Entire home

The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course

Photo gallery for The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course

A large house with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a covered patio area.
A spacious kitchen with wooden cabinetry, a large island, and a hanging chandelier.
A pool area with a waterfall, outdoor furniture, and a covered seating area.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, ornate wooden furniture, and a tiled floor.
A spacious living area with leather sofas, a dining table, and a staircase.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Endless exploration awaits
    Guests love the top-rated location, steps from iconic landmarks and sights.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Jack Nicklaus Course

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Kissimmee, FL
  • Place, Jack Nicklaus Course
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Reunion Resort Golf Course
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Airport, Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

1 King Bed

Bedroom #3

1 King Bed

Bedroom #4

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom #5

1 Single Bunk Bed

6 bathrooms

Bathroom #1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom #2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom #3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom #4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom #5

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom #6

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kissimmee

Located in Reunion, a neighbourhood in Kissimmee, this villa is near theme parks. Mystic Dunes Golf Club and Reunion Resort Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Old Town and Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Walt Disney World® Resort and Disney's Hollywood Studios®. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and ecotours nearby.
Map
Kissimmee, FL

What's nearby

  • Jack Nicklaus Course - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Reunion Resort Golf Course - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 14 min drive - 15.2 km
  • Disney Springs™ - 14 min drive - 18.7 km
  • Magic Kingdom® Park - 18 min drive - 21.1 km

Getting around

  • Kissimmee Station - 26 min drive
  • Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Spanish Castle | West facing pool, SPA and views of Jack Nicklaus Golf Course located?

This family-friendly Kissimmee villa is located in Reunion, within 3 mi (5 km) of Mystic Dunes Golf Club and Jack Nicklaus Course. Bonanza Golf & Gifts and Island H2O Live! are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spanish Castle

Fantastic property. Would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2023
Hello Steve, Thank you for choosing Magical Vacation Homes as your host! We are happy that the home was perfect for you and your family! Come back and see us soon! Warm Wishes, MVH
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome home, location, amenities and view!!!

The Spanish Castle is a great home, with great amenities, location and views. Communication with property manager was great and they quickly addressed a couple small issues we encountered on arrival. Would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct, 2024
Hi Mike! Thank you for being a wonderful guest! We look forward to hosting your family again soon! Your friends at MVH
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
We first stayed at this property in 2022 and absolutely loved it, which is why we chose to return. Unfortunately, this visit was a completely different experience, and it was disappointing to see how much the property appears to have declined due to a lack of maintenance. There were numerous issues during our stay. The grill did not work and, based on previous reviews mentioning the same issue, this does not appear to be a new problem. There were ants all over the counters in the upstairs primary bathroom, the pool alarm was not functioning properly, the downstairs shower head leaked and sprayed water everywhere, and several burners on the stove did not work.The outdoor area was also not well maintained or clean. We understand that Florida weather and storms can create debris, but that does not explain the overall condition, including dead plants, palm debris, and flood lights hanging down.We did contact management about the issues, and someone came out, so we had no problem with the responsiveness of the management side. Our concern is with the overall upkeep of the property and what appears to be a lack of ongoing maintenance by the owner. For a home of this caliber and at this price point, basic amenities and safety-related items should be properly maintained. It is unfortunate because this really is a beautiful property. after seeing the difference between our first and second stays, we unfortunately would not stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Castle

Very nice house, the inside was very nice and very clean, the outside was not clean, the stove didn’t work, the gas grill was old and didn’t work to good. We were there to attend a college football game, and had planned to cook tailgate foods to eat in the outside area, didn’t go as planned because the stove didn’t work. Also, this home has 6 bathrooms and only supplied 2-rolls of toilet paper.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct, 2023
Hi Richie, As a hospitality company, we want to express our genuine apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay. We highly value and appreciate all feedback and information from our guests, as it helps us continuously improve our services. However, it's important to note that we can only address and rectify concerns if they are brought to our attention during your stay. Had Magical been made aware of your concerns while you were in-house, we would have eagerly and wholeheartedly gone above and beyond to assist you in every possible way. Your satisfaction as our guest is of utmost importance to us, and we are committed to making your experience exceptional. At Magical, we take immense pride in our dedication to guest satisfaction and open communication. We understand that our guests place their trust in us, and we are determined to honor that trust with the highest level of hospitality. We genuinely hope that you will consider giving Magical another chance to restore your confidence in us. It is our sincere desire to demonstrate our unwavering commitment to providing you with the true magic of hospitality during your future visits. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Overall we are disappointed

Had to do summary so all details not available....... Grill: Reported first day. We just finally gave up as there was just not enough gas pressure to even consider using it. Ice Maker: Reported and never fixed. You will need to buy ice. Pool/Hot Tub Heat: COST EXTRA and worked for about 2 hours. Very upset about this. Sliding Glass Door Curtain: Reported and never fixed. Totally broken. Air Filters: Absolutely gross. Did not report as we saw last day. Health issue for some people. Have pictures. NOT enough space available to elaborate on all the issues. Would NOT recommend and after speaking with a manager of Magical Vacations (Jared) on the way home we have heard NOTHING though he promised to get back to us. Over a week now and called again. Still nothing.......
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Dec, 2022
Hi Yolinda, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so sorry your stay was less than 5 stars. We take all reviews into deep consideration so we can better serve our guests going forward! I apologize the ice maker stopped working, as we cannot foresee equipment malfunctions. We did have replacement parts ordered and installed for the grill while you were still in house. I apologize for any delay as again we cannot foresee equipment malfunction. Per the pre arrival inspection, none of these issues were present. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Guest satisfaction and communication are things we take pride in as a company. We certainly hope that you will consider giving us another chance to restore your confidence in us and demonstrate our dedication to true hospitality. Best Wishes, MVH
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Property

We had a great time just before the thanksgiving holiday. Property was well maintained and gorgeous inside and out. Any issues that arose were promptly handled by the property manager. Would definitely recommend to other families visiting the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break 2022

We had a wonderful vacation. The home was everything we hoped for. Working with the property management company on some minor issues during our stay was handled immediately. Would highly recommend this for your next stay.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Spanish

Beautiful and very unique castle! So many beautiful details. Loved it
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Feb, 2022
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed the residence. MVH
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback