Entire home

Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR

Photo gallery for Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR

A modern dining area with a view of the sea, a balcony with outdoor seating, and a kitchen area with a table set for a meal.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a flat-screen TV, and a large abstract painting.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island with a charcuterie board, and wooden chairs.
A round mirror with a textured frame, mounted on a wall.
A modern kitchen with a dining area set for a meal.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Seacliff, SA
  • Place, Brighton Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Brighton Jetty
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Marion Coastal Walking Trail
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Adelaide, SA (ADL)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Full

Full

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Adelaide

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Seacliff, a neighbourhood in Adelaide. Her Majesty's Theater and Lion Arts Centre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include SA Aquatic and Leisure Centre and The Beachhouse. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Adelaide Entertainment Centre or Adelaide Oval.
Map
Seacliff, SA

What's nearby

  • Brighton Beach - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • O'Halloran Hill Recreation Park - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Brighton Jetty - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Patritti Wines - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Marion Coastal Walking Trail - 4 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Adelaide Seacliff Station - 4 min walk
  • Jetty Road (Stop 16) Tram Stop - 8 min drive
  • Adelaide, SA (ADL) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Charlie's Diner - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Alimentary - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Patritti Winery - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Charminar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Hungry Jack's - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Seacliff Beach Retreat; Lux, Modern, Seaviews, 3BR located?

Located in Seacliff, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Brighton Beach, Marion Coastal Walking Trail and Brighton Jetty. Westfield Marion Shopping Centre and SA Aquatic and Leisure Centre are also within 3 miles (5 km). Adelaide Seacliff Station is only a 4-minute walk and Adelaide Brighton Station is 16 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, perfect holiday house

Very clean, check in was quick and effortless. Communication was high and done their best to cater for our needs (early check in etc). Would love to come back one day.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Adelaide Coast

Great location, good facilities, plenty of activities and games for the kids. Excellent supplies for a baby. The hosts have thought of everything, to make sure you have the best stay. Thanks for having us.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First class

Best fit out in a holiday rental I have ever seen: enormous amount of style, taste, and eco-friendly thought have gone into it.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jun, 2023
Thanks Warren, really appreciate your review. You are most welcome to return anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing space

We had such an amazing stay over the Easter break and for my daughters birthday. What made it even better was the fact that this house had everything, having a young child you already have to pack enough. But because of the amazing owners we didn’t have to bring a porter cot, high chair, baby gate etc. it made our stay so much easier. Not to mention all the extras like board games, ping pong table and two minute walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again 🙂
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Deluxe holiday home

The property is ideally situated so close to the beach& dining. The accomodation is amazing, stunning views on the upperdeck, a light filled, spacious and spotless home. This is the most well appointmed holiday accomodation I have been in, everything you could ever dream of needing/wanting in the kitchen is there. In fact every need/want has been anticipated and provided for, as a guest you feel pampered & appreciated, we even recieved a lovely bottle of wine & chocolate to welcome us. Honestly this is 5 star resort accomodation but much more spacious, would highly recommend to anyone. *just a note the single beds downstairs were a tad small for our very tall 14 year old (thats on me for not realising how tall he is). They are perfect for children though.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May, 2024
Thanks Jamey, so good that you had a great holiday. Hope to host you all again. Best regards. John. KingsCoin
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Long weekend stay most enjoyable

Hi Linda & Jody, Thank you for enabling a wonderful weekend staying at your Seacliff property. The apartment was very comfortable, with all the necessary amenities and with generous provisions. Well done on the cleanliness and the quality of the kitchen appliances, cooking utensils and cutlery. All very tastefully chosen and kept. You seem to have put a lot of thought into every aspect of holiday makers’ likely choice of activities in that environment both outdoors and indoors. Accommodating for children’s needs was also appreciated as well as the supply of a wide variety of books, board games and indoor games. We would also like to commend you on the type of natural products you provided. A small suggestion: I believe the fridge doors can easily be switched over to open in the other direction. Thank you again and we look forward to staying at your property again in the near future. Kind regards, Christiana
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct, 2023
Hi Michael, Thank you for your very kind review. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble to ensure that guests have a truely memorable stay, it's an experience. We'd love to have you back again sometime. Best regards, John. KingsCoin
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Good property, poor communication and badly managed.

Great view from the property for us hooked in for 4 nights stay. However overall poor stay experience and badly managed property: 1. Upon arrival, the door appeared to be jammed and had insufficient information. Had to ask neighbour for help and call. 2. All the kitchen had ANTS upon arrival. We had to clean upon arrival. 3. The front door has second lock which had no instructions about. We got locked pout and had to call 5 times with no response from property manager. 4. Had to call locksmith our self and pay $130 to enter. 5. Call centre for Stays was poor comms and no actions. Overall, will advise not to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2023
I am very sorry that you had a frustrating experience with the check in. We have updated the check in instructions to make this easier for future guests. It is a beautiful property and I feel awful that the check in experience has tainted your experience. Apologies we did not help you better on the day. Best regards The team at KingsCoin
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

N/a

We already reviewed this property a few weeks ago. Still excellent!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely location

We enjoyed board games, playing table tennis and having bbq’s on the deck watching the sunset. It was lovely to be able to stroll down to the esplanade for a coffee or a pub meal. Everything was spotless and well appointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2023
Thank you so much for your review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back anytime. Best regards The team at KingsCoin
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback