Located in Avoca Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Ken Duncan Gallery and Gosford Regional Gallery are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Henry Kendall Cottage & Historical Museum and Barrenjoey Lighthouse. Consider The Ettalong Beach Cabana for a night out or Peninsula Leisure Center if you're travelling with kids. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
How much does it cost to stay at "The Verandah" - Ocean Views?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "The Verandah" - Ocean Views on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,317, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at "The Verandah" - Ocean Views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at "The Verandah" - Ocean Views?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "The Verandah" - Ocean Views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is "The Verandah" - Ocean Views located?
This family-friendly Avoca Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within a 5-minute walk of Avoca Beach and North Avoca Beach. Copacabana Beach and Walder Crescent Bush Reserve are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, close to beach, surf club and restaurant. Grocery store, coffee shops within 5 minute drive. Beautiful place to stay with family, like home away from home.
This is a very large and nicely presented apartment in great condition. It’s 50 metres from the beach and surf club, in a quiet location, and with a large balcony the faces north and with views up the beach. Secure parking for multiple cars directly connected to the apartment. Hard to beat. Recommended.
Firstly I'd say overall we had a great experience staying at the property. The position right near the beach is wonderful and the place itself is well layed out, has a good amount of space and is good value for money. The only downsides for me were that I found the actual process of securing the place needlessly cumbersome, having already provided my details on the Stayz site and then having to print out, fill in, sign, scan and email another form afterwards is overkill and took up quite a bit of my time. On the site it said I would be able to check in at 2pm but on the form it said 2:30pm, I see this as false advertising, it should be the same time on both. The place also had alot of maintenance issues when we were there such as the lights in the upstairs bathroom not working and the toilet constantly running and the light switch in one of the downstairs bedroom receding into the wall when we tried to use it. Hopefully these issues can be fixed up though as the place itself is great and I would otherwise recommend in a heart beat.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2021
Dear James,
In regards to the process of securing the place, please note that a rental agreement is legally required and needs to contain certain information.
You also agreed to have read and understood our T&C which state that a Guest Registration Form (= rental agreement) is required before you submitted the booking request, additionally this is outlined in the description of the property.
You received the rental agreement prefilled with all information you had provided to the booking portal and only needed to add the names of the guests staying with you as well as "tick" their gender and age range and sign the document. Additional booking options could optionally be "ticked" and/or added.
The issue with the check in time has never been addressed by any guests in the past for the last 5 years! We agree that there should not be two different check in times. It is set up with 2.30PM on our end, we were unaware that it says 2.00PM on the guest side and will follow this up with our developing team; it's not false advertising it is an IT issue which needs to be fixed.
Unfortunately you didn't advise us about the running toilet and broken light switch on your arrival or during your stay, that would have been a quick fix as we could have sent tradespeople we have on call 24/7 straight away - these issues had been addressed as soon as we had been made aware about it. These kind of maintenance issues commonly happen in holiday lettings as well as residential homes and are easily fixed.
We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed to stay and would like to thank you for taking the the time for submitting a review.
Property could do with some update to furniture and cleaning needs improvements.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan, 2021
Thank you for your time submitting a review.
Despite not being able to provide photos to substantiate cleaning issues we offered to send cleaning staff straight away to inspect the condition of the house and address any issues immediately, this offer was denied by you.
After your departure, however, our cleaning staff found the property left in a quite poor condition by you, especially the floors required almost double vacuuming/mopping time, which we found quite surprising after a group of 5 adults only.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and wish you all the best.
We had a wonderful stay here! My family met up for my 60th birthday and the location, ocean views and total experience was exactly what I wanted! We had such a beautiful time and definitely want to return- waking up to see the beach was amazing, Thankyou for a lovely relaxing stay!!🥰
Awesome location with beach views. Plenty of room inside, we were a group of 8 and did not feel crowded. Apartment facilities were all that was required for a short stay. Would definitely book again. Thank you
We really enjoyed the location of this property, with it’s close proximity to the beach, coffee shops and local shops. The property was well equipped and spacious. The stairs gave us a bit of exercise and although the weather wasn’t the best, the outlook made up for it. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
This is a well maintained apartment in a great location. It was very clean and the kitchen was well equiped.
Only two quibbles - the booking process was very complicated, large bond, copies of drivers licence, list by name and age of people staying. Obviously this was as a result of poor experiences with guests in the past, but it does make you feel a bit unwelcome. Jess, however, was very welcoming and helpful.
The other quibble was the queen bed in the master bedroom and the king in another room. Older people tend to prefer a big bed so it was difficult to have to choose the small queen sized one in order to enjoy the lovely master bedroom.
Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Great property, great views and great location. May have been my miss in reviewing site, but surprised to get an additional property manager fee (over 20%) on top of the online price (which included price and separate admin fee, then the property management fee was on top of that).
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar, 2020
Hi Neil,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We charge a nightly rate and admin fee. The admin fee covers our administration and cleaning cost for the property. The HomeAway/Stayz website charges you a service fee for booking through them, it's a fee which is kept them and not disbursed to us. Have a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2010!
Lovely quiet location in the heart of beautiful Avoca Beach. Spacious town house, comfortable beds, well equipped. View overlooking the water was a bonus.
This was my first time visiting Avoca Beach and my family were not disappointed. The little coastal town providing serenity and tranquillity, and on top of that was the amazing Beach House. Jess our property manager answered all questions and was helpful with everything. Would definitely stay again and look forward to returning again one day.
Cheers Glenda (Palm Beach QLD)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Heather S.
7 Feb, 2019
This is a great property, fantastic quality awesome location
It was perfect for a family getaway.
Tables large enough for cluedo and marathon monopoly sessions.
Balcony suited to breakfast overlooking Avoca beach.
The beach walking distance with only swimsuit and a towel needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Archival
10/10 Excellent
TAYLA S.
1 Nov, 2016
Amazing Accomodation!
The house is absolutely gorgeous with amazing views and super clean! I found it came equipped with everything. Loved my stay and will definitely be back. Highly recommended xx
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Wilson L.
27 Sept, 2016
Excellent property
Great place to stay. Close to the beach. Fantastic location.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
LOUISE G.
14 Jun, 2016
Excellent property
We had a great winter long weekend stay, excellent location and the property was very well appointed with everything thought of.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar, 2020
Dear Louise, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at "The Verandah" and we look forward to seeing you again soon - returning guest will definitely be awarded :)
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Amanda P.
22 Feb, 2016
Great location
A well-equipped property in a great location - you can check the surf while eating your breakfast on the balcony.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Chris C.
28 Jan, 2016
Excellent property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The balcony views just lovely. Property very clean and tidy.
Archival
8/10 Good
27 Nov, 2015
Perfect
8 school leavers had a great time at this property ideally located with lots of beds and space. A few issues with booking process (as it was Schoolies a little complicated with Bonds etc) but the property was prob better than advertised.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Po-Chung C.
24 Nov, 2015
Modern and Spacious
The property was clean, modern and very spacious! You can see the beach and we enjoyed just chilling on the Verandah. Three bathrooms was also very convenient. Affordable yet great place to stay (although the deposit is a bit high). Quick drive to nearby cafes and bottleshop. Highly recommend!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Ray P.
4 Nov, 2015
Quality and Comfort
Our stay was fantastic! All rooms espcially the living and bedrooms very spacious, the apartment has a homely feeling. Beach under 5 mins walk and verandah has views to the water with easy walk to everything...we will be back!