Very disappointing stay. This house has the potential to be phenomenal, but it is clearly not being properly maintained or inspected. We arrived to trash and debris around the property and encountered problem after problem: malfunctioning AC, clogged drains, a toilet and sink that wouldn’t drain, unusable ceiling fans, a refrigerator with a known issue, broken cabinets, a dishwasher missing parts, broken glass in the microwave, and a sauna that didn’t work. Outside, the safety issues were especially concerning. The outdoor shower was in disrepair, the hammock was unsafe, the pool swing appeared to have been poorly repaired, and the ladder to the outdoor slide was broken. With children staying here, these conditions were unacceptable. What made the experience worse was the host’s response. Instead of properly addressing maintenance issues, we were asked to troubleshoot or fix things ourselves. The host attempted to address some problems, yet they remained unresolved. Even more frustrating, the host blamed our group for breaking things that we had documented as pre-existing. We have photos, videos, and messages documenting the condition of the property and the issues we reported. If the property were properly inspected and maintained, many of these problems could have been avoided. The house itself could be amazing, but neglect, poor maintenance, and the host’s defensive attitude ruined our experience. We came for an important family vacation, not to perform maintenance.