Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe

Photo gallery for Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe

A coastal hotel with multiple-story buildings, palm trees, and a well-maintained garden.
A living room with a sofa, a glass coffee table, a television, wicker chairs, and a ceiling fan.
A bedroom with a bed, a dresser, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A pool area with lounge chairs and a pool.
A covered porch with a wicker chair, white railings, and trees in the background.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Duval Street

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Key West, FL
  • Place, Duval Street
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, South Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.)
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Key West

Located by the sea, this condo is in Old Town Key West, a neighbourhood in Key West. Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum and Southernmost Point are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Florida Keys Beaches and Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park. Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory and The Kite House are also worth visiting.
Map
Key West, FL

What's nearby

  • Duval Street - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • South Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Southernmost Point - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Cuban Coffee Queen (Duval) - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Old Town Tavern - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Banana Cafe - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Better Than Sex - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe?

As of 31 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe on 17 Nov, 2026 start from S$1,050, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Heated Rooftop Pool, Gated Parking - Casa Caribe located?

Located in Old Town Key West, this condo building is steps away from City Zoo Gallery and Duval Street. Florida Keys Beaches and Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 30 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 30 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 30 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 30 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 30 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

7.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The rooms were clean, spacious, and the host was accommodating.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
We loved our stay! Perfect location to Duval Street.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo! Big! Great location!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean condo & location was great.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent communication with the host we asked so many questions and they were quick responses and everything worked out great highly recommend!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Very quiet. Convenient to Southernmost Point and walkable to Lower Duval.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was reasonably clean. The beds were comfortable. The furniture in the living room was not so comfortable. The dining table was very rickety but the chairs were good. The flooring and kitchen and master bath are also very dated. We were surprised when we went to sit on the patio that the condenser for the central air was right by the seating and was very loud making it uncomfortable to sit out there. But the furniture outside was very comfortable. Communication with the management company was excellent. The fan on the outside patio was not working and they replaced it by the next day. The checkin process was confusing and a bit arduous and only one set of keys. Were 2 couples making it difficult to come and go unless we coordinated all our activities together. Overall the house was adequate for our needs and very centrally located. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Property was nice, great proximity to shops/restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept, 2023
Thank you! We are happy to hear you had a great stay! Come back anytime! Isa Brightwild
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great find in a fun part of Key West! Lots of shopping, restaurants and key west culture! The pool area could use some tlc… I would definitely stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay in Casa Caribe was wonderful! The condo was clean and just the perfect size for our family of 6. The location on Duval Street was also great allowing us to walk anywhere in Old Town! We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug, 2025
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re delighted to hear that Casa Caribe was the perfect size for your family and that you enjoyed our prime location on Duval Street. It’s wonderful to know you found everything clean and convenient for exploring Old Town. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very responsive to our questions and issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Key West Extended Weekend

Loved the location - close to Duval St but still secluded enough to provide privacy.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec, 2023
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Property was very clean and nice, the kitchen counter and flooring was worn needs updating, but everything thing else was perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2025
Hey Sandi! Thank you for the honest feedback, and we appreciate getting to host you down here in Key West! Jason Brightwild
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Lack of sleep due to pullout sofa and lack of extra blankets.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Jimmy Buffet weekend! RIP Jimmy!

Wonderful location and the roof top pool was awesome! Check in was a little confusing but I think that was more us then you! Would love to stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept, 2023
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location!! This was our first trip to Key West with our teenagers. We were in a great location, walking distance to attractions, dining and entertainment. The rental was spacious and supplied dish soap, laundry detergent, etc. The only complaint is we were not made aware of work being done to the pool and with the beach being full of seagrass( within a couple blocks from location), our kids couldn’t enjoy the pool as we had planned during the hottest part of the day. When I contacted customer service I was told this was a HOA maintenance and was offered access to a property towards the other end of Duval which wasn’t feasible for our family. I do appreciate their attempts to compensate for the inconvenience. I felt like it should have been better communicated and reflected in what we paid for property compared to other options with pools available. Overall I would recommend this rental and we had a great time, we will return again with our kids soon!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Satisfied

Appliances need to be upgraded, cable boxes were located behind the tv , so it was very difficult to remote the television. Location was good , pool was nice , check in was trying along with parking.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2025
Hey Jamie! Thank you for the honest feedback! We will review with our team and thank you for staying with us in Key West! Jason Brightwild
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Key West Exploration

