Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney

Photo gallery for Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney

A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV, and artwork on the wall.
A swimming pool with a glass enclosure, surrounded by a beige building with a stone facade.
A pool table with a red felt surface, surrounded by chairs and a dartboard.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, and a window with curtains. There are framed pictures on the wall and a door leading to another room.
A modern kitchen with dark cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and pendant lighting.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Kissimmee, FL
  • Place, Northeast Regional Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Place, Magic Kingdom® Park
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 6

2 Single Beds

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kissimmee

Located in Kissimmee, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. Old Town and Disney Springs™ are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Disney's Hollywood Studios®, or head to an event or a match at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Map
Kissimmee, FL

What's nearby

  • Northeast Regional Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 15 min drive - 14.4 km
  • Magic Kingdom® Park - 21 min drive - 24.9 km
  • Disney Springs™ - 21 min drive - 27.0 km
  • Universal Studios Florida - 33 min drive - 43.2 km

Getting around

  • Kissimmee Station - 30 min drive
  • Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Twistee Treat Berry Town - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Culver's - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Windsor at Westside, Pool & Game Room, Near Disney located?

This family-friendly Kissimmee holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Lake Davenport and Four Corners FC. Surfari Water Park and Island H2O Live! are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation get-a-way

Enjoyed our stay. Easy getting to outlet malls and easy to find restaurants
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec, 2021
Dear Rosalyn, We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyed. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

Decent Unit/Not a Great Experience with Host

I rented this place for a week's stay with two other moms and their teenage sons. There was plenty of room for everyone. The double living room set-up upstairs and down is nice, especially when there are teens and adults. We enjoyed the place for the most part. My biggest complaints are: 1. The rental fee for this unit is high compared to other properties I have rented in the area. 2. The pool heat fee is the highest of any rental I found when searching for the place and they would not even consider lowering it. 3. I missed the note about the deposit in the listing, as you had to click through two screens to get to that small print. I was surprised that after paying at the high end for the rental, they charged a $500 deposit. After all, they have my credit card number. They charged my credit card the $500, did not refund it until a week after I returned home and, the real kicker: they charged ME the credit card processing fee so they only refunded $500 minus the processing fees. The fees were only a bit less than $20, but I have never encountered this. If they think they need a $500 deposit on top of the high rental fee, the high pool heat fee, the exorbitant cleaning fee, then they could at least have the decency to pay the processing fee. By the time I found out about this, it was too late. This alone was distasteful enough for me to not rent from this host again. 4. They gave us very limited "starter" items such as toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags. They gave us 1 trash bag. Additionally, there were not enough towels for everyone (and we were not at the stated capacity) so we had to keep doing towel laundry so everyone could have a towel. 5. The property has a noise policy and I think after 10 pm is quiet time. Regardless of the policy, the neighbors two doors down had a party that lasted all night and the next morning at 5 am they were fighting loudly, threatening to kill one another and using horrible language. Last year, I stayed in a condo at another resort in the area and had a very different experience. The host was generous with the starter supplies and the fees were reasonable and clear upfront. This place is large and roomy and has a nice layout, but the price is comparably high and the amenities few.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May, 2021
Thank you very much Rachelle for your feedback, we are sorry to read your review. All fees are clearly displayed on the listing, as well as on the confirmation letter and the rental agreement including the 3.75% transaction fee.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cheer Competition

It was great!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May, 2022
Dear Teresa, We appreciate your review and are delighted to hear your time at the property was greatly enjoyed. You are always welcome back! Best wishes.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location

room for improvement

We stayed at this property with our extended family and had lots of space in this conveniently located home. It sits on the corner, has a nice view of the pond, and is close to the club house. Upon arrival, the code for the front door did not work and maintenance needed to be called. They responded quickly without issue. The hot tub was unusable for the first two days because it would begin to drain when it was turned on. Since maintenance only takes emergency calls on Sundays, we had to wait an additional day for repairs. The game room was a nice amenity, however all but one game was unuseable due to lack of or damaged equipment. The property manager sent some supplies to the home but they did not arrive until 4 days after we arrived. We appreciated the property manger's responsiveness throughout the week.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May, 2022
Dear Kathy, We would have hoped to provide a flawless experience for your and your group and apologize for the issues you encountered. We did try to the best of our abilities to come up with prompt solutions for you to make the most out of what the property has to offer. We are sorry if we were not able to deliver a sooner repair for the game room and hope you were able to enjoy your stay, regardless. We will take your feedback on board to improve our service moving forward. Regards.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Poor Service, Nice Home!!

The stay was good up to the last night. **Bring face towels as they only supply pool, bath and hand towels. I was advised that hand towels are what they consider face towels. The air conditioning unit went out on the 2nd floor which had 5 of the 6 bedrooms. It was 87 degrees in the house and very uncomfortable to sleep. Also, paid to have the pool heated and it warmed up, but never got to the heated temperature. The hot tub never heated and when you turned on the jets to come on, the water would drain out of the hot tub. Unfortunately, the maintenance company did not come out to address any of the concerns. I ask the management to adjust for the last day and I was advised they would not. Very poor customer service in this space.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov, 2021
Dear Shawne, We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our property. Our main priority is our guests satisfaction and we apologize if we didn't deliver in your case. We offer one set of towels per guest; 1 pool towel, 1 bath towel, 1 face towel. Regarding the pool heating, before booking the service we always inform that the pool takes between 24h and 36h to reach a comfortable temperature. Apologies, if you weren't able to make the most out of it. We must say, communication during your stay was fluent at all times as we were trying to solve your issues to the best of our abilities. Unfortunately, the maintenance company couldn't immediately assist and you were leaving the following day. Please know, your case was discussed at length to ensure a fair addressing of the situation. We are sorry you are not happy with the outcome. Regards.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family fun

From the time we walked through the door we were pleasantly surprised the home was far more than what we expected, it definitely exceeded all our expectations would recommend this home to family and friends wonderful time also got a chance to go to SeaWorld in between dipping in the pool and jacuzzi and evening barbecues, by the way also got plenty of rest would recommend to everybody.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Stay Aug 27-30, 2022.

We stayed August 27-30, 2022. Angel was very responsive. She was able to accommodate us with a noon check in for a nominal fee. The beds were very comfortable. We wanted the pool heated, but I was informed that the pool is not heated during the time of our stay. The clubhouse is not as big as we are used to when we stay in the Orlando area. The bartender was very rude. That has nothing to do with Angel's home, but it is something that turned us off bug time. There were a few small things that need improvement, but overall it's good for a family. There were cigarette butts by the spa connected to the pool. We heard some loud hissing noises at night by the pool. OMG! It's FLA so we were paranoid. LOL Thank you, Angel for allowing my family and friends to use your home for a quick vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your detailed review. We appreciate your comments and will forward the clubhouse management.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Communication

This home is great for a large family. Unfortunately my daughter ended up leaving her phone there. We didn’t notice until we were back in Chicago. The group you actually communicate with through the website is great. They were the ones that told us the phone was found. However now I can’t get the local group to respond with details. I even have someone local that could pickup the phone and still not a word back for weeks. House is nice but don’t forget something there!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us. We don't have a lost and found department. Please reach out to the head office to arrange payment for your parcel.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great stay!

Awesome stay! Host was very friendly. Will stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Place was exactly as advertised.

Pool took a long time for initial heat up but after that it was good. Would stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! Come back soon :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

Great experience. Will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2021
Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Spring Break

The property was pretty and comfortable. The cleanliness was okay... I guess it is expected for how fast they turn over the house. We enjoyed the pool area and our private pool at the house. Good for families!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Apr, 2021
Thank you for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Place

It was good place to stay, carpet might use some extra cleaning with shampoo not just vacuum, so you not 2nd guessing yourself to go on it with bear foot. Other than that seams to have good quality for the price, maybe Grill should be complementary - like few other places in the resort.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar, 2021
Thank you for your comments!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT vacation house

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this property. The pool and hot tub were amazing! (we paid to have it heated) There was plenty of room for everyone. The teenagers and adults enjoyed the game room. And it is convenient to the parks. We went to both Disney and Universal and the drive was easy. Would definitely recommend this property!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan, 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We hope to host you again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as guests :)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback