Casa entera

Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake

Galería de imágenes de Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake

Una pequeña casa de ladrillo con un porche, rodeada de hierba verde exuberante y árboles.
Restaurante al aire libre
Una sala de estar con dos sillones reclinables, un televisor sobre un mueble bajo, un tapete estampado y un sofá.
Una sala de estar con un sofá color beige, un sillón estampado, una mesa de centro de madera y una lámpara de pie.
Zona de estar

Comentarios

7,4 de 10
Bueno

Aspectos destacados

  • Ideal para desconectar
    Máxima comodidad: aquí los huéspedes se sienten como en casa.
  • Juegos
    Poco común: disfruta de una gran variedad de juegos disponibles en las instalaciones.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Nunca estarás lejos de donde necesites estar gracias a esta práctica ubicación.
  • Descubre lugares de interés cercanos
    Close to Kentucky Lake

Servicios populares

  • Patio
  • Parrilla de barbacoa
  • Conexión a internet
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Se admiten mascotas
  • Frigorífico

Echa un vistazo a la zona

Ver en el mapa
Grand Rivers, KY
  • Place, Lago Kentucky
    ‪A 1 min a pie‬
  • Place, Patti's 1880's Settlement
    ‪A 5 min a pie‬
  • Place, Badgett Playhouse (teatro)
    ‪A 5 min a pie‬
  • Airport, Paducah, KY (PAH-A. Regional de Barkley)
    ‪A 41 min en coche‬

Habitaciones y camas

3 habitaciones (capacidad para 6 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama doble

Habitación 2

1 cama de matrimonio

Habitación 3

1 cama doble

1 baño

Baño 1

Otros espacios

Porche o patio
Porche o patio hawaiano
Cocina
Zona de juegos al aire libre

Añade las fechas para ver los precios

Alojamientos similares

Información sobre la zona

Grand Rivers

Esta casa de campo se encuentra en Grand Rivers, cerca de la playa. Badgett Playhouse (teatro) y Bill Monroe's Home Place son lugares fundamentales para los aficionados a la cultura en esta región, donde también puedes acercarte a atractivos turísticos como Patti's 1880's Settlement y Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run. Twin Lakes Antique Mall y Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center también merecen la pena. Descubre todas las actividades acuáticas que podrás hacer en la zona (por ejemplo, recorridos en lancha motora); además tendrás ocasión de disfrutar de la naturaleza al aire libre con opciones como la caza.
Mapa
Grand Rivers, KY

Qué hay en los alrededores

  • Lago Kentucky - A 1 min a pie - 0.1 km
  • Patti's 1880's Settlement - A 5 min a pie - 0.5 km
  • Badgett Playhouse (teatro) - A 5 min a pie - 0.5 km
  • Lake Barkley - A 14 min a pie - 1.2 km
  • Paseo fluvial de Paducah - A 31 min en coche - 49.3 km

Cómo moverse por la zona

  • Paducah, KY (PAH-A. Regional de Barkley): a 41 min en coche

Restaurantes

  • ‪Love's Travel Stop - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬A 11 min en coche
  • ‪Patti's 1880's Settlement - ‬A 5 min a pie
  • ‪Ralph's Harborview Grill - ‬A 31 min en coche
  • ‪Cracker Barrel Old Country Store - ‬A 12 min en coche

Preguntas frecuentes

¿En Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake se aceptan mascotas?

Sí, las mascotas pueden hospedarse en este alojamiento.

¿Cuál es el precio del aparcamiento en Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

El alojamiento cuenta con estacionamiento propio.

¿A qué hora se realiza la entrada en Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Hora de inicio del registro de entrada: 15:00.

¿A qué hora se realiza la salida en Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

La salida se realiza a las 10:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Cheerful Grand Rivers Cottage, 1/2 Mi to Lake?

Cerca de la playa, esta casa de campo ofrece alojamiento a cinco minutos a pie de Lago Kentucky, Badgett Playhouse (teatro) y Patti's 1880's Settlement. Tennessee River y Lake Barkley también están a menos de 3 kilómetros.

Comentarios

7,4

Bueno

Los comentarios se muestran en orden cronológico, están sujetos a un proceso de moderación y se han verificado a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Leer másSe abre en una ventana nueva
12 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 10 - Excelente
6 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 8 - Bueno
1 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 6 - Normal
2 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 4 - Mediocre
5 comentarios de un total de 26 con una puntuación de 2 - Horrible

7,4/10

Limpieza

9,6/10

Llegada

8,6/10

Comunicación

9,2/10

Ubicación

8,0/10

Precisión del anuncio

Comentarios

Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Good place
Se alojó 7 noches en septiembre de 2025
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was within walking distance to Grand Rivers activities.
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2025
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
As advertised, cute little house in a very convenient location. Easy walk to everything in town.
Se alojó 2 noches en junio de 2025
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Perfect location for LBL

This cozy house is in the perfect place for exploring LBL and Grand Rivers
Se alojó 6 noches en junio de 2024
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Hunting trip

Great stay just needed a place to stay for hunting will stay again
Se alojó 5 noches en noviembre de 2023
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Grand river

Nice place for the money. Clean and functional
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2025
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Weekend Get Away

Older home in good condition. Clean, easy to find, close to all we needed. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2022
From the owner: "Thank you for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again!"
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Quiet Perfect Getaway Old Feel Happening Town

Local restaurants, local hometown Ice cream, grocery, bar. Local Marina & Waterpark Within 17mins. Great stay!
Se alojó 2 noches en agosto de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 1 de sept de 2022
From the owner: "We love our quaint, little town, and are glad you enjoyed our piece of paradise. I hope you are able to come again in the future!"
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Getaway

Very relaxing and enjoyable
Se alojó 3 noches en diciembre de 2023
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Spring break

My family had a relaxing time in Grand rivers! The property is in walking distant of several restaurants and the river. The property host is very responsive and nice! We enjoyed our stay!
Se alojó 2 noches en abril de 2024
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza

House needs hand rail at back steps , extra clean

Needs clean, needs handrail , plenty of seating and comfortable
Se alojó 4 noches en mayo de 2025
De un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

Grand Rivers Easter Adventure

House stay was great . House was just as expected. Loved how we can walk to Patti's ,and Craig's. Happy to see an actual full length mirror. Easy check in and out.
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Felt like staying at Grandmas

Place is decorated very cute. Close to town and an easy walk to attractions. Could use a few repairs but seems the owners are working on improving as needed. Walk in shower no tub. Could use a washer and dryer
Se alojó 2 noches en julio de 2022
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Most excellent experience!

We were more than pleasantly surprised. What a cute house! Very well appointed, clean and most pleasant. Everything we needed was there. Washer and Dryer, dinnerware, cooking utensils, coffee makers, microwave. linens and more. The proprietor was injured in an accident while we there, so her friends stopped by to check on us. My wife, my son, my dog and I were thrilled with this accommodation. We have already decided to come back to LBL and stay act the "Flamingo House" again. Thanks so very much, Misa, Mark, Christian and Lucky
Se alojó 5 noches en julio de 2022
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 16 de ago de 2022
Shared from the owner: "Hi, Mark, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of my mother, we will look forward to having you stay again soon!"
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza y precisión del anuncio

Disappointed

Ant problem in kitchen, front door wouldnt open far enough to get in, Back door no stable stairs or railing for elderly guest. Pictures are deceiving not decorated at all like them, not good lighting in dining area to eat. Bedrooms decorated nicely but matresses are awful.
Se alojó 6 noches en abril de 2024
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Aspectos positivos: Llegada y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza y precisión del anuncio

Dissapointing- Needs ALOT of work to make it OK

Sadly this was the worse vacation rental that we have ever stayed out. Roof is sinking in and because of this the door doesn't open. Ants, mold, and dirty furniture were some of the issues. Windows broken to the point that it slammed down and broke 2 of my finger tips when trying to open. I understand not wanting to put a lot in a vacation rental but the lack of care makes me wonder why even rent it out ??? It needs a complete overhaul to be a suitable vacation home.
Se alojó 3 noches en mayo de 2025
Comentario verificado

8/10 Bueno

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Lots of updates need really bad

The house was very clean. But It is in great need of maintenance on the interior of the house. None of the interior doors will close, trim work falling down, wood floors need to be refinished, furniture needs replaced. Holes in the walls, And ALL of the walls and ceiling needs to be taken down to the studs. I'm sure it would help get rid of the stale odor that is in every room.This is an Older house that has not had any proper upkeep done in years. This could really be a very cute house. But it is in dire need of a good amount of money invested into it.
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2023
Comentario verificado

4/10 Mediocre

Aspectos positivos: Llegada, comunicación y ubicación

went in hottest day of year air was not on smelled like a closes up basement smell never cleared .

Musky smell never cleared house smelled like a damp basement. Temperature. Was 80 in house the air wasn't on went bought 3 fans so we could sleep. .plus there was in a trap with a dead mouse under the couch that needed to be got out smelled lingered. the step in back was just loose blocks .no hand rails. Look like the shower had leak and been fix but may be leaking in wall again. It was the 4th of July i would have ask for money back but all home rentals were taking .I've stayed in vrbo for years .always had beautiful homes and great experiences. i hate given bad reviews but don't to have someone else vacation runt.
Se alojó 8 noches en junio de 2024
De un sitio asociado

2/10 Horrible

No southern hospitality here.

This old house was bare bones. We even had to go buy more toilet paper. The front door screen didn’t open all the way. Does in the house stuck and had to be forced open. Drips all over the floor from years of touch up painting. Roach droppings in the kitchen. The hand soap and dish soap containers almost empty. Peeling paint in the bathroom. when I reached out for help with an extremely uncomfortable bed I was answered with disrespect and curtness. This solution wound up being just to flip over the heated bed cover that had been put on upside down.
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 24 de abr de 2024
Hi Paul, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs. The listing does state that this is a rustic cottage, but we’re sorry if this caught you off guard. We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable. - We want all of our guests to rest easy. We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t comfortable during your stay. We do know that mattress preference is unique to each guest and while we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, mattress taste is subjective. We're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the owner provides a starter amount of essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies, especially for longer stays or larger groups. While we try to accommodate all our guests' needs, we're sorry the complimentary supplies didn't meet your preferences. - We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Since the cottage is surrounded by nature, pests can be found in the area and occasionally enter if doors or windows are left open. However, we have not seen the types of pests that you mentioned. We do have ongoing pest control that manages and protects the cottage from these issues. - While we regret our home was not up to your expectations, we’re happy to share that our most recent guests reported no issues. - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!
Comentario verificado

6/10 Normal

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Convenient location could walk everywhere.

While our stay was good, the cottage is in need of some TLC. The recliners are pretty old and don't operate well at all. Once of the beds has broken springs in it and the front bedroom on the right has a window that literally fell out. Had we not caught it, it would have broken. Wewould recommend a handrail at the steps at the paition leading to back door. My wife has difficulty with her balance and fell over backwards ontothe ground. Fortunately it resulted in srapes and bruises no broken bones. There were at least 3 piles of dog poop that we unfortunately stepped in when we arrived. It was to dark out to see it in time. The front porch light didn't work. The back bedroom on the right has a serious soft spot in the floor, feel like you could fall through. Finally the living area could use some improved lighting. It is very dark near the front door. Aside from this we had a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves.
Se alojó 4 noches en diciembre de 2022
Comentario verificado

4/10 Mediocre

Aspectos positivos: Llegada y ubicación
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza

Disappointing

I didn't read the reviews prior to staying, but now that I have, I am disappointed to find out that the issues I had, were noted by previous guests going back more than a year. There was an odor, I had to buy a candle to cover it, one guest said it was musty but it smelled like a dog to me. The other was mice, if you have mice holes in your walls you know you have mice. We did not see droppings but we heard them eating in the walls and one night a mouse ran into my phone leaned against the base board charging. Scared it and us. And lastly, it is not professionally cleaned. Nasty baseboards, dirty window sills, mold on the freezer door seal, etc. If I am paying to have the property cleaned it needs to be more than a "mop and dust" clean. Old homes are going to have issues but take action and fix them when they are reported. Evolve manages this property and they have the home owner as "boots on the ground" which is a serious conflict of interest. I will always read reviews from now on.
Se alojó 5 noches en marzo de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner el 3 de abr de 2024
Hi Debra, thank you for your review. We’ve passed your feedback along to the homeowner, so they can continue to improve for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future!
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Would stay again

This is a nice little house. Very quiet neighborhood within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The negative reviews had me scared but I'm so glad I ignored them and gave this place a chance. It's not a 5 star hotel but is a nice home away from home.
Se alojó 2 noches en noviembre de 2022
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Great weekend place

This home is conveniently located for exploring Grand Rivers and the Land Between the Lakes. Had fun everyday out at LBL and then fantastic evenings in town for dinner. Walkable to the business district in Grand Rivers.
Se alojó 3 noches en octubre de 2022
Comentario verificado

2/10 Horrible

Aspectos positivos: Llegada
Aspectos negativos: Limpieza, comunicación y precisión del anuncio

Horrible

I would in no way recommend anyone stay at this property. We rented it for 2 nights, but left before 10:00 am after 1 night. The smell of mold and mildew had permeated EVERYTHING. The furniture and mattresses were damp from the moisture and mildew in the house. The "workmanship" to remodel the place was sorely lacking. There was a spot in the floor in one bedroom that I thought I was going to fall through. This place should not be a rental anywhere!!!
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2022
Comentario verificado

10/10 Excelente

Aspectos positivos: Limpieza, llegada, comunicación, ubicación y precisión del anuncio

Peace, Comfort, Proximity

We enjoyed our stay in this clean, comfortable, nicely furnished property in a very safe neighborhood. Walking distance to all amenities and activities. Owner is kind, accommodating and helpful.
Se alojó 2 noches en septiembre de 2022
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitio webCompartir opinión