Condo

Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub

Living Room
A living room with a brown leather sofa, two leather armchairs, a wooden coffee table, and a painting on the wall.
A living room with a wooden dining table, patterned chairs, a sofa, and a television.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa set, a coffee table, and a painting on the wall.
A living room with a fireplace, a television, and a sliding glass door to the outdoors.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sun Valley Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Garage parking available
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Ketchum, ID
  • Place, Sun Valley Visitor Center
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, River Run Day Lodge
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Sun Valley Ski Resort
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Airport, Sun Valley, ID (SUN-Friedman Memorial)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ketchum

Located in Ketchum, this condo is in the mountains. Ernest Hemingway Memorial and Blaine County Historical Museum are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Argyros Performing Arts Center and Sun Valley Center for the Arts. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Map
Ketchum, ID

What's nearby

  • Sun Valley Visitor Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Sun Valley Center for the Arts - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • River Run Day Lodge - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Sun Valley Ski Resort - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • River Run Ski Lift - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Sun Valley, ID (SUN-Friedman Memorial) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cabanita - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪River Run Day Lodge - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Wiseguy Pizza Pie - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Pioneer Saloon - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub?

Limited spots are available.

What time is check-in at Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Habitat Condo - 2 Bedroom Walk to Downtown Ketchum & Year-Round Hot Tub located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Argyros Performing Arts Center and Sun Valley Ski Resort. Sun Valley Museum of History and Sun Valley Visitor Center are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, great value. Clean and good, hot tub is always a plus
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2026
We would gladly welcome William back anytime. Thank you for choosing Alpine Lodging — we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
2 bedroom 2 bath condo, kitchen & living room, TV etc, kind of dated, walking distance to downtown Ketchum. It was clean, had WiFi, couple jacuzzi nearby, no staff around, didn't need anything. The keys were waiting near the office to be picked up. Easy-peasy. Pretty well outfitted kitchen, but didn't cook, only used the coffee maker. Would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was just right. Very convenient to downtown. And the hot tub was wonderful!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar, 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, loved our stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul, 2025
Hello Gina. Thanks for your kind words and we are glad you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sun Valley soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The overall stay was very enjoyable
Stayed 28 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul, 2025
Hello Tino, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, Alpine Lodging
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for a ski trip!

Comfy place close to Sun Valley. Great skiing! Super close to restaurants/stores
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Driving instructions for location of property were inaccurate. They need to be corrected. This was also mentioned by other reviewers.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar, 2026
Hello. Thank you for your review. Your feedback means a lot to us. We wish we could see the inaccuracy. According to our records, the correct information was sent to the email address on file. We also checked google maps and it goes right to the complex. Best regards and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Great property!

The location and property was as outlined and a great alternative for us in Sun Valley!
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean condo
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct, 2025
Thanks for your review. your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve. We look forward to welcoming back to Sun Valley!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and as advertised. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul, 2025
Hello Ian, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, Alpine Lodging
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Didn’t get an email with the check in information so it made an after hours arrival a little problematic. Condo was fine but needs some maintenance.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jan, 2026
Sorry about that. we have an email specifically for checking in at Habitat and so sorry you did not receive that
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint but spacious condo

Everything was great. No complaints. Its a nice building with a good jacuzzi. The walls are thin so you hear everything but the neighborhood was generally pretty quiet.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The unit was clean, large, and well furnished. The price was good and the location central to the River Run ski lifts and Ketchum downtown. You could walk to either, but it was a little long to walk to the ski area and parking was easy midweek so we drove instead. The furnishings were dated but totally functional and we didn't mind the 1990s vibe. The biggest drawback for us was lack of more windows and natural light in the living room.We couldn't find the washer and dryer despite following the directions thoroughly, but it's possible that the directions were wrong and it sounds like some units include washer/dryer in the unit. We tried reaching out for help but didn’t get a response for several days; however, we did get quick replies when asking about checkout on our last day.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2026
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and found the price good. We appreciate your feedback regarding the response from Habitat's office. We will be sure to pass along your review. We hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Worked

All I really needed. Warm bed, lots of space.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, did the job

Two blocks from ski area entrance. No frills but we had everything we needed and the hot tub was hot :) envious of other units that had covered garages. My one disappointment was not being able to get clean linens on a Friday.Recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location

5m walk to Warm Springs base area, great setup for the alpine enthusiasts. Don't forget to return your parking pass! Every bedroom has a full bathroom which is nice. Only criticisms are that the kitchen is a little drafty and the gas fireplace, while a nice aesthetic, does not really warm the place up. If you're coming from Boise, stop for groceries at Albertsons, the grocery stores in Ketchum are spendy. Office staff were very courteous, responsive, helpful!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Ski condo

The condo listing said that it had a fireplace and a washer/dryer. The fireplace wasn't working, hadn't been working for a while and wasn't going to be fixed. There wasn't a washer/dryer in the condo. This was a ski vacation. We would never have booked a condo without a working fireplace and a washer/dryer. Contacted VRBO and the management company but VRBO has not done anything for us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Feb, 2023
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. Sorry for the inconvenience and we at Alpine Lodging refunded you some money back for a non working fireplace. We have since changed the description for the property so there is no confusion.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in

The 70s are alive and well

This is a mixed review...The check-in directions we were given were not accurate and so we had to hunt down our keys, even though it was still during business hours. The condo we stayed in was very out of date, think late 70s...as if little in the condo or furniture had been updated. When I entered my room with two twin beds, there was a dead fly on one of them. Both of those beds were painfully uncomfortable which led to three awful nights of sleep. My friend who slept on the king bed did much better. In my bathroom, I was welcomed with a hair on the toilet lid.Other than that, we had the amenities we needed, with the exception of toilet paper. Effort was made to reach out for support in that area and we were sent on a bit of a scavenger hunt to locate it. We did enjoy the newer tv and fireplace. The kitchen appeared clean but we did not cook in it.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy

Huge Disappointment - Renter Beware

Where do we start? The place was a shell of what was advertised. After seeing the managemant and cleaning fees literally doubled the price of the stay we debated getting a hotel instead, but this place seemed to check all the boxes: fireplace, hot tub, kitchen. The advertisement said the condo had a fireplace - it did not have a working fireplace (our "agreement" did have mention there was not fireplace - but I missed that, since the advertisement highlighted the fireplace - and the pictures showed one,. I've never had such a bait and switch before). The permanent, framed sign above the fireplace saying it was temporarily out of order was insulting. The hot tub was disgusting. It looked like something from the 70's. The deck where the hot tub was had been inundated by snow and half of it was blocked off. The walkways and staircases were closed due to snow and ice so you had to walk around the entire place to get to the hot tub. We actually had to do our own snow and ice removal. Did I mention the high mgmt fee? What are they providing? The kitchen was OK at best - old coil stove - are those even allowed in rentals? The instructions for check in and out were confusing and mostly wrong. To top things off, when we got home one day, the management company was parked in our (only) parking spot. We had to park in a loading zone. We left a note asking them to tell us when they left, but they didn't. And the laundry was shared with other units - we barely got to use it.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. You paid a service fee with VRBO by booking on their website. There was a management office there at the complex. did you contact them about the snow and hot tub issues. They are a time share property that opens up certain times to book and that is how you found them. We suggest you book direct with Alpine Lodging next time so we can get you the property you desire.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Quiet, spacious and affordable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay at the Habitat Condo. Very quiet and convenient location. Beds were comfortable and we appreciated the size of the unit.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

perfect for our getaway

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Location is superb. Condo was as described - completely sufficient for our needs. Hot tub was pretty clean.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, Spacious and Quiet. Will stay again.

Centrally located, spacious, quiet and clean property. No frills, but has everything you need. We found it last minute and very happy with our choice. Even has garage, which should be great in the winter!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and easy place to stay

Had great time and location was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Gotten, well maintained
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great place

Excellent location, excellent communication, great overall experience. Would stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb, 2021
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. We appreciate your feedback.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback