Fredericksburg is home to this condo. Fredericksburg Theater Company and Admiral Nimitz Gallery are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Das Peach Haus and Main Street.
Fredericksburg, TX
What's nearby
Fort Martin Scott Historic Site - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Main Street - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Coordinates Vineyards - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
National Museum of the Pacific War - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Barons Creek Vineyards - 8 min drive - 9.8 km
Getting around
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 72 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 11 min walk
Sonic Drive-In - 13 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Chik-fil-A - 16 min walk
The Auslander - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main on 26 Dec, 2026 start from S$1,280, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Ricky's Roost: Hot-Tub, Pet Friendly, 3mi to Main located?
Situated in Fredericksburg, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Fort Martin Scott Historic Site and Das Peach Haus. Main Street and Coordinates Vineyards are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The place was awesome. Great location, excellent amenities, and easy to go in and out of.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jun, 2026
Thank you, Robert! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our location and amenities. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another great experience!
super cozy, super clean, very attentive staff-all the makings for a perfect mom/daughter get away!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar, 2026
Thank you Rene so much for the kind review! We're delighted to hear that you found the space cozy and clean and that our team helped make your stay even more enjoyable. It sounds like a wonderful mom-and-daughter getaway, and we're so glad you chose to spend it with us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Judith A.
29 Aug, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The listing could’ve included that it was 3.1 mile away. Also, if they had a broom available for accidents or even me I like to sweep every night. Other than that, it was a very nice very clean, but also there was a bird nest above one of the doors they need to take care of and a lot of red wasp that need to be exterminated but other than that, we had a great time and would stay again thank you a lot for our time here.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Sept, 2026
Judith, you're right that the distance from the main resort area belongs in the listing, and we're adding it to the description this week so nobody arrives guessing. A broom and dustpan are going into the utility closet of the house, since plenty of guests like to tidy up nightly the way you do. The nest above the door and the red wasps are being cleared and treated, and we've put that door on the regular pest walkthrough. Glad the house itself was clean and the trip was a good one. Come see us again when the wildflowers are up. We keep 10% off for guests who come back to us, so that is there for you next time. Sincerely, Morgan, Director of Operations.
Thank you, Cody! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be the perfect place. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Beautiful place and host had great communication. Will book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb, 2026
Thank you, Antonio! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our communication. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful visit!
Location, cleanliness backyard and the hot tub were the highlights. Would definitely come back and recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Mar, 2025
Hi Mark,
We’re so glad you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, backyard, and hot tub! Thank you for your recommendation—we’d love to host you again in the future!
Kindly,
Jorge
Cozi Vacation Rentals
Property is very nice and convenient drive to everything. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct, 2024
Hi James,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the property and found it conveniently located. We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
Kindly,
Jorge
Cozi Vacation Rentals
2 minutes from Main Street with everything you need. Easy check in and even easier check out.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr, 2025
Hi Barry,
Thanks for the great feedback! I’m glad the location and setup made everything so easy and convenient for you. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Kindly,
Jorge
Cozi Vacation Rentals!
This property was perfect! It was clean and updated. The hot tub was an added bonus! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug, 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness, and that the hot tub was a hit. It’s great to know you had a fantastic stay. We can’t wait to welcome you back! -Best, Soad. Stay Cozi!
Very nice property, nice and clean, close to main street. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov, 2024
Thank you, Edward, for your kind words! We're delighted you enjoyed the clean and convenient property during your weekend getaway. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Best, Brenda, Cozi Vacation Rentals
Over great stay. Only negavtive was the wifif was out most of the time so basically no TV.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Dec, 2024
Hi Frank,
Thank you for your feedback! I’m glad to hear you had a great stay overall. I sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issues you encountered during your time here, and I completely understand how it impacted your experience. We’re addressing this to ensure it’s fully functional for future guests.
I hope we have the opportunity to host you again for an even better stay!
Kindly,
Jorge
Cozi Vacation Rentals!
The stay was quiet and relaxing. The unit was exactly as listed. Very close to Msin St. The bonus was being able to watch small deer prance around the surrounding fields.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Oct, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing stay, and that the unit met your expectations. It’s great that you enjoyed the close proximity to Main Street and the bonus of watching the deer in the surrounding fields—that sounds magical! -Best, Soad. Cozi Vacation Rentals.
1 Hot tub did not heat above 99 degrees.
2 Shortage of silverware. Only 3 forks.
3 Could use more hand towels.
4 Need a lamp in living rm. overhead lights too bright to watch TV.
We enjoyed our stay., very quiet.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec, 2024
Hello Jeff,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the environment quiet and peaceful.
We truly apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit, and we take your feedback seriously. When you first reported the hot tub not heating above 99 degrees, we immediately created a work order to address the issue, and we're sorry it impacted your experience.
Additionally, we’ve noted your comments about the shortage of silverware, the need for more hand towels, and the lighting in the living room. Your suggestions are invaluable, and we will make sure to address them for future guests.
We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to provide you with the stay you deserve. We’d love to welcome you back and ensure everything is perfect for your next visit.
Thank you again for your understanding, and we look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon.
Warm regards,
Amilcar
Stay Cozi!
The provided electric grill did not appear to have ever been cleaned, with a recent guest evidently using it as an ashtray for cigars. It was quite disgusting. Then comes the hot tub, which was also a factor in choosing our room. It was dirty, with dirt line visible, but this dirt line also showed where the water level should be, and this proved to show the water level was way below normal operating level. This became a much larger issue when said hot tub decided on its own to engage the jets, coating the back porch area, us included. Completely soaked. Texted the number that had texted us from the start, and first response from Laura was asking if I could find a hose and add water? Top notch customer service there. Hey, we can't simply check water levels or maintain the hot tubs we offer, but can you do that for us? Upon further viewing, there was also a nice layer of dirt setting on the bottom of the hot tub as an added bonus. After a few more texts, Laura advised they would be looking into the hot tub issue "right away". No one ever called back, and no one ever came to fix this issue. 24 hour number basically said they had no one to come help, so customer service is not an option for Cozi guests, which was quite disappointing. Had high hopes going off of the online listing, pics, etc, but that was not reality with our unit at all. Overall a disappointing stay. Lesson learned.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun, 2025
Hi Aaron,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the electric grill and hot tub, as well as the level of service you received. This is certainly not the standard we strive for at Cozi Vacation Rentals. We have addressed the maintenance and cleanliness concerns with our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
We appreciate your patience and hope to have the opportunity to provide you a much better experience in the future.
– Andrea at Cozi Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. If there’s anything we can do to make your next visit even better, we’d love to hear your thoughts!
Best, Gabby
Cozi Vacation Rentals