Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful!

Photo gallery for Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful!

A spacious living room with a large window, a ceiling fan, and a view of the ocean.
A beachside deck with lounge chairs, a wooden pathway, and potted plants.
A white room with a bunk bed, a starfish decoration, a window with blinds, and a lamp.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a marble countertop.
A modern bathroom with a large marble sink, white cabinetry, and a large mirror.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Panama City Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Powell Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Carillon Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Sunnyside, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Panama City Beaches and Carillon Beach, while Frank Brown Park and Shipwreck Island Waterpark are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Publix Sports Park, or consider a night out at Aaron Bessant Park Amphitheater. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Panama City Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Powell Lake - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Carillon Beach - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
  • Rosemary Beach - 6 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Pier Park - 8 min drive - 12.1 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Thomas Donut & Snack Shop - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Bottle & Brew - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Shades Bar & Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪30A Coffee Company - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Donut Hole - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Seaside Serendipity - Wonderful Private Beachfront Home - Beautiful! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Sunnyside holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Panama City Beaches and Carillon Beach. Powell Lake and Camp Helen State Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, great view of the beach, and very clean. We stayed one week, had a wonderful time, we would definitely stay here again. No complaints. Very happy.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was a gem! Right on the beach. Perfect for our family of 5 and our dog. We had the best time here. We would definitely book this place again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was wonderful! The house is a beautiful little gem with direct views and direct access to the Beach right out the backdoor. The house was nice and clean with all essentials we needed. 10/10!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay at Seaside Serendipity! The views from anywhere on the property was absolutely the best! The house was very clean, well-kept, and had plenty of room for everyone to relax comfortably. Communication with the host was excellent from start to finish, making everything smooth and easy. Highly recommend this home for anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful beach getaway!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cottage was lovely, fantastic location. Cottage needs a deep clean with furniture steamed clean. Small yard not good for pets. Yard has burrs with sharp stickers. Lawn needs groomed even as a natural landscape needs trimming . Vines with thorns growing through deck planks and from sides. I purchased a cutter to remove from deck so we could use deck. Needs to add measuring spoons, dust pan to kitchen. We still enjoyed our stay!!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Great location but house needs some attention

We stayed at the Seaside Serendipity for a week in February. We had some rainy and cold days, but the house location afforded us a view from inside that was nice. The one positive of this rental is the location. The home is steps away from the beach and has a nice outdoor patio area to enjoy the ocean views. The home was clean upon arrival and had a wonderful sunroom area to enjoy with the family. Unfortunately, there were many things about our stay that made it uncomfortable for our family of 7. There were only 6 bath towels available and no beach towels. The host knew we were a party of 7 so there should have been at least enough bath towels for each person and some extra just in case. The hot water was limited so I had to take a cold shower every night which was not enjoyable since it was so cold outside. The home has no rugs or mats by the interior doorways so every time we stepped in from outside, we would track dirt and sand onto the floors. The floors became slippery which was a concern for my elderly parents. We had to continuously mop the floors throughout our stay. Upon arriving, we did have starter soap in the kitchen and one bathroom, however, there was no soap in the second bathroom. There were no extra sheets or blankets which was an issue since it would get quite chilly at night. In the kitchen, the oven did not work properly. It would take an extremely long time to cook an item. Lastly, we found a cockroach in the dishwasher.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Would Not Stay There Again !!!!~

WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN !!! On the positive side: One has the beach and the ocean as their back yard. The shower for the master bedroom is great. Closed to many good and great restaurants. Sun room was very good for morning coffee and reading. On the negative side: Door lock entry key pad worked intermittently. Ceiling fan in master bedroom didn't work; was not repaired during our 2 week stay. TV in one of the guest bedrooms didn't work when we arrived. It was replaced on day 3. There are four TVs in house with with no written instructions as to how the 9 remote controls worked. Dish washer and clothes dryer belong in the Smithsonian. Bottom tray in dishwasher would not stay on the track; had to manually pick it up for removal of dishes. Microwave door handle secured with black tape. When we arrived we had functional Netflix and a DVR box. On day 3, we lost connection to Netflix and DVR box. Was informed, by their repair person, that owner no longer wanted to provide those services. Almost everything we tried to watch on TV required a subscription. We couldn't even get live coverage of the national network stations-- (Fox News, CNN, ABC,NBC, etc). Stove oven doesn't work properly. This was also note in a previous review of this property on February of 2024. What few towels that were provided were of very poor quality, and there were no beach towels. This home is in needs a lot tender loving care.
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun, 2025
This review is totally false, we appreciate all our guests, however, these guests are complaining about a stove that was installed few weeks before their arrival, brand new (they had seen that in a prior review), maintenance was there daily because they did not know how to operate a TV or front door lock (a video was even created for them), towels are provided from Hospitality Depot, most rental homes provide the same and we do not advertise beach towels. This a beautiful home, loved by guests and with repeat guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback