Entire home

Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon

Photo gallery for Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon

A cozy log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a television, and a plush black cat sitting by the fire.
A cozy log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a staircase, a living room with a sofa and coffee table, and a ski-themed sign.
A cozy log cabin interior with a staircase, leather seating, a fireplace, and a kitchen area.
A cozy log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, a television, and a ski-themed blanket.
A spacious cabin interior with a kitchen, dining area, and a cozy living room with a large window.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Mount Hood National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Government Camp, OR
  • Place, Mount Hood National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Hood Ski Bowl
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum
    ‪15 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Government Camp

Government Camp is home to this holiday home. Timberline Lodge Ski Area and Mt. Hood Skibowl are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum and Amaze'n Maze. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging.
Map
Government Camp, OR

What's nearby

  • Mount Hood National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Mount Hood Ski Bowl - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Lower Bowl - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Summit Ski Area - 9 min drive - 2.4 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 70 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ram's Head Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Charlie's Mountain View - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Ratskeller - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Huckleberry Inn - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Ski Bowl East - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Welcome Home! Govy Alpine Getaway located in the heart of Government Camp Oregon located?

Situated in Government Camp, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Mount Hood National Forest, Mt. Hood Skibowl and Mount Hood Ski Bowl. Parking Lot Rope Tow and West Rope Tow are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great House
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the house. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was clean and very nice. It was very convenient for hiking around Mt. Hood.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug, 2025
Hi Jeff! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun in the snow

Great location, super private and quiet. We had so much fun in the hot tub in the snow. Plenty of space for everyone. Bring your own pillow.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr, 2025
Hi April! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Feedback

Our company was doing a job in town and my employees wanted to stay elsewhere than a hotel to feel more comfortable for the duration of the job. They very much enjoyed their stay and it helped them feel more at home while away from their families. We thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your home!
Stayed 25 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

No Fireplace/Heat // Sad Refund

Arrived on Christmas afternoon. Meredith Lodging hosted this home and we had NO HEAT in the common areas for 2 days. Common area includes the kitchen and main dining area TV/family room. No fireplace/no propane for the entire week. Space-heaters came eventually at our request. The fireplace wasn't just ambience, it was heat. So for 2 days we were not able to enjoy the home. We were provided a 10% refund which doesn't even cover a single night's stay. Meredith was difficult to work with as you get a new agent every time you call/email. The owners have weird signs up on their owners' closets. The beds are terrible. Disappointing property management. Won't return to a Meredith Property.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Warm Cozy & Great location

When we first walked in, they had the fire going, it was very warm and cozy. The scenery outside w/the big windows is beautiful.The house provided all the necessities for a comfortable stay, the kitchen was well stocked but could use just a few more dish towels, and garbage bags.Lots of extra bath towels, extra blankets pillows beds were nicely made, the queen beds were fine but the bunkbeds were just OK for kids.You can walk within 10 minutes to everything town Ski bowl & 3 minutes to Mt.Hood brewery so that is nice if you don’t want to drive and take walks. Hot Tub is a nice touch but possibly a leak. They don’t have a hose there so you have to contact them to come fill it after each use I’d say my only complaint was cleaning. People need to clean out the bath drain other than that, it was a great stay cozy for everyone to be in the living room kitchen cooking at the same time hanging out and playing games. Oh & the washer was broke but that is on maintenance so they could just be more thorough with cleaning and making sure everything works.As the host fees are very high. But all in all, we had a great day two families enough space.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun, 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback