Apartment

Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA

Photo gallery for Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA

A spacious living area with a sofa, a small round table, and a ceiling fan. A spiral staircase leads to an upper level.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A living room with a sliding glass door leading to a patio, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a painting on the wall.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a black countertop, a stainless steel sink, and a white refrigerator.
A small dining area with a round table and six chairs, a wall-mounted painting of a blue ocean, a white door with a phone, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Kalbarri, Western Australia
  • Place, Chinaman's Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Kalbarri Visitor Centre
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Kalbarri Family Entertainment Centre
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kalbarri, WA (KAX)
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Full Bath

Shower only

No tub or shower

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kalbarri

Located in Kalbarri, this apartment is on a river. Kalbarri Family Entertainment Centre is a local attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Kalbarri National Park and Chinaman's Beach. Looking to get your feet wet? canoeing, surfing/body boarding and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Kalbarri, Western Australia

What's nearby

  • Chinaman's Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Kalbarri Visitor Centre - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Kalbarri Golf Club - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Kalbarri Family Entertainment Centre - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • beach near Kalbarri Blue Holes Fish Habitat Protection Area - 2 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Kalbarri, WA (KAX) - 8 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Finlay's Kalbarri - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Grace Of Kalbarri Indian Cuisine - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Kalbarri Motor Hotel - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪The Gorges Cafe - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Restaurant Upstairs - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA?

As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA on 16 May, 2027 start from S$891, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Riverview Holiday Waterfront Apt 13 - 2 Storey - Kalbarri, WA located?

Situated by the sea, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Chinaman's Beach, Kalbarri Visitor Centre and Kalbarri Golf Club. Kalbarri Family Entertainment Centre and Kalbarri Wildflower Centre are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Kalbarri

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Property was clean, neat and tidy. All things worked. Place was a little bit cramped but otherwise good.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May, 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you found the property clean, neat, and everything in working order. We appreciate your comment regarding the space and are pleased to know you still had a good stay overall. We’d be happy to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Top spot

Really enjoyed our stay. Pool and bbq area were fantastic. Had friends staying in other units and the kids were able to bike ride around freely together in safety. So close to everything. Would definately stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct, 2023
Thank you for your review on this property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Why we keep coming back to gorgeous Kalbarri

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent value accommodation for up to 4 people with Riverfront views and an extremely comfortable unit with everything we needed for the week. Fishing could have been better, but we had a great time, nonetheless.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov, 2023
We are so pleased you enjoy your stay at RVA UNIT 13 and thank you for the kind words , Shame about the lack of fish but hopefully your next visit will be more fruitful. We look forward to accommodating you again when you next visit our lovely town
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The place doesn't look as good as the photos. The toilet cistern started over flowing on the last day. This needs attention.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept, 2025
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feed back and have passed onto the property manager to look into . We hope you enjoyed your time in Kalbarri
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

One of the best units within the complex - we’ve seen a few ;)

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It is very obvious that the owners of this unit want you to come back. Comfortable couches, board games for the kids, kitchen appliances which definitely above the minimum requirements usually found in these style units. They have made the most of what they have and would happily stay here again.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Would not go again

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A very dated accomodation, with so many faults we had to start taking photos, in case of us being charged for the damage. On top if this, they post so many rules about pre leaving requirements, that the cleaners wouldn't have much to do at all. You are literally threatened with extra charges if you don't comply. This accomodation wasn't cheap either.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct, 2023
Thank you for your review on this unit . The rules on the fridge are not there to offend guests, but there for the odd few that have no respect for the property they have booked, unfortunately there are a few . All we expect is that the property is left neat and tidy on departure, we don't ask for it to be cleaned by guests. If you have photos of faults in the unit please send them through to our office we do appreciate your feed back to be able to make our guests stay more enjoyable. We do hope you have enjoyed your time in Kalbarri and the sites our lovely town has to offer.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Just wow

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Kalbarri a lovely spot and although this property was in a great location we couldn't see the river the sliding glass door was so dirty as was the screen door and the outside area was filthy with no shade what so ever and it was very hot the lounges were stained the pillows as flat as a tack and the bed in the main bedroom was very sagging the shower was dirty as was some of the crockery and eating utensils
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2024
Thank you for your review on this property, We do appreciate your feed back , however the bed in the main bedroom is brand new and most of the pillows in the unit have been recently replaced. We will inform our cleaners of the dirty crockery for future guests. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Kalbarri
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great location, tired facilities

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed in a two storey unit opposite the river. Great location. Bedsheets were horrible and scratchy and had balls on them from us sleeping on them. Really nasty cheap fabric. Towels also need to be changed for something new and soft. Beds & lounge were comfy and there’s a big tv that the kids enjoyed. The pool was good. The front door automatically locks and we were locked out thanks to the wind. Grateful the real estate opened up that evening but I had to wait an hour for the cleaner to bring the key as no master at the office - it was hard as my family was waiting to be let in and have dinner. I got back at 9.30pm. I think we will find different accommodation next time. Would recommend the owners sorts out the linen and a key for the key safe outside the door otherwise it was good but unless this changed I wouldn’t stay again
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan, 2024
Thank you for your review on this property. We do appreciate your feed back and have advised the owner of the linen issues. In regards to key issue ,our spare had been broken and we were waiting on a replacement from Geraldton. We do hope you enjoyed the facilities the complex has to offer for families, as the units we manage are individually owned all units are set up and furnished differently. If you book with us again we can recommend one they may be more suitable
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic location and facilities

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed our stay - and having an air fryer supplied was a bonus extra! Beautiful views in a great location and our unit was very well equipped for our family’s needs. Thank you!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Loved it

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved it can’t fault any of it :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family fun

Great place for a family holiday, highly recommended
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback