Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor

Photo gallery for Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor

A living room with a sectional sofa, a ceiling fan, a television, and a cabinet with decorative items.
A covered patio with a table and chairs, a door, and a window.
A resort with multiple-story buildings, a pool area, and a view of the ocean.
A multi-story hotel with balconies, a well-maintained lawn, and palm trees.
A living room with a sectional sofa, ottoman, ceiling fan, television, and a view of the outdoors through large windows.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Cape San Blas, FL
  • Place, T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Avalon Drive
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Port St. Joe Beach
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Half Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Port St. Joe

Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is near the beach. St Joseph Bay Golf Club and Port St. Joe Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Cape San Blas, FL

What's nearby

  • T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • beach near Avalon Drive - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Cape San Blas Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 13.0 km
  • Port St. Joe Beach - 14 min drive - 16.4 km
  • Mexico Beach - 45 min drive - 57.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Peachy’s - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Cape Trading Post - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Emerald Isle - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gated Community with Pool, Pet Friendly with Elevator - Coastal Splendor located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park and Palmer Beach. St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and Pig Island are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Vertical view

With four levels, elevator is a must have. Just steps to the pool & private beach access. Nice sunset view !
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Feb, 2024
Thank you Ronald for the review. Also, thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again! Life is better in Flip-Flops! Deanna Aaron, Pristine Properties, Owner Relations Manager
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Condon Stay

The stay was awesome. Everything was clean and comfortable. The elevator was not working (or at least we couldn’t figure out how to get it to work), so we had to use the stairs every day, which was sometimes tiring. Other than that, we had a nice time and would like to go back.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Mold/mildew problem

The first thing I would like to tell you is that this unit has a serious mold/mildew problem! We could smell it as soon as we walked into the unit. I have a 13 yr old with special needs that has a compromised immune system and I would NOT let her use the 4th floor bathroom due to all the mold/mildew...you even have a sign outside the door that states "do not close door" which means you know how awful the problem is. Another problem with this unit is the elevator. On arrival we tried to call the elevator to the 1st floor due to my daughter and my aging parents not maneuvering steps very well. The elevator would not come to the 1st floor. I called the property office and they sent out maintenance to check the elevator. Apparently the elevator has a default where it goes to the 2nd floor and stops. If the elevator is on the 2nd floor and you call it from another floor it will not move. This obviously defeats the purpose of the elevator and I would have never booked this place (with 4 floors) if I had known the elevator did not work properly. The unit is old and needs some major repair work. Most of the door knobs leading to the balconies did not work or were nearly falling off. As a property management company, it is your responsibility to repair these problems before another family has to deal with these issues. I will be leaving a review on VRBO about my concerns with this property.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Feb, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience was not optimal. However, the property is now under new ownership. The new owners have done an outstanding job rectifying many issues the property had including the ones you have mentioned. Not only is this property fully functional but also gorgeous. The new home owner's attention to detail has made this house shine! Life is better in flip-flops, Deanna Owner Relations Pristine Properties
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

Very clean ,exactly as advertised .would definitely stay there again
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul, 2025
Thank you, William, for your 5-star rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback