Located in Kingscliff, a neighbourhood in Tweed Heads, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Kirra Beach and Coolangatta Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Gold Coast Skydive or Tweed Regional Aquatic Centre. With kayaking, scuba diving and power boating nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Is OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE on 15 Jun, 2027 start from S$1,769, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is OCEANFRONT BEACH HOUSE ON MARINE PARADE located?
Located in Kingscliff, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Kingscliff War Memorial and Kingscliff Beach. Tweed Valley Hospital and South Kingscliff Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely home and beautifully furnished. Enjoyed the view.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May, 2026
Dear Deirdre,
Thank you so much for your review! We're really glad you enjoyed the home and the view. It means a lot to hear that. You’re always welcome back anytime!
Coastline Holiday Group
Amenities were great. Loved being able to enjoy the home, the park and the beach access. Family vacation visiting my Aussie grandson / granddaughter and we were perfectly situated to see them only blocks away.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar, 2026
Dear Douglas,
Thank you for your wonderful review!
We’re so happy you enjoyed the amenities, park, and beach access and how special to be so close to your grandson and granddaughter. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime. Coastline Holiday Group
Dear Donna,
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! We're thrilled that you had a great experience. Your support means a lot, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holidays
4th year holidaying in Kingscliff & this house was perfect in every way particularly the location which is straight across from beach
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jun, 2025
Dear Frances,
Thank you so much for your lovely message! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your 4th year holidaying in Kingscliff and that the house was perfect for your stay. The location really is something special! There’s nothing quite like being just steps away from the beach. It was a pleasure having you, and we’d love to welcome you back again next time you're visiting!
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holidays
We absolutely loved our stay. It was the perfect place for our family to enjoy a great holiday. So much room for everyone and such a beautiful house! Location was perfect too.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun, 2022
Hi Kim,
Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear you loved all of the features of this holiday home. We look forward to welcoming you back!
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place was well suited to us and the location was great
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Dec, 2023
Dear Julian,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we're committed to maintaining the high standards that made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
We stayed for 10 days and the house was everything we needed. My 6'5" sons struggled with the ceiling height downstairs but apart from that it was the perfect holiday house.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May, 2023
Hi Tracy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed all this property has to offer, we hope to see you back here in the beautiful Tweed Coast.
Kind regards,
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
This Property was amazing, just like in the photos. We wished we could of stayed longer.
Location was great, across the road from the beach and not far from the bowls club.
We had a wedding to attend to that weekend. So stayed at the house with friends and family. Was great to have upstairs and downstairs living. Loved the porch upstairs, was great having breakfast there.
Would recommend this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr, 2023
Hi Jeva, thank you for the lovely review! We are happy you enjoyed all this property has to offer, and hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Kingscliff region.
Kind regards; LJ Hooker Kingscliff
We loved this house. Quirky beach house with loads of space and places to escape to.First the deck. This is where we spent the majority of the week. The table is as depicted in photo but being able to sit in that configuration meant we all had a view and we could see and hear the conversation. The bifold door which opens onto the deck makes the main room so much bigger and allows the sea breeze to cool the house.The kitchen provided everything we required. We prepared every meal that week in the kitchen. It did not disappoint.The bedrooms were comfortable as well.So no complaints here. And our 4 legged friend had the time of her life. Thankyou
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb, 2026
Dear Bernadette,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We’re thrilled you enjoyed the space, the deck, and the sea breeze and that your four-legged friend had a great time too. We’d love to welcome you back again!
Coastline Holiday Group
Fantastic house that has all you need. Gates need updating to allow off street parking with gate able to be shut. Not everyone with brand new car wants park on street.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
Hi Cathy
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time taken to provide feedback. We have passed your suggestions on to the owner.
We hope to have you holiday with us again soon!
LJ Hooker Kingscliff
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Ellen M.
7 Aug, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Unfortunately I don’t have a lot of positive things to say other than the location of the property was great.Most disappointing is the amount we paid for a holiday home that needs a lot of attention. Upstairs we were greeted with numerous cockroaches and and ants; we could only find 2 beach towels when we had 7 people staying and the towels that were there were stained; the appliances are old and poor quality (the kettle took forever to boil and would wake up the whole house when you put it on); there were not enough bowls and the ones that were there were very small; the sink upstairs leaked one morning and I couldn’t use it which is challenging when you have a baby that needs bottles cleaned and sterilised; the rooms were very small with not enough space to put luggage etc; there is a dip in the floor upstairs which is a trip hazard that we had to navigate by putting a chair there to remind people; very loud downstairs (you can hear every footstep if people are walking around upstairs). The list could go on but it was not great and the numerous rules and warnings you are given to leave the house how you found it or face losing the bond is ridiculous considering the state it was in. The photos look nicer than it was and you can tell there is not much care given to the house. Very annoyed and expect better given the price.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your stay didn’t meet expectations. We do wish you had reached out to us during your visit, as our team is always available to assist and could have promptly addressed the issues you mentioned.
This property is one of our most popular and highly rated homes, loved by many guests for its charm and location. As a 100-year-old original home, some features such as the room sizes and flooring reflect its historic character, which many guests find part of its appeal.
We appreciate your comments and will review them with our team to ensure the property continues to be well presented and maintained.
Had a lovely time agent very helpful with a few first day issues great for whole stay
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
Great holiday house in a fantastic location. Walking distance to everything and everything you need for the perfect family beach holiday. We will be back.
Stayed 12 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
Dear Amanda
Thank you for the positive feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Anna
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sole
14 Feb, 2019
Perfect location and beach view
We loved the perfect location of this property, being situated directly across from the beach and central to town making it easy walking distance to every shop and restaurant!
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sharon
26 Jan, 2019
Perfect Beach House
My first time booking a getaway on line. The house and location was perfect. I have been recommending this great place to everyone. Thankyou for giving me 5 days of absolute relaxation
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lucy
30 Jul, 2018
Location, Close to beach
This beach house is across the road from the beach, property was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The property is also pet friendly which was a bonus that we could bring our fury friend.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jordan
13 Jun, 2018
Location
We thought the location was great (close to the beach and shops etc). The convenience of being able to have dual living areas (up stairs and down stairs living rooms and bathrooms) was also a plus for our group.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jenny
22 May, 2018
Location and Relaxing
Great place for a relaxing holiday, we booked this property to relax and unwind. Location is perfect, across the road from the beach where we enjoyed morning and afternoon walks. Walking distance to the shops and other specialty stores. Property was exactly what we needed, plenty of space. Highly recommend this property if you would like a beach holiday and close to everything.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jack
7 May, 2018
Location to beach
We booked this property for a quick little getaway, the property was clean and tidy. We loved the location of the property as it was really close to the beach and walking distance to town where there are plenty of restaurants and cafe. Had a lovely stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sarah
26 Apr, 2018
Location Location
Our family stayed at this beautiful beach shack and it suited our needs perfectly. The location is incredible. You are situated a 1 minute walk to the beach. We were fortunate enough to take our pet with us which is something we really enjoyed. The property was clean and tidy and well maintained. Thank you for some wonderful memories. We will be back!
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
Archival
4/10 Poor
Rebecca E.
29 Oct, 2017
Good location, facilities not great
We were really looking forward to our stay in Kingscliff and were happy with the location, right across the road from the beach and a short stroll to the cafes and bars. We were however very disappointed with the facilities, the main bathroom door upstairs wouldn't shut so couldn't be used, the element in the oven was completely detached so we were unable to use the oven, the ceiling downstairs leaked when a storm rolled through one night leaving the floors and walls soaking wet. Personal linen and items were not provided which was to be expected so we bought our own, however cloths and tea towels for the kitchen weren't provided which meant we had to go out and source our own. Lastly, the outdoor area was not in the greatest state to use so when we were around we lived in the dining area and kitchen.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar, 2020
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the facilities of the property. We can confirm all the maintenance issues you brought to our attention have now been repaired. In regards to the linen, we clearly state on our advertising that linen is not provided however we do have an affordable hire service & we apologize for the missed communication here. The outdoor setting has been attended to and now looks fantastic. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the beachfront location of the property and the proximity to the local cafes and shops. We hope you do stay with us again!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
StephieQ
3 Oct, 2017
great stay
Enjoyed the view, the space and the quietness very much. Was lovely
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Yvonne
28 Sept, 2016
Location
Enjoyed location, village markets. Will be back next year! Management good thank you owners for helping us.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2023
Thank you for sharing your holiday review with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a good experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
LJ Hooker Kingscliff Holiday Team