Apartment

Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade

Photo gallery for Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade

A modern hotel room with a large bed, a blue sofa, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A hallway with a marble table, potted plants, and a modern design.
A modern kitchen with a central island, a dining area with blue chairs, and large windows offering a view.
Exterior
Living Room

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Queen Emma Bridge

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Willemstad, Curaçao
  • Place, Handelskade
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Queen Emma Bridge
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Renaissance Shopping Mall
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Airport, Willemstad (CUR-Hato Intl.)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Willemstad

Located on the waterfront, this apartment is in Historic Center, a neighbourhood in Willemstad. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mambo Beach and Jan Thiel Beach. Curaçao Maritime Museum and L Aldea Rainforest Mystery are also worth visiting.
Map
Willemstad, Curaçao

What's nearby

  • Handelskade - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Queen Emma Bridge - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Renaissance Shopping Mall - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Rif Fort - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Kura Hulanda Museum - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Willemstad (CUR-Hato Intl.) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The City Curaçao - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪GAZE Bar - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪BOHO6 Restaurant - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Santa Anna Curacao - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The World Best Mojito Bar - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade?

As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade on 31 Oct, 2026 start from S$1,299, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Grand Historic Penthouse on Handelskade located?

Located in Historic Center, this apartment building is steps from Historic Area of Willemstad, Inner City and Harbour, Curaçao and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Mambo Beach. Penha Building and Queen Emma Bridge are just steps away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stunning views, incredible location in WilsteadWe had the best stay at this apartment in Wilstead. The location alone makes it worth booking; the views were absolutely stunning. Walking everywhere was easy and nice - lots of shops, restaurants, etc. right there. The apartment itself was comfortable and well kept, and everything was exactly as described in the listing. We'd book this place again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing home base with a view you won't forget.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul, 2026
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for your wonderful 10/10 review! We’re delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and enjoyed the stunning views and incredible location in Willemstad. It’s great to know that you were able to easily walk to the many shops, restaurants, and attractions nearby while enjoying everything the city has to offer. We’re also happy that the apartment was comfortable, well-maintained, and exactly as described in the listing. Knowing that you would book with us again in a heartbeat is one of the best compliments we can receive. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We would love to welcome you back again in the future for another unforgettable stay in Willemstad! Kind regards, Mart Junior Operations & Onboarding Manager
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Virgo’s retreat 2024

We enjoyed our stay at the property. it was clean, in a perfect location, shops and restaurants in walking distance. BEAUTIFUL VIEW!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept, 2024
Dear James, Thank you for your fantastic 5/5 review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the property clean, and appreciated the perfect location with shops and restaurants within walking distance. And we're so glad you loved the beautiful view! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sunny regards, Mart Beerling Customer Success Agent
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Location location location! This property is spacious and very nice along with being in the perfect condition for restaurants, shopping, and casinos. That being said…. It needs blinds or curtains in the living area, it is located right above busy restaurants with outdoor seating, the ferry, and a sidewalk and everyone can see directly into the condo. Beds are extremely HARD. If you enjoy sleeping with a blanket you need to bring one, it will not be provided, only sheets.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Location, home, and access to amenities were all excellent. The only complaint is that someone entered the home using the elevator with no warning or announcement. There is a front door to knock on. This person came up the elevator which opens immediately into the home. If someone wasn't decent, their privacy would have been violated. There was one of the three permitted occupants in the home when this person entered. She was dressing in a bedroom. They stated they needed to fix a master toilet and there was no issue with the master toilet. No one ever told us there was a broken toilet that needed to be fixed when we checked in. This person entered the home around day 2 of our stay. We were out most days so there is no way to know if people was in and out the whole time. We wouldn't have known if one of the ladies didn't hang back later on this day. I feel that if a home is going to be entered while there are guest residing in it, the booking party should be notified. And to top it off, the room I stayed in actually had a broken toilet seat that I requested to have fixed after this person supposedly entered to fix a toilet. And they never came back to attempt to fix it. This entrance doesn't seem honest. I am the person who booked the stay, and no one contacted me about this.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul, 2026
Dear Marshelia, Thank you for your review and for highlighting the excellent location, the home itself, and the access to amenities. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had regarding the unexpected entry into the property. You are absolutely right that guests should be notified before maintenance personnel enter an occupied accommodation, and this did not happen as it should have. After receiving your feedback, we addressed this matter directly with the handyman team to ensure proper communication and procedures are followed going forward. We understand how the elevator's direct access to the home makes prior notification especially important, and we regret the concern and discomfort this situation caused. We also apologize that the toilet seat issue was not resolved during your stay despite your request. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve, and we appreciate your understanding. Kind regards, Mart Junior Operations & Onboarding Manager
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback