Apartment

The Waves Summary:<br>Lo

Photo gallery for The Waves Summary:<br>Lo

A balcony with wicker furniture overlooking a beach and ocean.
A hotel room with a large bed, two windows with curtains, a bedside table, and a ceiling light.
A spacious living room with a large sliding glass door leading to a balcony, a sofa, a round coffee table, and two pendant lights.
A hotel room with a wooden dining table, chairs, a kitchen area with a refrigerator, and a view of the beach through large windows.
A hallway with wooden doors, patterned wallpaper, and a framed picture on the wall.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Mount Maunganui

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony or patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty
  • Place, Maunganui Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Maunganui
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Hot Pools
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Tauranga (TRG)
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

3 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tauranga

Located on the beach, this apartment is in Mount Maunganui, a neighbourhood in Tauranga. The Elms Mission House and Monmouth Redoubt are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Baywave TECT Aquatic & Leisure Centre and Baycourt Community & Arts Centre. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tauranga Domain or Mercury Baypark.
Map
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty

What's nearby

  • Maunganui Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • The Mount Mainstreet - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Mount Maunganui - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Mount Hot Pools - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Blake Park - 4 min drive - 2.2 km

Getting around

  • Tauranga (TRG) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪pier 1 - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Salt Water - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Astrolabe - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Latitude 37 - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Mount Mellick - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Waves Summary:<br>Lo pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Waves Summary:<br>Lo?

As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Waves Summary:
Lo on 9 Nov, 2026 start from S$546, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Waves Summary:<br>Lo?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Waves Summary:<br>Lo?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Waves Summary:<br>Lo?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Waves Summary:<br>Lo located?

Located in Mount Maunganui, this beachfront apartment building is in the city centre and within a 15-minute walk of Bay of Plenty and Mount Maunganui. Maunganui Beach and The Mount Mainstreet are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Loved the location across from the beach. Loved how well appointed the place was. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The only disappointment is that it advertised as a 2 bathroom house and there were 2 couples. Everywhere else 2 bathrooms 2 toilets/2 showers. This place has a bath in one room and a toilet and shower in the other. Our friends booked in elsewhere.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct, 2026
Hi Kellie, as the photos and description very clearly indicated the bathroom set up of the house which you said yourself you had not read. We offered you a full refund to check out and you refused the offer. Please read listings and check photos before booking to avoid disappointment.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing spot by the beach for the family
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fabulous, views, location, kitchen & living. Very comfortable beds as well! We loved our stay. We hope to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Beautiful location , large suite , stunning view.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location of this bach is prefect. Right across the road from the beach. The beds are comfy and the kitchen has everything you need if you want to cook at home. However there are so many good restaurants a quick walk away, why would you?
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very cool retro apartment in great location with amazing view of beach and surf. Easy walk to shops and restaurants etc. Had everything you would need and well stocked kitchen. There is just one bathroom and it is dated but was part of the charm. Excellent communication before and thoughout stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Very easy communication with the agency. Great view and location at the mount.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

Excellent location, close to beach and town. Property manager brilliant communication. Beds very comfortable and everything we needed to as in apartment.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Marine Parade

Very tidy home in an excellent location
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous

Brilliant, will definitely return
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

We parked our car and didn’t get in it for 3 days! Beach, walks, cafes and restaurants all within walking range. Great outlook. Thanks for sharing your lovely apartment.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spot on

Brilliant space. Bigger than expected. Great location. Loved the deck in the afternoon for reading on the couch. Excellent kitchen and laundry. So good having three singles in second room instead of bunks. Good bathroom. Dated but perfectly functional. Just everything you need. Can't rate it high enough and would definitely love to stay again. Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

International returning visitor to the Mount

The view was great and main reason we rented it. Loved the ocean view and surfers in front of us daily. We rented for patio. Would have been a better patio with a proper table to dine . Only a coffee table available outside . However the place is tired which didn’t show as much in photos. Not particularly clean either. Sliding doors were very dirty and wallpaper coming off. A few appliances like bbq didn’t work well until we cleaned as it was filthy, no microwave which should be essential , and toaster oven didn’t work . Bedroom was too hot to sleep so we had to move mattress into lounge where there is an A/C. And when it was windy the windows howled as there wasn’t a proper seal. I have stayed in Mount 7 times and this place was good but overpriced for the condition of place .the view of ocean has to be worth the price. The apartment is really a Bach and could use a reno.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar, 2025
The guest demanded extra towels and sheets on arrival including beach towels which are rented at $6/stay and were never paid for. She said the bbq didn’t work but it started fine after the rain had passed. No mention of it being dirty and the windows had been cleaned right before her stay. The photos and listing description of the property are completely accurate showing the outside furniture, retro kiwi-bach style kitchen (with no microwave) and bathroom and an a/c unit in the lounge. The property has an oven, stove, air fryer, bbq and toaster to cook food, but no microwave. If these were absolute requirements for the guests stay then they should have booked elsewhere. To give a three star review after booking a property that did not have a/c in the bedroom, a microwave and a three seater lounge suite with coffee table not dining table (when clearly stating in descriptions and photos) is incredibly unfair to the manager and owner. The guests were coddled their entire stay for their every demand and whim. I do not recommend these guests to any other host after this ridiculously unjustified review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property directly across from the beach. We loved the view of the ocean and sound of the waves. Clean, tidy, and great communication from the host. Highly recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dream break away

Excellent location and property, fantastic easy communication and a dream break away. Will definitely book again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful peaceful and relaxing haven

This was everything we wanted and more. Its in perfect location, once we arrived we didn't use our cars until we left. Right across the road from the beach, with easy walking distance to everything we needed. Nights on the sofa on the deck, chatting away listening to the ocean. The apartment has everything we needed and was tidy, clean and well organised. The beds and pillows comfy and linen was devine. The communication with booking, arriving and leaving was all we could ask for. Thank you so much, we look forward to staying again xx
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mount in spring

Lovely restful stay. Beautiful vista. MOST comfortable bed! Perfect spot to restock.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location with amazing views

The location of this property is ideal. Directly opposite the beach and walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The apartment is fitted with all the appliances we needed and is super tidy and clean. I would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback