Located near the beach, this condo is in North Beach, a neighbourhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Tybee Island, GA
What's nearby
Battery Habersham - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Tybee Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Tybee Island Light Station and Museum - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Tybee Island Marine Science Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Fort Screven - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Getting around
Savannah Amtrak Station - 30 min drive
Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 95 min drive
Restaurants
The Crab Shack - 5 min drive
Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - 14 min walk
Spanky's Beachside - 7 min drive
Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - 6 min drive
Sugar Shack - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Family friendly condo, Ocean views have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Family friendly condo, Ocean views?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family friendly condo, Ocean views on 3 Nov, 2026 start from S$825, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Family friendly condo, Ocean views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Family friendly condo, Ocean views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family friendly condo, Ocean views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family friendly condo, Ocean views?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family friendly condo, Ocean views located?
Located in North Beach, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Battery Habersham and Tybee Island Beach. Tybee Roads and Battery Fenwick are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you, Ashley! We're so happy you loved the space and the location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We'd love the chance to host you again.
The unit was nice and clean and perfect for my kids and I while we were visiting. Would definitely stay again!! The host was wonderful and communication was great!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug, 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that the unit was clean, comfortable, and a great fit for you and your kids during your visit. It is also wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience with your host and communication throughout your stay. We would love to welcome you and your family back for another visit! - TM
Clean room, excellent location and pool. Excellent communication with the owner.The only issue is hot water. After one user you have to wait for the water to heat up.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept, 2026
We’re glad you enjoyed the clean space, great location, and pool! It’s also wonderful to hear communication was easy and helpful during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’d love to have you back again!
This was a great vacation! The location was wonderful and the condo was great also!
It was a great vacation!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul, 2022
Hello Alicia, it was a pleasure hosting you. We are so pleased to hear how wonderful your trip was and how the property was in a great location. We look forward to hosting you in the future. - Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
bianca
19 May, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We loved it!!! Great place to stay!! Great pool and beach area!! Very nice staff!!
Great property, great location, we plan to rebook here in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May, 2022
Hello Tulani, it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals. We hope you come back and visit with us again. -Nicole SBVR team
We felt the furniture was inexpensive, worn and not very comfortable. Flooring had nail pops in numerous places. Slider doors handles needed repair as they wouldn’t lock. Host was extremely responsive to get HVAC repaired quickly.
Stayed 13 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
We’re sorry to hear that certain aspects of the home did not meet your expectations.
We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and will be reviewing them with our team. We’re glad to hear our team was able to respond quickly and get the HVAC issue resolved during your stay.
We had a good experience. The rental is as stated. Quick communication from the rental agency when we had a question. Very close proximity to the pools and beach access. Nice variety of restaurants on the Island.
I have stayed at 6-8 different condos on tybee island and this one is the most affordable. It is an older complex but well maintained and the unit was clean.
Nice amenities, very clean, beds were amazing. We were on the 2nd floor, no elevator so carrying our luggage up for 65 seniors was hard. Had an issue with sliding glass door, maintenance was out the next day & fixed it. Overall great stay!
We were happy with this condo. It's inexpensive and so not everything was perfect (sticky sliding door, an ugly paint patch), but everything was certainly good enough. The pools were clean and easy to access. The beach is easy to get to, and uncrowded (though it's a big beach, especially at low tide). Kitchen and bathrooms were all fine. We liked being close to many of the restaurants in North Tybee.Ownership was very responsive when we needed a small fix.
We enjoyed the location, away from the busier side of Tybee, convenient to beach, and restaurants. Beds are very comfortable, the couch is not. We enjoyed being able to walk thru the complex to the beach, though there is no beach “view” as mentioned in description. Host communication is prompt and pleasant.
Tybee Island is a great place to visit in the fall!
Good experience. Renovated property that is “almost” finished. Still needs nail hole areas painted and the mold issue in the master bathroom taken care of. New kitchen, LR furniture. Partial but very nice view of ocean. Bikes are a must! So easy to visit the whole island this way! Had a wonderful time visiting Tybee.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct, 2021
Hi Gail, thank you for choosing Southern Belle Vacation Rentals and sharing your feedback. We are exited to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon. - SBVR Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
bonnie
5 May, 2024
Liked: Amenities
They were quick to respond to issues. The pool was great! The unit was clean but sparsely stock. The door lock was difficult to use. The neighbors were noisy.
Beach was very private. Room was nice and clean. Dishes were adequate. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Pools are convenient and not crowded. Kitchen chairs were unstable, and living room furniture was just ok… not very comfortable which led to less family time gathering together. Solid comfy furniture would be the best $ spent for an upgrade.
My only concern was that the sliding doors in the bedroom wouldn’t lock. Also, perhaps, I didn’t see where there were steps; I’m 76 yo. I should have read more closely. Other than that, it was awesome! Thank you!
The check in instructions were not clear. The door to the unit is not clearly marked. Once we found the correct door, the code didn't work unless you pulled on the door while entering the code; something no renter would do without being instructed to. HVAC wasn't working when it was time to check in. All issues were resolved relatively quickly, however.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Adam J.
7 Jun, 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Very loud neighbors late at night. Kitchen table only had 4 chairs suppose to have 6. Keypad didn’t work got locked out. They had to bring us a key. Slider door in living room kept getting off tracked. Kitchen only had small pans and no washcloths. Flooring needs fixed nails popping through. Cockroach found in bedroom and bathroom tub!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are actively addressing the maintenance concerns you mentioned, including the slider door, flooring, and kitchen inventory. We do provide washcloths in all of our properties, and had we known they were missing, we would have been more than happy to deliver them right away.
As for the insect you found, those are actually Palmetto Bugs—a very common Southern insect. They typically enter homes seeking water and expire quickly, usually within 24 hours. While they may be unsettling, they are not a sign of infestation. We have our properties treated monthly by a professional extermination service to minimize their presence and help manage other pests as well.
We’re always striving to improve and hope to provide a better experience should you choose to stay with us again. -SBVR Team
Verified review
4/10 Poor
meg p.
20 Feb, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The unit was very poorly maintained. Missing easy chair and uncomfortable living room furniture. Sofa and rug were visibly dirty. Not enough dining chairs. Bathroom faucets are loose, one had clogged screen so no water pressure. Broken sliding door handle/lock. Broken cover on butter storage in refrigerator, no dresser in mster bedroom, no place to put suitcases or store clothes. Uncomfortable deck seating. Pots and pans are beat up and most kitchen items needing washing before we could use them. Overall the unit needs and update and many simple repairs. The Property manager was pleasant and responsive altho did not acknowledge all the problems we identified. Also we werent told the unit is a third floor walk up. We had a guest with mobility issues so it would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Pool was lovely. Good location, but "ocean view" is minimal and misleading. We wont be returning.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Mar, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. While it's hard to read, it genuinely helps us improve.
We're glad the pool and location were highlights of your stay. We do want to be transparent that during your visit, the bathroom faucet was addressed and was one of the only items you communicated you wanted fixed. Had we known about some of the other concerns, we would have done our best to resolve them.
The missing chair is on our radar as we work through property improvements, and we'll make sure our listing photos are updated to reflect the current state of the unit.
On the ocean view, we understand views are subjective, but we do believe the listing photos give an accurate picture of what guests can expect, so we're sorry it felt different in person.
Your point about the third-floor walk-up is well taken, especially for guests with mobility needs. Due to listing restrictions and safety concerns, we cannot give too much information about the location of the unit, but we'll work on making that detail more visible upfront in our listing.
We're sorry the stay fell short overall and appreciate the honest review.
We had an amazing vacation. My oldest child and I both have celiac disease so we prepare 85% of our own meals while on vacation to avoid gluten contamination. The Samsung oven/range, Whirlpool microwave, dishwasher, and refrigerator worked well. The kitchen is a little small so counter space was limited but I was able to work around it. Both regular coffee pot and Keurig machine available on site. 4 cutting boards, 3 cookie sheets, 13 x 9 inch and 8 x 8 baking pans available. No muffin pan. Silicone pot holders. Good sharp knives, accidentally cut part of my thumb nail off. Washing machine works great, dryer seemed to be about 75%. The pool on site is open 9 am to 10 pm, was clean but it could get crowded. Gorgeous partial ocean view. A bit of a stroll to the beach but you are greeted with a beautiful Tybee Island Lighthouse view plus if you go a little bit to the left probably 1/4 mile (don’t come at me, I’m not Magellan) you can see the Cockspur Island Lighthouse as well. The water was quite calm for us. Busiest time we were at the beach there were between 8-10 families around. We’re used to Myrtle Beach where everyone is practically on top of each other. Not a lot of shops close to you there at Lighthouse Point but 1-2 miles up the street closer to the Lighthouse itself there are a lot of restaurants, shops, etc. You are on n island so driving you are limited by the bridges you have to cross to get to your touristy destinations but traffic was never awful.
The pools were fun and sparkling clean, grounds are maintained well.The home was very clean and nicely decorated, with decent amenities.The two beds were very comfortable and I actually got sleep because of it, which is something I can’t say for many rentals.There was plenty of hot water for a family of 5 to shower off after a hot excursion.We felt like the island was very safe and quiet. Friendly neighborhood and a peaceful place.To further assist making this place the best it can be, we now list the things that we considered cons during our trip:The biggest con was the fact that we did not receive the correct gate access code and had to call. But lady was friendly and helpful and got us the right code. The initial uncertainty left us wondering what else wasn’t accurate and set a precedent of doubt about the rental property. The email giving us our info was way too wordy and completely disorganized. Along with the incorrect gate code, two different door codes were given and thankfully one of them worked. It seemed like the a/c and fridge temporarily lost power right when we got there and it stressed us out.“Sleeps 6” means two people are sleeping on an air mattress in the living room.The garbage can (foot petal) and coffee pot (lid falls off) and lowest shelf inside fridge door were broken upon arrival. There wasn’t a real dresser in either room which meant we had to live out of our suitcases. I ran out of room to type more, overall it was a nice stay.
We were moved to another property as this one was already booked. So the review is done for Shipwatch 24A... We had a good time even though it was during the cold snap at Christmas and we lost power for 7 hrs.