Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.

Galería de imágenes de Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.

Una cocina moderna con armarios de madera, una isla central y un refrigerador de acero inoxidable.
Interior
Un patio con mesa y sillas de madera, rodeado de abundante vegetación y un edificio blanco al fondo.
Un dormitorio con cama, mesita de noche, lámpara, cuadros en la pared y ventana con cortinas.
Exterior

Comentarios

8,2 de 10
Muy bueno

Aspectos destacados

  • Aparcamiento en garaje disponible
    Disfruta de la comodidad de aparcar en un garaje, algo poco común en la zona.
  • Descubre lugares de interés cercanos
    Cerca de Haverford College

Servicios populares

  • Patio
  • Parrilla de barbacoa
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento en garaje disponible
  • Frigorífico
  • Internet

Echa un vistazo a la zona

Ver en el mapa
Ardmore, PA
  • Place, Haverford College
    ‪A 6 min a pie‬
  • Place, Suburban Square
    ‪A 7 min en coche‬
  • Place, The Ardmore Music Hall
    ‪A 7 min en coche‬
  • Airport, Filadelfia, PA (PHL-A. Internacional de Filadelfia)
    ‪A 41 min en coche‬

Habitaciones y camas

5 habitaciones (capacidad para 9 personas)

3 baños y 1  aseo

Baño 1

Baño 2

Baño 3

Baño 4

Otros espacios

Porche o patio
Cocina
Oficina
Zona de juegos al aire libre
Comedor

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Alojamientos similares

Información sobre la zona

Ardmore

Esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Ardmore. Centro comercial King of Prussia y Reading Terminal Market son lugares imprescindibles para los amantes de las tiendas; añádelos a tu itinerario junto a otros atractivos turísticos como Pennsylvania Convention Center y Philadelphia Zoo. ¿Te apetece disfrutar de un evento especial? Puedes buscar el calendario de Campo Lincoln Financial o Xfinity Mobile Arena.
Mapa
Ardmore, PA

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Haverford College - A 6 min a pie - 0.6 km
  • Suburban Square - A 7 min en coche - 2.2 km
  • The Ardmore Music Hall - A 7 min en coche - 2.2 km
  • Rittenhouse Square - A 37 min en coche - 15.1 km
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center - A 39 min en coche - 16.5 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Estación de tren de Ardmore: 2 min en coche
  • Estación de metro de Ardmore Ave.: 1 min a pie
  • Aeropuerto Internacional de Filadelfia (PHL): a 25 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪Wawa - ‬A 3 min en coche
  • ‪Wawa - ‬A 3 min en coche
  • ‪The Crossbar - ‬A 3 min en coche
  • ‪Nudy's Cafe - ‬A 3 min en coche
  • ‪Carlino's Specialty Foods - ‬A 20 min a pie

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila. se aceptan mascotas?

No, este alojamiento no admite mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.?

A fecha de 29 de oct de 2026, los precios encontrados para una estancia de una noche y dos adultos en Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila. el 5 de jul de 2027 son de al menos 2498 €, tasas e impuestos incluidos. El precio se basa en la tarifa por noche más barata encontrada en las últimas 24 horas para los próximos 30 días. Los precios están sujetos a cambios. Selecciona tus fechas para ver precios más precisos.

¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.?

El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.

¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.?

Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 15:00.

¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.?

La salida se realiza a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Excelente ubicación para visitas a la universidad / mudanzas, fin de semana de padres, Merion Golf, Phila.?

Esta casa de vacaciones de Ardmore se encuentra a menos de 2 kilómetros de Haverford College y Main Line Health. Bryn Mawr College está a 3,8 km de distancia. Estación de metro de Ardmore Ave. está a solo 2 min a pie, mientras que Estación de metro de Ardmore Junction se encuentra a 11 min.

Comentarios

8,2

Muy bueno

Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
6 comentarios de un total de 10 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
2 comentarios de un total de 10 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
0 comentarios de un total de 10 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
1 comentarios de un total de 10 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
1 comentarios de un total de 10 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

10/10

Limpieza

10/10

Llegada

10/10

Comunicación

10/10

Ubicación

10/10

Precisión del anuncio

Comentarios

Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Right Place for Our Needs

This was our second stay here. It meets our needs for location and number of bedrooms, plus we enjoy the outside area, ample parking, and historic aspects of the house.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2021
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Feels like home.

We used the home for overflow holiday family and enjoyed the cozy gathering spots in this historic home as a group. The large dining room accommodated all 14 of us, though only 9 slept there. The location is very convenient to stores, walking trails and transportation. If you are looking for sterile uncluttered environment this is not the right location for you, but if you want to feel right at home and part of a neighborhood this will be for you. The hosts are super friendly and very prompt with their communications.
Se alojó 4 noches en diciembre de 2018
Comentario verificado

4/10 Mediocre

Looks nice. You DO NOT want to stay here.

This property looks extremely promising. This is a warning NOT to say here. The house is in a gorgeous Main Line neighborhood and located on a very busy street. The outside + driveway are the best parts. Large area to pull into and the outdoor space is nice. The inside is a mess. Old house with small rooms. This is the owner's FULL TIME HOUSE. There is no closet space to use, the house is extremely dated and there are only 2 showers. The house is filled with personal belongings and hopefully you don't have anything to hang up as each closet is filled to the brim. BEWARE!! This posting is NOT in line with digital expectations. I have stayed at 5 VRBO properties this year and this was the worst BY FAR. Do not stay here.
Se alojó 4 noches en octubre de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de abr de 2020
Perhaps the above review was due to renters not complying with home rules. Trash all over out back as they left the bags of overflowing trash, despite plenty of brand new trash cans with lids (animals get into trash left outside of cans). We returned home to a broken signed picture of Historic Philadelphia, smashed behind a piece of furniture. Numerous marks on walls and house also smelled like smoke. Furthermore, every closet is empty except for one! From the amount of trash, this group treated our property like a frat house and did not pay for damages. They tried to get out of last night of rental and diled a chargeback to not pay which was denied by their own credit card company based on pictures of home as well as receipts for damages. DO NOT RENT to Joshua Padwa/Jill Padua at any cost. He loved the home and raved about it when checking in-clearly his is not respectful of property and does not want to take accountability for damages. We have had 95% great reviews and guests-this is not one of them!
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Disappointed by lack of quality services

As the local host of our 50-year college reunion, I rented this house for our guests in mid-Oct. Our observation and experience are different from previous reviews; thus, we feel obligated to share them with the community to help VRBO promote fair, up-to-date, balanced, and objective information. We rented this house for 9 guests for 7 nights. In general, our use of the house turned out to be only 12 hours each day for rest and sleep. For 5 out of 7 days/nights, we had to contact the owner to address a temperature control issue. The house in those nights was either too warm or too cold. When outdoor temperature had a wild swing, typical for mid-Oct. here, our guests had endured similar indoor temperature swing, especially in the 3rd floor attic, due to the house’s subpar insulation. After several nights’ warm and then cold temperature, in the 5th night, our guests decided that it was intolerably cold and asked me to demand the owner to come in to fix the problem. The culprit turned out to be a broken heat thermostat. We believe that the owner’s responses could be more effective (e.g., we were misled to believe that heat was on before the 4th night) and less confrontational (e.g., bringing in a lawyer friend to verify our claims in the coldest 5th night). After the owner verified our claims and identified the problem around mid-night, they found additional blankets for our guests. However, another day passed with no action; the thermostat was fixed on the 7th day. As the result, our guests could not have had good sleep most of the week; this experience casts a tainted mark in our memory of the reunion. This old charming house also comes with old-fashioned hardware, which made our guests uncomfortable, e.g., there is no shower in the 2nd floor hall bath, while the old tub does not seem clean enough for many guests. Most bothersome is that the owners do not seem to be ready for a full house of guests. Retrospectively, this temperature swing is the inevitable extension of many other signs, such as: 1) a personal ring was left on the night stand, and nearly hundreds of personal pictures and memorabilia were placed throughout the house, 2) all closets and hanging posts were fully occupied to leave little room for our guests, 3) a full dirty laundry basket was in the laundry room, 4) the refrigerator and freezer are 50% full of owner’s food, 5) no window treatment in the 3rd floor attic’s bathroom, 6) no info about the thermostats was provide.
Se alojó 7 noches en octubre de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de abr de 2020
These guests visited our home on 3 separate occasions prior to their rental. They were very familiar with the home and at one point, we suggested they rent a different home as we were not comfortable with their many visits/calls with demands prior to the rental. They then referred to their combined years of education as being a reason we should not cancel the rental agreement. They asked to check in early (8 hours prior to check in) and bring over food etc...the night before check-in. They also asked us to provide air-mattresses to accommodate more guests. The rate they ended up paying per person was approximately $50 per person/night. Their demands prior to the rental and during their stay were above and beyond and were red flags from the beginning. They were unable to operate a Honeywell thermostat (approximate age 3 years) calling us every day for instructions (which are left in the typed out, laminated instructions in the home) as to how to operate simple, state of the art heating/cooling system due temperature swing in Philadelphia suburbs week they were renting. At one point, they "demanded" we come to the home to show them how to use the thermostat. At that point, we came accompanied w/a lawyer and offered to pay for them to go to a hotel for the remainder of their stay as the calls texts from them 2x/day and often late at night were out of control. We have a home that is entirely renovated with exception of one bathroom with historical charm left in tact. We have an exceptional cleaning crew. I'm sure if there was a "ring next to bed stand", it's because they found it while cleaning and are so honest!! We also leave all condiments as well as coffee and creamer in refrigerator so renters do not have to purchase small items like condiments, coffee, tea and creamer. In terms of pictures around the house, renters were aware of that on one of their many visits to our home prior to the rental.We have had exceptional rental experiences up until this one-they were disrespectful at best. We would never consider a rental from them again and should have gone with our gut and not rented to them in the first place.
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Very Nice, Spacious, Comfortable House

Mary and Tim have a very nice historic house that is updated with all modern conveniences. This is their home with a lot of personal decorations - it is not a bare bones rental. The kitchen is very well equipped, the family room has large comfortable couches and a huge TV, the bedrooms are comfortable and bathrooms very good. There is a nice yard and patio, but one drawback is that commuter train rumbles by frequently just beyond the backyard - noticeable but not too bad indoors and while sleeping. They met us upon checkin, which I understand they may want to meet the people who are coming into their home. But oddly, they stopped by unannounced during our stay "to pick something up". We actually had friends who stayed at this same home another time and they told us the owners also made an unannounced visit during their stay. Even with these drawbacks, I give the home a thumbs up for staying in the area.
Se alojó 2 noches en mayo de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 30 de abr de 2020
We advise guests that if we are in town, we will be by to pick up mail in mailbox at end of driveway and also let them know when they arrive we will be doing so. This is also written on the owners instructions for guests that is in home.
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Perfect Fit!

This VRBO home was ideal to inaugurate our new sibling reunion. Our proprietress & her husband could not have been more accommodating. Their home was sized right as we need enough bedrooms & baths for our group of three married couples and two additional adults. And plenty of room to entertain both inside and out. Everyone felt right at home. Also ideal is the location. Lodgers can easily access Center City Philadelphia via the SEPTA transit line. Or take a day-trip drive into Penn-Dutch Country. We did both and everyone totally enjoyed themselves. All-in-all, the Mainline Farmhouse checks off all the boxes. Thanks again to Mary & Tim for all your efforts & accommodations. May family couldn't be happier and our stay could not have been more satisfying! Cheers! Phil N. Long Island NY
Se alojó 2 noches en octubre de 2017
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Beautiful home close to the city!

Everything was very true to description-we very much enjoyed our stay! Mary and Tim were very welcoming and responsive. Would definitely come back!
Se alojó 2 noches en diciembre de 2017
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Great House. Great Communication. Great Stay!

We had out of town guests coming in and it was too many for our house so we rented this property for the week. Our guests were from France and felt like they were staying in a mansion. There is tons of space and lots of places where we could gather as a large group but also plenty of rooms if you need some quiet time. The owners are extremely friendly and genuine. On a few occasions I had some questions both before and during the stay and they always responded immediately. You can certainly get spoiled coming home to this house. The patio area is beautiful and the piano in the dining room is a nice perk if you have someone who plays. We did. And just in case there is a game you need to see the TV is huge. Because, I live locally I doubt I'll need to rent it again, but I may need to look for excuses to do it. Staying here made our week together special!
Se alojó 8 noches en octubre de 2017
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Historic Beauty

We really enjoyed visiting this home and the surrounding area. It was perfect for those of us who appreciate historic structures and also had very nice landscaping. I would definitely stay here again.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2017
Comentario archivado

10/10 Excelente

Lovely home on a large and beautiful property.

I had a great experience with a few of my friends at this home. It's an easy walk to the train as well as to many shops and restaurants. There are also some churches nearby that you can easily walk to, if you are interested in that. The house has wifi that works and good water pressure for the showers. The host left out towels on the beds and had clean sheets on the beds. Overall, my group had a great experience and would highly recommend this house to others staying in the area!
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitio webCompartir opinión