Lucinda is home to this holiday home. Ingham Memorial Botanical Gardens is a local attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Wet Tropics of Queensland and Girringun National Park. Jet skiing, power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Ingham Memorial Botanical Gardens - 38 min drive - 31.7 km
Rotary Park - 38 min drive - 31.7 km
TYTO Regional Art Gallery - 39 min drive - 32.0 km
Tyto Wetlands Visitor Centre - 39 min drive - 32.4 km
Ingham State Forest - 44 min drive - 36.3 km
Getting around
Ingham Station - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Channel Inn Bar and Bistro - 2 min drive
Halifax Hotel - 18 min drive
lion hotel - 23 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Lucinda White House pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Lucinda White House?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Lucinda White House on 26 Feb, 2027 start from S$641, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Lucinda White House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Lucinda White House?
Check-in begins at 12:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Lucinda White House?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Lucinda White House located?
Situated in Lucinda, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Lucinda Jetty and within 3 miles (5 km) of Wet Tropics of Queensland and Hinchinbrook Channel. Picnic Beach and Little Pioneer Bay Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent location, ideal for fishing groups with loads of room for boats and fishing equipment. Easy walk to local hotel and short drive to excellent boat ramp
Second time we have stayed there. Great accomodation. Contact with host was great as a lockdown nearly prevented us going. Clean, comfortable,spacious. Perfect place for a break especially if you have several guests.
I have been using the stayz app for the past 2 yrs and this property like the others we have stayed at did not disappoint, location was perfect and property very tidy and well equipped. The property manager was very easy to deal with and had ample information about the property when we arrived.
A++++
Sensational, the people are friendly, the house is magnificent and the location for fishing is spectacular. I've booked two more visits in 2021 and they won't be the last. Love it.
One bedroom unusable bad smell mould on blinds dirt in sides of cushions on both couches dinning chairs x3 need repair gardens need major overall needs a very very good clean small flys coming out of sinkarator location excellent bedroom above driveway bed excellent to sleep on
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2020
Thanks for your review John. As I manage the property from afar and only visit occasionally when I am in town, I rely heavily on our guests for feedback. I have already discussed some of the issues you raised with the cleaner and home owners. I have been reassured that the “unusual bad smell” in the downstairs bedroom is not due to mould on the blinds. They do, however, have some sun damage on the back side which makes them slightly more transparent when the sun is shining through and the curtains are open. We have also notified future guests of the chairs which are a bit wobbly and have put a sign on them until they can be repaired/replaced in the near future. As for the gardens, we usually do a big clean-up of the yard annually over the Christmas period when the family is staying. We apologise for your disappointment and hope that addressing these issues will ensure future guests are satisfied with their stay.