Condo

Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant

Photo gallery for Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant

A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a stove. There are two signs on the refrigerator.
A compact living space with a blue sofa, a wooden table, a TV, and a kitchenette in the background.
A swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by lounge chairs and palm trees.
The Paradise Resort building with a sign, palm trees, and a fountain.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Outdoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Myrtle Beach State Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

2 Double Beds

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and The Market Common are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Myrtle Beach Sports Center, or consider a night out at Burroughs & Chapin Pavilion Place. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
Map
MYRTLE BEACH, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Midway Park - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park - 2 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Myrtle Beach State Park - 3 min drive - 3.3 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 5 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Damon's Grill - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Compass Cove Tiki Bar - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Crow's Nest Oceanfront Bar & Grill - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

Is Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Paradise Resort 604 - Ocean Front Condo: Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Lazy River, Kids Play Area, & Onsite Bar/Restaurant located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is within 3 mi (5 km) of Myrtle Beach Beaches, Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf and Midway Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 21 reviews

5.6/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location

Great stay for value!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug, 2024
Thanks for the stellar review
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The photos shown in the listing are not current. The room and furnishings are worn out, dirty and stained. There is mold in the bathroom. The carpet in the bedroom is loose. The beds and linens are worn out and uncomfortable. The refrigerator is rusted and all provided kitchen items need to be replaced. The shower water was either scalding hot or freezing cold. It took three days and multiple calls and texts before a plumber finally showed up. The parking garage is very small so be prepared to park across the street in the resorts provided lot.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We are truly sorry that the condition of the property did not meet your expectations. We understand how disappointing it is to arrive for a vacation and find worn and stained furnishings, concerns with the bathroom, loose carpet, uncomfortable beds and linens, and kitchen items and appliances that need attention. We are especially sorry about the issue with the shower temperature and the time it took to get a plumber to the property. Waiting three days after making multiple calls and texts is not the level of responsiveness we strive to provide, and we sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this caused. We also appreciate you bringing the listing photos to our attention. We will be reviewing the property and its listing to determine what updates are needed so our photos accurately represent the current condition of the home. Your comments regarding the refrigerator, kitchen items, furnishings, carpet, beds, and bathroom have also been shared for review. We are glad you provided this feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to address areas where we fell short. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not the comfortable and enjoyable experience you expected, and we appreciate you making us aware of these concerns.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellant

The Rooms,The view and all above were great!! There so much to do, we plan on comeing back next yr, The boys were on the Beach most of the time, we wished our trip was longer, will do again!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug, 2023
Thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon at Elliott Realty
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Everything is in working order

Everything is in working order
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Balcony

Nice oceanfront view
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2024
Thank you for the great review, we hope that you will come back to visit us again at Elliott Beach Rentals. Have a great summer!!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome condo

Really enjoyed this condo. A lot of roudy kids that took over the pool and lazy river but other than that it was great. Loved the bartenders. So friendly!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept, 2021
Thank you, Jack, for the review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us as often as you can.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice resort

The room was a nice size but the beds were so uncomfortable with springs sticking through the mattress and the TV in the bedroom didn't have a remote. While a group of people smoking weed all day and all night by the pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Sept, 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our property and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us and help us continue to provide exceptional service. If you enjoyed your time with us, we’d be incredibly grateful if you could share your experience by leaving a Google review a link has been sent to you. This would not only make our day but also help others discover the same great experience you had.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Good for the price

Our room could definitely use a little updating! The beds were awful and the cooking utensils need to be replaced! Overall the resort itself is wonderful and i love staying there.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun, 2024
Thank you for the feedback, we have let the homeowner know about the issues with the unit, and we will let our team leads know as well. We hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Paradise resort unit 604

The resort is very nice and fun good food at the tiki hut. Unfortunately the unit was dirty and run down there were bugs and the furniture was stained and ripped . I would not recommend this unit to anyone the owner needs to update.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept, 2021
Thank you, Sandy, for taking the time to leave us a review. I will pass along your feedback to our homeowner. I hope you will allow us another chance to serve you in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise Resort

We've been staying at the Paradise Resort for several years. I guess due to Covid I was unable to book on their web site as usual. We've also used VRBO for several years. I found the Elliot Beach Rental unit on VRBO. We are familiar with the type of unit and it was as we expected. It could use some renovating, but the whole Resort is showing it's age. We would use Elliot Beach Rentals in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr, 2021
Thank you, Jeff, for the review and honest feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and we would love to do it again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Had everything we needed

This room and hotel had everything we needed. It was clean, safe, had parking on site. It was on the beach, nice pools, food and coffee, ice machine, italian ice. And the entertainment, DJ's, karaoke were great! The room was clean, no one single bug! Believe me, I look! My ONLY complaint is the low pressure shower head. We're at the beach, we need some power to wash/rinse our hair and bodies.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Sept, 2021
Thank you so much, Marryann, for the awesome 5-star review. I do want to apologize about the low water pressure. However, I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Not to shine

Good. They got work to do beds are terrible cleaning , it’s just not there.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul, 2024
Thanks for your feedback, Rosario, as It helps us identify areas that need attention. We hope you choose Elliott Beach Rentals again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Time For A Makeover

The condo needs a face lift. Very much run down. Would not recommend ANYONE to rent this condo until someone cleans and updates the interior. Very disappointed! Not located in a great part of Myrtle Beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul, 2021
Thank you, Cory, for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. I am terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I hope you will forgive us this time and allow us the opportunity to serve you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice but dirty

It is a great place, perfect location but the living room sofa bed and chair were very dirty and worn. Bedding needs to be replaced ( pillows , mattress , etc) stained. Had to wash all dishes, pans before using. The place needs a deep deep cleaning. We did enjoy our time and made the accommodations work by covering the sofa and chair with our blankets. It would be perfect if it was deeply cleaned and some replacements made.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug, 2023
Thank you for reaching out to us about the issues that you had with your stay. We hope you come back to see us again at Elliott Realty
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Run Down

Overall the place wasn’t the worst I’ve ever stayed in. But…Paint peeling off the walls, dirty furniture, food left in the microwave from the last person (after the property was deemed “clean”) ALL the beds were so uncomfortable we could feel springs pushing through. They said it sleeps 8 and only gave us 4 pillows. Not as it was pictured at all. The couch bed was falling apart. Super disappointing.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun, 2024
Thank you for the review, we apologize that you had a bad stay with us. We will let our homeowner and team leads know about the issues that you had with this unit so that things can be taken care of in a prompt manner.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Spring break

The property was not as updated as the pictures displayed. There were a lot of broken things in the kitchen. The dishes and pots and pans were also damaged. We really did not use the kitchen much at all. Also the tv in the bedroom was extremely small. The beds were also very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced! I will not book again
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar, 2024
Thank you for the review, we have advised our team leads and home owner of the issues you had with your unit. We apologize your vacation was not the greatest come back to see us again soon.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

2024 golf

Out dated,dirty and disrepair. We pay top money in advance we should get what we pay for not a broken microwave, cabinet door coming off and tiles missing on the floor. I had informed everyone we were to arrive late they gave me a code that only worked the first night. When I called back the rep wanted me to go to a different office right away .I tried to explain that I was teeing off and didn't have time to go right away. After arguing the rep agreed to leave the papers for parking and the keys in the lock box at the office and I had to drop everything off there. I am telling you all this because this was my first and last time I use vrbo .
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May, 2024
I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with VRBO. It's incredibly frustrating when accommodations don't meet expectations, especially when you've paid a premium in advance. The issues you encountered, from the state of disrepair in the unit to the difficulty with accessing the property upon arrival, are certainly not acceptable. It's understandable that you would feel frustrated and inconvenienced by the situation, particularly with having to deal with broken appliances, missing tiles, and unresponsive customer service.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Helpful staff; unit just ok

We apprecaited getting access to the unit earlier than anticipated. The friendliness of the property management staff was great. Nice, quick check in process. The unit itself was pretty much as reviewed by previous guests. Not overly clean. Beds not comfortable. Kitchen was very random. Filled with random pots and pans, but not any of the practical items like bowls/food storage/glasses. Upon arrival, there were 4 terrible pillows there for a unit that says it sleeps 8. That was a little rough the first night. I emailed that night and called the next morning. The lady I talked to was not overly polite, but she did let me know a work order was in for pillows. By the evening, we had new Walmart pillows delivered by a very friendly worker. So my only negative about Elliot would've been that one phone call. I mean, for what we paid to stay right on the ocean, it's fine. Reviews were just accurate, so don't expect anything that nice or anything. I think taking a few days off from renting and doing a good, deep clean would go a long ways.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the issues that occurred while you were on vacation with us, we understand it can be frustrating with things that are not right or that may go wrong when you come on a vacation, to relax and enjoy the time with your family to make those precious memories. We have sent this information to the homeowner and the team leads to get these things taken care of and investigated immediately. We hope that you will, come back to revisit us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Needs work

The bad Make sure to pay attention to where you pick up your keys. The office is 3 miles from the resort. We booked for 7 people, but only had pillows for 5. Mattresses need replaced. Every one of us had back and neck problems for the week. All of the pillows need replaced too. If you’re renting after us, you’re welcome for the pitcher, salt & pepper, and toilet paper. None of this was in the unit when we arrived. Don’t have any issues after 5pm. The offices are closed for the day and your issue won’t be addressed until the next day. and the resort can do nothing to help you. Make sure to return the late night key pass or be charged $50. The good The company responded quickly the next day to our requests for pillows and new lights because the one in the bedroom did not work. The resort was great, although the ocean is clogged with seashells that make entering it a literal pain in the foot. Thankfully, my family and are “roll with the punches” people and still had a relaxing time on our trip. Probably won’t book with Elliott Rentals again.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug, 2023
Thank you for the review, we will let our team leads know of the issues you had with your stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Disappointed

This was our third year at the resort. Each time though we've booked diffetent condos with different owners so each one was slightly different. This time we had to check in at a seperate location which was slightly annoying but it wasnt far so no big deal. Our condo was supposedly newly remodeled but it wasnt. It wasnt disgusting or anything but it also wasnt entirely clean. There was a bag full of leftover hotdogs/buns in the fridge when we arrived so that wasnt great. The beds were poorly made and not even sure if the linens had been replaced, and there werent any extras. And while we're talking about the beds they were absolutly horrible. None of us not even my younger kids could get any sleep and woke up sore and exhausted every morning. We had to purchase toilet paper and paper towels since there was one roll for 7 people to stay five days. All and all my family and I made the best of it. It wasnt hirrible but it wasnt great. Our past two years we rented from personal owners but this year it was through a company so maybe that was the problem. Either way I will still return to the resort absolutly any time, but I will be. Little more careful chosing our rooms from now on.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct, 2023
Thank you for the review, we will reach out to our team leads and let them know about the issues you had with the unit, please feel free to reach out to us at Elliott Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, perfect location.

Very busy time of year so it was hard to get a parking spot in garage but at least had parking across street available. Elevators were always full and there was a wait. Furniture needs to be updated. Beds were a little uncomfortable but not terrible. Loved having all the amenities there at the resort. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at your property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug, 2021
Thank you so, much, Johnna, for the 5-star review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you will be back with us soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback