Strathern, a neighbourhood in Invercargill, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Tisbury Reserve and Toetoes Bay, while Civic Theatre and Classic Motorcycle Mecca are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Rugby Park Stadium or Stadium Southland. Discover the area's water adventures with windsurfing and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and mountain biking.
How much does it cost to stay at South City Accommodation unit 1?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at South City Accommodation unit 1 on 10 Apr, 2027 start from S$185, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at South City Accommodation unit 1?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at South City Accommodation unit 1?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at South City Accommodation unit 1?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is South City Accommodation unit 1 located?
Located in Strathern, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Southland Hospital, Rugby Park Stadium and Splash Palace. First Presbyterian Church and Otepuni Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our stay, spacious, clean and close to everything, great communication with host, a definite 👍🏻.
We would highly recommend staying here, affordable price too
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
John
6 Nov, 2023
Easy to find, clean and well appointed, ever as advertised and no surprises!
The unit is well organized, clean, functional and modern. We would recommend it to any family of 4. Clothes washing and drying facilities, brilliant
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kerry B.
2 Mar, 2019
Location good but nonworking fridge a problem
Unit is very modern and comfortable once we were able to open the locked door - this door needs to be fixed to be more user friendly. Luckily our neighbours were able to open the door for us.
However we had a major problem in that the fridge was not working. We did pull it out and push the plug back in but still no action. This was a problem as we wished to keep milk etc for breakfasts and other meals. Kitchen appliances all new but rice cooker was an interesting choice of appliance - no drainers, colanders etc.
Also the numbering system in the street was a problem and I think more specific details as to where the property is would help - eg second block closest to main road - Queens Drive I think.
Once fridge is fixed and kitchen items supplemented would be a good place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Hi Kerry I am sorry that you struggled to get in the accommodation, you would have received instructions on how the key safe and door operates as they are sent with your booking confirmation. There is a switch labeled fridge beside the fridge that needed to be turned on which is easily accessible. Also my phone number is always available and you were most welcome to contact me at any time with any problem and this number is in the folder and in booking confirmation.
I'm very sorry you had a problem with your stay with us
Johanna
The accommodation is fabulous, and truly value for money. The booking is so easy , it is secure and safe with near by shops. Being able to have washing facilities and all the kitchen utensils with a full fridge and adequate coffee, tea and sugar commodities superb! I have used this accommodation 3 times, and will continue to book it for future events - and my whanua -family- love it. Our hosts are amazing for providing a quality accommodation which I would rate 5star. This is always the first place I look to book when I come to Invercargill.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lynne
4 Mar, 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Awesome centrally located accomodation. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again
We were really impressed with the property, it was beautiful and was cosy and warm when we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay and communication with the property manager was great.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
3 Aug, 2021
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Room 1.
Clean, tidy, warm. Good location.
The bed is no good. Bed needs replacing. Big dip in it. Also get an extra heater for each bedroom. Bathroom heater required too. Also, too much light comes through top of curtain rail. Curtains are block out which is good.
Recommend owner stays in room for a night to understand it.