the discount we offer all returning guests when booking with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
We loved it. No problems at all and great location. Would really like to book it for next summer. Will tell all our friends about the great place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2023
Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay with us in this awesome property. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to you returning to be our guest again soon.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
We love to fish and spend time on the beach. This location provided easy access to both. This house was perfect for me, my husband, 3 grown sons and 2 friends. Kitchen was fully stocked and we had plenty of indoor and outdoor sitting.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Nov, 2023
Kriste,
Thank you for your excellent review and for sharing the enjoyment you and your family experienced in this awesome property. We look forward to you returning to be our guest again soon. Be sure to mention the returning guest discount when booking with us again, so we can apply it to all of your future bookings.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
The location is perfect. The house is very dated which shows in the pictures but didn’t realize how worn out it was going to be as well. The tile in the kitchen is broken and obvious there is some flooring issues and various other things similar to this. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen items need replaced- skillets all were very worn. There wasn’t one sheet pan that I could find for any baking when I wanted to make a frozen pizza but there were 5 pizza cutters. Just think it needs to be looked at and updated on the things that are available.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
Thank you so much for your rating and review of your recent stay with us. We are working with our owner to have some much needed updates handled for this great property. We hope you will come be our guest again soon to take advantage of the discount we offer all of our returning guests.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Verified review
8/10 Good
Denise A.
26 Jul, 2024
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Gulf Shore
Good
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2024
Thank you for your 4/5 star rating of your stay with us in this great property. We would love for you to reach out to us during your stay to let us know how we can make your stay a 5 star experience.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
One of the absolute BEST Houses to be in at Gulf Shores. Other than the neighbor showing up on our last day with 30 screaming kids and ruining the day, it was an amazing week. The House is going to be our pick for next year for sure.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct, 2023
William,
Thank you for your excellent, 5 star review and for sharing the details of your experience with us in this great property. We hate your last day was ruined by the neighbors, but are thankful you only had to deal with that inconvenience for a day rather than the week. We look forward to you coming to be our guest again to take advantage of the discount we offer all returning guests. Thank you again for the 5 star review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Lisa,
Thank you for your awesome review of your stay with us in this amazing property. We hope you will make this property your vacation destination year after year! Be sure to mention the returning guest discount that we will apply to all future bookings you make with us!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
This house has a great view, easy access to the beach and is a great amount of space for the family. I loved that I could bring my small dogs with us it was nice to be able to have them with us. AC worked just fine the entire stay. Loved the convenient shower outside as every day we walked to the beach and had sand on us. Beds in every room were comfortable. Now to get into a few of the negatives, and these are really minor things, but they add up. The place needs some updating the kitchen sink handle comes off very easily to use it. The kitchen only came with one washcloth and one dish towel for a 6 day stay. There were no potholders so when baking we had to use the one towel we had. The paperwork said that we would be given two rolls of paper towels, eight rolls of toilet paper but we only had one roll of paper towel and only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom. There’s four bathrooms so we ended up at the store buying more toilet paper and more paper towels for our trip at at this location. Another item that the home lacked was a hairdryer even a hotel has a cheap hairdryer. This location did not have a hairdryer anywhere in the house. In the main bedroom when we tried to turn on the lamps beside the beds neither lamp came on. We discovered that one wasn’t plugged in, and the other the lightbulb was burned out as well as the lamp bulb in the living area. The back deck could use some better lighting, one light and it’s very dim. Just needs a little TLC.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Susan B.
12 Jul, 2016
Denise
This was our 4th year staying at the Pelican, we love this house. The location is great being on the lagoon and close to the beach, you just have to walk under the bridge and you are on the beach. My son loves to fish in the lagoon. The house is spacious and has plenty of room for everyone. The deck is wonderful and we enjoy hanging out on it in the evening.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May, 2020
Denise,
We look forward to your group every year! We are so glad that you come back year after year and enjoy this great property together and make memories that last a lifetime. We will see you again soon as the 4th of July is coming up quick. Let us know if we can assist you during your 2020 stay.
Thank you again!!!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
This property is in the perfect location. Outside area is super nice. Lots of outdoor seating. Indoors needs some work and TLC. Not very clean. Beds are not very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and made it work but definitely expected a little better condition of inside.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun, 2024
Rachel,
We are saddened by your 3/5 star rating and would love for you to go into greater detail regarding this property and its condition so we can have any items addressed that need to be handled. We are surprised as this property is a vacation destination that many families choose to book year after year and are very loyal, returning guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the exterior of the home and all our area has to offer. We hope you will come be our guest again soon to take advantage of the discount we offer all returning guests.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Nita O.
20 Aug, 2019
August 2019 Stay
This house is the perfect location!! Your management company was so good and helpful!! We had 8 adults and one infant-enough space so that everyone could spread out and enjoy!! Some of the most comfortable beds I have ever had at the beach!! Thank you for sharing, we did not use the Clemson ice chest cause we are Bama fans!😜
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun, 2022
Juanita,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at this property with us. We are so glad that you and your group had such an enjoyable stay and found the house to meet all of your needs during your trip. We hope you can return real soon to be our guest and enjoy The Pelican house again!
ROLL TIDE!!!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
The house was beautiful and the walk to the beach was short. The beds were not the most comfortable and there was a noticeable lack of mixing/serving bowls in the house. Fortunately we brought bowls and dish towels.
We spent a lot of time on the deck, which was great. We were surprised how much trash was on the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug, 2024
Laveta,
Thank you so much for your excellent rating and your review of your stay with us in this awesome property.
We are so happy to know you had a 5 star experience and hope you will come be our guest again soon to take advantage of the discount we offer all returning guests. Thank you again for the amazing review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
This house has everything to make a fun vacation for the young of age to the young of heart. The young of age have a short walk to the Gulf with a wade pool created by a sand bar at the mouth of the pass. The young of heart can sit on the porch and watch all of the activity on the lagoon, pass and at the public beach across the pass. Add to that a short walk to a pier that allows beautiful family pictures at sunset. The house has more than adequate parking, a porch that accommodates the whole house party as well as two other gathering areas when guests need a little “me” time. We were very please with this accommodation and will return.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug, 2020
Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the amazing details of your stay in this property. The Pelican offers the best location and is well stocked for families to enjoy. We hope that you and your family made memories that will last a lifetime and that you will return to be our guest again real soon.
Thank you again for your great review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
The house is super cute and close to the ocean side, with just a short walk. The interior needs some TLC, such as a paint refresh and there is tile in the kitchen that needs to be fixed.The railings on the stairs to the upstairs bedrooms and railing on the top floor are very unstable, which made me nervous with a small child in the house. The kitchen could also use more essential items/utensils, we found that there were things we needed that were not there. Overall the stay was great and we enjoyed our time for spring break as a family, it just needs some things to make it better.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May, 2025
Erin,
We are so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable time together while staying with us in this great property. We are being told the new owner has plans to renovate this great house soon. We will post updates and new pics with every step they take to get the property to "like new" condition. It is a little dated and needs some refreshing so we do look forward to when that happens. We hope you will plan to be our guest again in the future to take advantage of the discount we offer all of our loyal, returning guests. Thank you again for your awesome review!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Alton D.
17 Jan, 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Beautiful but needs work
Location is excellent and house is beautiful but needs a lot of work - not very clean when we arrived, no beach chairs or beach accessories fireplace and one burner on stove did not work, kitchen utensils, pots, pans, etc are very poorly organized, paint is peeling and needs a lot of repairs - too bad - owners need to visit and get it back up to par
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan, 2021
Alton,
We are saddened by this 3 star review from you regarding this property. The day you arrived, housekeeping took extra time to make sure the house was clean and ready for your arrival and the reason I remember this is because you called us at 2pm asking what time check in was and I told you it was 4pm. You were very nice but also a little frustrated because you were already at the property and ready to check in. Housekeeping also called me to tell me that you and your party stayed at the house the entire time while she was cleaning and even knocked on the door to ask if they could use the bathroom. If you were not happy with housekeeping, we would've happily had them address any issues for you at check in.
This home suffered substantial damage from Hurricane Sally and we explained to you that it was in the process of being repaired on the exterior. This owner visits often and also has our maintenance staff handle any issues in his absence. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but hope you will return to this property again after all of the renovations are complete from the damage that Sally left behind. Although the storm only lasted a day, the repairs take time and it is challenging to find someone willing to do the work at reasonable rates. We hope you never have to deal with this issue.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Having a location close to the Gulf and beside the lagoon made this house a great water viewing house for our sibling time. There was a definite problem with the wifi when we tried to get online; however, through texts with the management group, it seemed to improve. Still spotty but acceptable. The contract was correct about amenities.... there is NO MORE than stated. If you plan to cook, do not expect to have anything as far as seasonings/condiments in the house. We expected to find some games but were glad that we had brought a few with us since there are NONE! Staying there in the winter might be a unique time of renting, maybe summer time is all about the beach, not games! We would have appreciated a book to give a little more information about the house. Again, we only had our contract. The house did give us a meeting place and a good week.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr, 2020
Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your pleasurable experience in this property. We are so sorry that you were expecting seasonings and condiments to be provided, however due to the health and safety of each and every guest we cannot provide those items for your stay. We are so glad that you were able to have an enjoyable stay visiting with your family and relatives and we hope that you made many memories for each of you to reflect back on.
Thank you again for your great review and we hope that you can all return again real soon.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Debbie E.
16 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
While we loved the layout of the house, this house is in need of some serious TLC. We started with 3 of the beds had large urine stains on them and had not been changed or cleaned. Housekeeping did come and replaced the mattress pads and sheets after I called the host. There was a broken, loose tile in the kitchen floor. Also, one of the cabinet doors would not stay closed - there was Velcro placed to try to hold it shut but it was worn and didn’t work any longer. The railings on the stairs were loose and not very supportive. The master bed was old/broken and you could barely move without the bed creaking loudly and waking up the other person. The entertainment center in living room looked as if it had not been dusted in a while. We were worried about the street noise because of the bridge nearby, but you couldn’t really hear it because of them dredging the channel every day starting early in the morning and running until about 4 pm. I don’t know if this is there year round. We had a fun time together with our family dispute some of the little nuisances.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2025
Debbie,
We hate to hear you were not happy during your recent stay with us. After reading through some of the details you shared, we completely understand the circumstances and are very sorry for the issues you encountered. We are quite sure the dirty mattress pads, dust everywhere in the home, and items you mentioned in disarray with the house would be most frustrating, but to have to hear noise from the dredge machinery on top of all that would be enough to make us upset too. We hate you had to endure that after we had housekeeping address the items necessary to make you comfortable. We hope you understand that items such as dredging the pass outside the home is completely beyond our control and we are never notified prior to setup. The owner of this home plans to have a big renovation done soon and once it is all complete, we would love to have you come be our guest again. Be sure to mention being a prior guest so we can apply a discount to your booking.
Thank you!
Luna Beach Properties, LLC
Loved the house was very roomy and nicely decorated. Location was great and just short walk to beach under the bridge. Loved that it was pet friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun, 2026
Gail,
It makes us so happy to know you had such an enjoyable stay and that you loved the house so much. We hope you will make plans to come be our guest again soon, to take advantage of the discount we offer all of our loyal guests.
Sincerely,
Luna Beach Properties, LLc
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sharlee C.
15 Jun, 2022
July 2021 Stay
Our family enjoyed our visit at The Pelican. The common areas were very conducive to conversation and relaxation. Check in was a breeze. The property was clean and well maintained.