Brief stay in comfortable, clean, convenient location. Only complaints were with the beds. Movement of one person caused the other to feel la floating movement--were they waterbeds? I’ve never Overall it was a good stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb, 2024
Phillip! Thank you for your review and feedback! Im glad you enjoyed your time with us! I have made note of your review for our team! Thank you! Jason Brightwild!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

In the action

This property is in a secured group of condos within walking distance of Mallory Square, Hemingway House and all old town attractions. Decor is minimal and there are no extra blankets for beds. Just a sheet for foldout couch. Pool is 4 ft max depth. Very quiet and although in Key West roosters and hens roam free, not one crow was audible in this stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2025
Hey Lorna, Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Please, next time, let us know if you ever need blankets or anything during your stay, and we are always willing to drop things off for our guests! We hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

The condo was great! The rental company was very responsive to any questions we had. I wish the hot tub had been a little bit bigger (it only fit 2 of us comfortably and there was 5 in our group). I also would've liked more than one key for our rental for when our group wanted to split up, but neither were a big deal and I would stay here again. The pool was great, the beds and furniture were so comfortable, and the place was equipped with everything we needed. Our friends who slept on the couch bed said it was the most comfortable they had ever been on. The sky light in the shower was also a nice surprise.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec, 2023
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Duval

Great location. Parking garage a big plus. Check in was a mess. Finally figured it out. Simplify the instructions. Rust in tub of 2nd bdrm needs to be fixed. Needs a refresh. Not recommended until.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you appreciated our great location and the convenience of our parking garage. However, we're truly sorry to learn about the challenges you encountered during the check-in process and the issues with the tub in the second bedroom. Your comments regarding the instructions and maintenance concerns have been noted. We hope to host you again in the future. Tommy, Brightwild
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Key West Vacation

The condo was located in a convenient place to walk to everywhere and checking in was easy. The hot tub doesn’t work, so this should be disclosed going forward. We had chosen this unit for that feature. Just spent more time at the pool which was great. The unit could use a refresh, but was certainly serviceable. A couple other minor issues were addressed promptly by the property management who were very responsive. All in all a good place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Not so easy to get to, hot tub was not set up, noisy part of downtown.

Not so easy to get to, instructions were a bit vague. Hot tub and patio area were moldy and dirry, hot tub wasnt set up. Doors to the patio and upper deck area were extrmly difficult to lock and secure. Garage area is tight and not the easiest to park/navigate.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Apr, 2024
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly value guests like you and appreciate your input. We apologize for any confusion regarding the hot tub. We did not advertise it because it is currently non-functional, which is why it is not set up. We are investigating the issue with the unit's doors, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our establishment. Sara, Brightwild
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great location

The location is great, close to everything in old town. Salsa very easy to get ride service to anywhere that’s not within walking distance. The property itself is in need of some TLC. The unit is dated and many small issues are in need of repair. The photos of the unit also show a spa on the patio. However, the spa is not operational, and the management service is aware of that fact. When we called regarding the spa, they pointed out that although it is in the pictures, it is not listed in the specific amenities. Again, The location is great and we didn’t spend much time in the unit so the little things were inconvenience but not a dealbreaker.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May, 2024
Hi Richard, thank you for your feedback. We again apologize for the inconvenience of the spa. We do plan on having it removed and that is why it's not listed as an amenity! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Sara, Brightwild
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Key West Stay

Location great! Place very nice but has some minor issues: TV in big bedroom didn’t work at all. TV downstairs hard to change channels - remote didn’t work good. More bar soap would have been nice. Light out in shower in king room. Lights beside bed in queen bedroom-are not good - only way to turn off is to unplug or unscrew light bulbs - no way to just turn off/on with a switch. Mattress in queen bedroom needs replacing.No place to plug in floor lamp in king bedroom. No cover plate on electrical outlet behind king bed. Kleenex boxes would be nice. No dish rag nor dish towel but there were kitchen supplies available for washing dishes. Very little hot water pressure on sink faucet. Very little surface space in queen bedroom and no chair at all in queen bedroom. Needs more surface space in queen bathroom- no place to put anything. Needs another side table in queen bedroom. Had to call management to help us get in and get keys - instructions not good for 1st timers.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb, 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback Tricia! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and overall space, but we’re sorry to hear about these issues. We’ll pass along your comments about the TVs, lighting, and amenities to our team to make improvements. If you ever need anything during your stay, please don’t hesitate to reach out—we’re happy to assist! We appreciate your insights and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback