Located in Satellite Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Satellite Beach Tennis Center and Bowlero Melbourne are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cocoa Beach and Sea Turtle Preservation Society Melbourne Beach. Check out an event or a game at USSSA Space Coast Complex, and consider making time for Brevard Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Satellite Beach Tennis Center - 3 min drive - 1.3 km
Eau Gallie Beach - 4 min drive - 2.1 km
Kennedy Space Center - 59 min drive - 57.7 km
Getting around
Melbourne, FL (MLB-Orlando Melbourne Intl.) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Long Doggers - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Pappagallo's Pizza - 12 min walk
Cadillac Cove - 10 min walk
Taco Bell - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast?
As of 26 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast on 27 Oct, 2026 start from S$8,766, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pelican Beach Retreat! Family Home on Space Coast located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Satellite Beach Beach, Bicentennial Park and Satellite Beach Tennis Center. Eau Gallie Beach and Canova Beach Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Spacious layout for our largegroup, large living area and dining area Loved it, great location, it was a short 5 min walk to beach which was the main reason we chose this place, and it could accommodate my large group of 10. I will keep this place in mind for next time. I would definitely stay here again.
The house is in the perfect location! We were able to walk right across the street to take a walk on the beach. The house is very spacious and the neighborhood was very calm and peaceful. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Location was great area was nice. House was nice. Only downside is there was no central air conditioning.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan, 2026
From the owner: "The home now features a newly installed HVAC system, and we’ve kept the window and portable units available to give guests flexibility in setting their preferred temperature."
My family of 8 absolutely loved our stay. The house is beautiful and the location is great, just a 4 minute walk to the beach was perfect! A lot of really good restaurants were just a few minutes down the road, some even walking distance. We will definitely book the next time we are in Florida!
House has everything needed to accommodate our large family. Very clean! Perfect location with just a 4-5 minute walk to the beach. Host had excellent communication, responding quickly to questions. We highly recommend. Thank you
Walked in to a fresh and clean house. Worked perfect for our 3 generation get together for a memorial service at pelican pavilion. Split floor plan and everything you would need.
Nicely updated with great layout. It was a comfortable stay for a group of 9 with 4 kids. So close to the beach. Lots of beach stuff to borrow. Quiet neighborhood and huge fenced backyard. Great restaurants and ice cream places within walking distance. Would definitely book again!!
Ok but needs some upkeep. The bathrooms need to be fixed. There was peeling paint on the floor of both tub and shower. The whole place needed a cleaning.
Convenient location, short walk to the beach. CVS right around the corner for any needs and tons of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommend the Banana River Cafe for breakfast and Las Monarcas for dinner. Open concept house would be great for a family or bigger group as well. Microwave ran but didn’t heat anything; inoperative. Window AC units make it a little noisy. Everything else was great.
This house was great for our stay! You have the beach and local restaurants within walking distance. The house itself was clean, comfortable and exactly as pictured, but one thing that was surprising/confusing was the lack of central AC/heat. There are window units in the rooms, but as far as we could tell no central system? The weather was cool while we were there so we were comfortable, but something to be aware of, especially if traveling in the heat of summer.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
katherine
28 Jul, 2025
Great potential but not a good fit for us
Nice location and house had a nice layout for a family with nice updated decor but we would not choose this place again. Both bathrooms had peeling paint all over the tub and shower and were not very clean. We have young kids and didn’t want to use this for them. The floors were dirty and our feet were black after walking around. Basically the whole house needed a good cleaning. The AC window units could not keep up and it was very hot most days though at night it was ok. The porch with fire pit needed a little upkeep too. It could be really great if these issues are addressed. The booking and check in process was easy.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec, 2025
Thanks for sharing your experience — we want every guest to arrive at a vacation home that feels clean, comfortable, and ready for their stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We've since changed cleaning companies to ensure the home is thoroughly cleaned and better prepared for each guest.
- We had a new HVAC system installed in 2025, and we also provide window A/C units and a portable unit to help keep things cool.
We appreciate your thoughtful comments and are confident that future guests will enjoy a much-improved stay!
Location, and size of the house was perfect for my family. However, we were arriving 30 minutes earlier than check in and I called the contact to make sure it was ok to go on in since our trip was a 12 hr. drive with littles. No answer, voicemail was full, other option was to send message of number. No return call, at ALL! Midweek there was a storm w/ power outage. Once again called, no answer! It gets very hot inside the house because there are only window AC units so considering no power, obviously we were concerned. The house could use an area to rinse sand from feet and belongings.