Entire home

SandyBay Garden Hideaway

Photo gallery for SandyBay Garden Hideaway

A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, and a rug.
A small room with a wooden table, red bar stools, a wall-mounted shelf with plants, and a painting.
A patio with a glass table and wicker chairs, a Jumbuck grill, and lush greenery.
A modern kitchen with teal cabinetry, white countertops, and a central island.
A view of a coastal town with a body of water, hills, and a clear sky.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to University of Tasmania

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Sandy Bay, TAS
  • Place, Wrest Point Casino
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, University of Tasmania
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Hobart Convention And Entertainment Centre
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hobart, TAS (HBA-Hobart Intl.)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hobart

Located in Sandy Bay, a neighbourhood in Hobart, this holiday home is in the mountains. Salamanca Market and Brooke Street Pier are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Waterworks Reserve and Rosny Hill Nature Recreation Area. Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and Maritime Museum of Tasmania are also worth visiting.
Map
Sandy Bay, TAS

What's nearby

  • Wrest Point Casino - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • University of Tasmania - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Queens Domain - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Hobart Convention And Entertainment Centre - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Long Beach - 4 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Tasmanian Transport Museum Station - 22 min drive
  • Hobart International Airport (HBA) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandy Bay Bakery & Cafe - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Solo Pasta and Pizza - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tasmanian Coffee Roasters - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Six Russell - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Me Mi - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is SandyBay Garden Hideaway pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SandyBay Garden Hideaway?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SandyBay Garden Hideaway?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SandyBay Garden Hideaway?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is SandyBay Garden Hideaway located?

Located in Sandy Bay, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Wrest Point Casino and University of Tasmania. Short Beach and Hobart Convention And Entertainment Centre are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 7 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

7.8/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

7.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location and great house to share with two families. Spacious living area and great kitchen for cooking and prep. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Apr, 2026
Thank you for your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We just enjoy the stay good location
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Comfortable and clean property with everything you need for 6-8 people. Lovely backyard.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar, 2026
Thank you for letting me know.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect short stay get away!

Located in Sandy Bay this property is only a couple of minutes to the hub of Hobart waterfront, restaurants and shopping precinct. A true delight and the communication with the owner really comprehensive and prompt.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good place

Great host. Very Clean comfy home, beautiful garden. Also convenient to local shops.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We payed for this property in full. The host told us the owners want to renovate so we couldn't stay there but they would find us alternative accomadation for us. The new accomodation was so disappointing . The host said we wouldn't need to pay more for the new accomodation. We know why as it was unclean, smelt like cigarettes, not equipped to cater for accomadation, bedding just awful.. I felt so unclean when I left, insufficient heating, owners left cupboards full of messy belongings....there is so much more that I could say. Finally I contacted host on our disappointment and they never even did the courtesy of replying....please do not go through this company/ host and you might have a nice holiday...we are very sad about the whole experience
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul, 2026
We are truly sorry that your experience fell so far below expectations. Due to an unexpected renovation requested by the property owner, we arranged alternative accommodation at no additional cost; however, we fully acknowledge that the replacement property did not provide the standard of cleanliness, comfort or presentation that you had booked and expected. We are also very sorry that your concerns were not responded to promptly. This was unacceptable and made an already disappointing situation worse. Your feedback has been taken seriously, and the alternative property has been raised with its owner and will not be offered to relocated guests unless the identified cleanliness, heating and presentation issues have been fully addressed. We sincerely apologise for the disruption and disappointment caused to your holiday.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
So .. I was disappointed in the whole checking in system!! It didn’t work for me .. Thank goodness I’d spoke to someone regarding my concerns and had a phone number to contact him to help me gain access to the property.. The heating in the house was totally unacceptable.. It’s Tasmania.. it was freezing in the house . The property need air conditioning!! The second bathroom was very old a needed updating.. In the back bedroom the curtains were ripped and hanging off the curtain rod .. And lastly.. 1-2 a roll of toilet paper only in the toilet.. No little long life milk was provided in the fridge .. nothing was welcoming.. sadly I won’t ever use stayz ever again for anything!! We paid 750 for 3 nights and I feel it wasn’t worth that!! The property needs some basic upgrades .. All in all very disappointing!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback