Golden Glades, a neighbourhood in North Miami, is home to this holiday home. Bayfront Park and James L. Knight Center are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Aventura Mall and Bayside Marketplace. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Hard Rock Stadium or Kaseya Center.
Edwin Holland School of Dance - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Hard Rock Stadium - 9 min drive - 9.4 km
Aventura Mall - 13 min drive - 13.2 km
Port of Miami - 17 min drive - 20.4 km
Hollywood Beach - 21 min drive - 20.8 km
Getting around
Miami Golden Glades Station - 5 min drive
Northside Station - 11 min drive
Miami, FL (OPF-Opa Locka Executive) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Burger King - 3 min drive
Tien Hung Chinese Restaurant - 4 min drive
The Licking - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Chompipe House - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Your Home away from home have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Your Home away from home?
As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Your Home away from home on 16 Mar, 2027 start from S$824, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Your Home away from home pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Your Home away from home?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Your Home away from home?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Your Home away from home?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Your Home away from home located?
Located in Golden Glades, this holiday home is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Barry University and within 6 miles (10 km) of Oleta River State Park and Ancient Spanish Monastery. MiMo Biscayne Boulevard Historic District and Bal Harbour Shops are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Only had few plates , dishes for a large unit would have expected more dishes but we made dew.We are planners and waited for response on when to expect unit ready and felt we couldHave planned our time and day better if we had earlier instructions on when unit would be ready
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct, 2026
The dishes issue has been corrected. You had instructions on when check in time is it listed as 4:00 pm. you were informed that we do not allow early check in yet you persisted with the request.
My family had a great time. We stayed for a night to get on our cruise the next day. The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable for a family of 8. The pool did have little bugs in it but it’s Florida what do you expect. Thank you so much for letting my family enjoy your home.
This home...OMG was gorgeous, spacious and clean! Pretty much all updated amenities, one older bathroom but it was still very nice and clean. Wish we were able to get this place on the first leg of our trip. This home is exactly like the pictures. George always responded to my messages and was very prompt in sharing the entry details and directions for the home. I would definitely rent again!
The door alarm to the pool when traveling with kids was a great feature. We were able to monitor our young children while they were in and out of the pool area.
George our host was always available with questions or concerns. Pool area is amazing and all sliders leading to the pool have chimes on them for the littles. So they can’t wander into the pool area without no one hearing them. Everything was great plenty of space. Clean rooms, each room has just enough towels for showers. Bring your own pool towels. We had a great time Thank you George
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Robert B.
6 Apr, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Beds and pillows terrible, someone staying in the back room.. Wont be back.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr, 2026
Robert in your review you suggested the someone else used a room inside the house you booked nothing can be farther from the truth. While you would prevaricate escapes me. I hope the house was for the clean and that you have plenty space to enjoy the pool and all of the five rooms that we provided with the house.
The house is big and every room is private.It worked well for our multi generational family.It is a big place to turn around and we understand the late check-in but I wished it could have been earlier.The kids enjoyed the pool and we have a nice family dinner from a restaurant in the area. The area is residential and quiet, the grounds well kept and good parking spaces.George was very fast to reply and patient with my questions.The kitchen needs a little TLC.The rooms, beds and linens were nice, comfortable and clean.The bathrooms are updated and elegant, and the furniture in the common areas are nice and comfortable.Overall this house is a great find in the area, the owner super responsive and the cleaning gentleman very nice.
Convenient to cruise port and easily accommodated our large family. There are many nearby stores and restaurants. There is plenty of space for everyone. Beds were okay and pillows were not but overall a decent stay. Unfortunately We did not have time to utilize the pool.
The house was phenomenal, clean, and well equipt. Rules were clearly stated to ensure both our and the next guest's comfort. Constant clear communication throughout the process. Would definitely book again.
We had a wonderful time at the house. It was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. My family would love to stay again. George was accommodating.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Thomas H.
9 Feb, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
There were mice running through the living room and into a wall around the corner. There was no hot water in the sink nor the shower in the bathroom near bedrooms A and B.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb, 2026
We want to say thank for your honest review. With respect to your report of mice our exterminator couldn’t find any evidence of mice but as a precautionary measure he assured us that if a mice came in out of the unusual cold spell that we had he was sure to find and catch the critter. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. As to the hot water issue it’s working just fine . It may be that you were not use to that fixture and we wish that during your stay you would have mentioned it. My maintenance man would have been happy to assist you.
This place is perfect for a stay in Miami. The location was great. We had a great time and the property was perfect. The communication was super easy and quick and the place looks better in person than photos on the site. The neighborhood is very quiet and conveniently located. Would absolutely recommend to stay there!