Entire home

Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly

Photo gallery for Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly

A beachfront property with multiple buildings, including a large house with a balcony and a smaller structure.
A two-story building with a pool, outdoor seating, and a covered patio area.
A hot tub with a sign indicating pool rules, a wooden deck, and a beach house in the background.
A spacious living room with a large sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan. There are multiple windows providing natural light and a view of the outdoors.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a television on a wooden cabinet. There is a ceiling fan and a chandelier.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Sandbridge Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Virginia Beach, VA
  • Place, Sandbridge Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Virginia Beach Boardwalk
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Virginia Beach Sportsplex
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Airport, Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 22)

Ground-Level Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds

Mid-Level Bedroom with 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds

Mid-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Mid-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level Bedroom with 2 Bunk Beds

2 Single Bunk Beds

Top-Level King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms

Ground-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Virginia Beach

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Sandbridge Beach and False Cape Beach reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Hunt Club Farm and JT's Grommet Island Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Virginia Beach Sportsplex or Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Virginia Beach, VA

What's nearby

  • Sandbridge Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Naval Air Station Oceana - 17 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Virginia Beach Boardwalk - 20 min drive - 21.4 km
  • Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 23 min drive - 26.0 km
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center - 24 min drive - 23.4 km

Getting around

  • Virginia Beach Station - 25 min drive
  • Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Red Robin - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Pungo Pizza & Ice Cream - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Champagne Shores | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly located?

This Sandbridge holiday home is on the beach, 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Sandbridge Beach, and within 6 mi (10 km) of False Cape Beach and Shifting Sands Beach. Surfing Beach and Seabreeze Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house worked very well for our group of 7 children and 11 adults. Pool and hot tub were perfect. Sliding door to deck off main room is not functional. Both clothes dryers are lame. I got complaints from 3 moms.House location is great, home is very quiet, kitchen is well equipped. Water dispenser from main fridge is very weak. Seating for meals is very good for a group our size. Good deck furniture and easy access to beach. I would rent this home again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug, 2025
Thank you for your comments and your 4-Star review. We apologize about the clothes dryers. Since your stay we have gotten those two machines squared away. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to you coming back.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We appreciated the size and layout of the house for our needs. The kitchens were well appointed with utensils, appliances and pans. The rooms were comfortable, especially on the third floor. We needed and used the double kitchens and laundry facilities. The dryers were inefficient to the point that we wonder if they need service. The proximity to the beach was fabulous and would be the aspect of the property that would draw us back. For the price point, we were surprised to find maintenance issues such as broken hinges on cabinet doors and no garbage disposal (and a sink that we “plunged” with a bathroom implement almost daily. The cleaners missed things like red kool aid on the wall, underwear beneath a bed, and spilled magnetic beads in the carpet which were a choking hazard for the babies. One of our party cleaned the pool area because it had not been addressed (spider webs and dead bugs on the chairs). We were careful to leave things better than we found them, but it was nice that the house had a lived-in feel.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul, 2026
Thank you for your review of "Champagne Shores." We are glad you found us through VRBO and appreciate your detailed review below. Some of the items you mention below are things that are not noted from a maintenance perspective on a cursory look so we depend on guests like you to let us know these things while you are in the house so we can get them corrected. All of the maintenance issues mentioned by you here have now been corrected because we were unaware. We apologize for your angst on cleaning and pride ourselves on having the highest standards in the industry. We regret we missed the mark this time. We hope you come back again with your family.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for big groups

Overall, we thought the property was great for our group to be together. We especially enjoyed the outdoor spaces including the decks and pool area. There was plenty of seating and the pool and hottub were cleaner than most rentals we have used. We did have a negative experience with the cleanliness of the bathrooms, with the hair from previous guests still present in a few of the showers. The dishwasher also broke midweek, which was a big inconvenience when 18 people were eating multiple multiple meals a day. The property manager did send someone out to look at it and the dishwasher ultimately ended up being replaced on the last day. The bathrooms on the main floor were very small but it is nice to have so many when you have different families staying together.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul, 2025
John, We regret the inconvenience of the dishwasher going down during your stay. As you reported we did get the appliance company to replace the item as soon as possible. We also apologize for the cleaning miss in the shower. We have very high standards and this is not the norm as you can see from the other reviews posted here. We look forward to serving you again next time and delivering our usual 5-Star experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The ocean front location of this property is excellent, along with the space/layout which was exactly what my parents and siblings' families were looking for. The game room came in very handy with the kids when a nor'easter kept us inside most of the week. The beds were made with clean sheets, and the bathroom counters/mirrors were clean, but the rest of the house was not clean at all - including dishes left in the dishwasher, crumbs and water marks on the counters, food left in the fridge and freezer, sand on the tile floors (levels 1 &2), visible flecks of debris on the carpeting (level 3), bugs all through the house including inside the coffee reservoir, hundreds of ants in 2 bedrooms, and what we believe to be mold in many places including vents, ceiling and showers (we are having it tested because SB brushed it off as "probably dirt"). We had multiple calls and emails with SB, in which they were nice and made an effort, but we also got different stories from different staff. They did go out of their way to pressure wash several windows facing the beach and a few deck chairs, which helped tremendously. The pool (not heated) and hot tub were very nice. The description said there would be a grill, blackstone, and smoker, but there were just 2 very old and very dirty grills that we couldn't use. Overall, this house needs a lot of maintenance and for the price point, it needs nicer sheets and towels.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept, 2026
Thank you for your comments and for acknowledging that we made every effort to make your stay better. We regret you did not have the experience you expected and are addressing all issues you brought up in this review. We hope to have you back again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Seas the day

Overall our stay was extremely enjoyable, house was spacious and well stocked with necessities in the kitchen. Disappointed at the end when it started raining hard and the windows on the second floor started leaking bad, water literally pouring in. So we had to leave a day early.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept, 2023
Kristen, Sorry to hear about the leak. We've since taken care of that issue.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spectacular!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sand bridge beach. Effortless and beautiful walk to the beach. The home provided hours of family time fun and enough space to congregate and visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May, 2025
Thank you Kristine for taking the time to post this 5-Star review. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback