Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!

Galería de fotos de Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!

Un salón amplio con chimenea, varias zonas de estar y un televisor grande montado en la pared.
Una casa de dos pisos con un porche cubierto, una chimenea y un césped bien cuidado.
Un campo cubierto de pasto con una cerca, árboles y una cadena montañosa al fondo.
Una habitación amplia con mesa de ping pong, mesa de futbolín y una cocina con sillas y refrigerador.
Amplia sala de estar con un sofá rojo, una mesa de centro y varias sillas. En el fondo, se aprecia una cocina con armarios de madera y una barra.

Opiniones

9.0 de 10,
Magnífica

Aspectos destacados

  • Espacio para extenderse
    Disfruta de una distribución espaciosa que ofrece a todos más espacio para relajarse.
  • Sala de juegos o videojuegos
    Una opción poco común: sala de juegos o videojuegos para todas las edades.
  • Ubicación céntrica
    Aprovecha la cercanía a los lugares que necesites gracias a una ubicación práctica.

Servicios principales

  • Balcón o patio amueblado
  • Sala de juegos o videojuegos
  • Asador
  • Acceso a internet
  • Lavadora y secadora
  • Aire acondicionado

Explora la zona

Ver en el mapa
Marshall, NC
  • Place, Viñedo Addison Farms
    ‪7 min en auto‬
  • Place, Leicester Branch Library
    ‪14 min en auto‬
  • Place, French Broad River
    ‪18 min en auto‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-A. Regional de Asheville)
    ‪45 min en auto‬

Habitaciones y camas

8 habitaciones (para 20 personas)

Habitación 1

1 cama King

Habitación 2

1 cama Queen

Habitación 3

2 camas King

Habitación 4

1 cama Queen

Habitación 5

1 cama Queen

Habitación 6

1 cama King

Habitación 7

1 cama King

Habitación 8

1 cama King

4 baños, 1 medio baño

Baño 1

Baño 2

Baño 3

Baño 4

Baño 5

Ambientes

Deck o patio
Cocina
Con balcón
Jardín

Agrega fechas para ver los precios

Propiedades similares

Información de la zona

Marshall

esta casa de vacaciones se encuentra en Marshall. Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville y Marshall High Studios son lugares culturales destacados, y algunos de los lugares cercanos donde se pueden hacer actividades incluyen Viñedo Addison Farms y Senderos para cabalgatas Sandy Bottom. Puedes salir una noche a Sala de conciertos Grey Eagle o, si viajas con niños, puedes ir a Flow. Aprovecha al máximo tu tiempo aquí haciendo paseos a pie o ciclismo en senderos y tours de cacería.
Sección del mapa
Marshall, NC

Qué hay cerca

  • Viñedo Addison Farms - A 7 min en auto - 6.7 km
  • Leicester Branch Library - A 14 min en auto - 13.6 km
  • French Broad River - A 18 min en auto - 18.3 km
  • Flow - A 18 min en auto - 18.3 km
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville - A 30 min en auto - 30.7 km

Medios de transporte

  • Aeropuerto Regional de Asheville (AVL) - 42 min en auto

Restaurantes

  • ‪Montgomery Sky Farm - ‬A 8 min en auto
  • ‪Salty Goat - ‬A 12 min en auto
  • ‪Turkey Creek Café - ‬A 12 min en auto
  • ‪Sovereign Remedies Exchange - ‬A 13 min en auto
  • ‪Kona Ice of McDowell & Yancey Co. - ‬A 7 min en auto

Preguntas frecuentes

¿Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall! acepta mascotas?

No, la propiedad no acepta mascotas.

¿Cuánto cuesta el estacionamiento en Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!?

Hay estacionamiento disponible en la propiedad.

¿A qué hora es el check-in en Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!?

Hora de inicio de check-in: 16:00.

¿A qué hora es el check-out en Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!?

El check-out es a las 11:00.

¿Dónde se encuentra Spacious Group Retreat w/ Game Room in Marshall!?

En Marshall, esta casa de vacaciones para familias se encuentra a 5 km (3.1 mi) de Viñedo Addison Farms, y a 20 km (12 mi) de Marshall High Studios y Flow. Blennahassett Island y Ledges Whitewater Park también se encuentran a 20 km (12 mi).

Opiniones

9.0

Magnífico

Las opiniones se muestran en orden cronológico, y están sujetas a un proceso de revisión y verificación, a menos que se indique lo contrario.
Más informaciónSe abrirá en una nueva ventana
Puntuación de 10, es decir, Excelente. Basada en 39 de 58 opiniones
Puntuación de 8, es decir, Bueno. Basada en 12 de 58 opiniones
Puntuación de 6, es decir, Aceptable. Basada en 5 de 58 opiniones
Puntuación de 4, es decir, Malo. Basada en 1 de 58 opiniones
Puntuación de 2, es decir, Terrible. Basada en 1 de 58 opiniones

8.4/10

Limpieza

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Comunicación

9.2/10

Ubicación

9.2/10

Veracidad del anuncio

Opiniones

Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Plenty of room for a family or group beautiful view
Se hospedó 2 noches en agosto de 2026
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
Mountain View was fantastic. The overall place was tidy, but the bathrooms could use better cleaning. Space is very large. Owner responded quickly. Peaceful retreat.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
Great host, property was as listed. Great and prompt communication.
Se hospedó 3 noches en diciembre de 2025
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Ubicación
The property is beautiful and quiet. Lots of nature and wild animals. Plenty of space inside and out. The road to get to the house is a very narrow, steep, gravel road which had large ruts from a recent rain. A car with low clearance would have had trouble. There were quite a few bugs/spiders (dead and alive) in the home. The A/C was not on when we got there and it took awhile for it to cool down. This place would be good for large groups that are wanting to mainly stay at the home and enjoy activities there. We had a great time with our kids and grandkids.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2026
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 25 ago. 2026
We’re so glad you enjoyed the beautiful, quiet surroundings, plentiful wildlife, and spacious layout with your family! Thank you for sharing your feedback. While our rural setting and gravel mountain road are part of the home's charm, heavy rain throughout the entire area caused some extra ruts, and we appreciate the note so we can keep an eye on road conditions. The property is professionally pest-controlled and cleaned prior to arrival, but being nestled in nature, a few insects can occasionally wander in. We have also reminded our local team to ensure the A/C is set to a comfortable temperature prior to guest check-in. We appreciate your insights and hope to host your family again!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Weekend Reunion

Great views and peaceful setting.
Se hospedó 4 noches en julio de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Great place for family!

We had a great time with plenty of space for the littles, the teens and the adults. It was in the teens outside but we were comfy and warm in the house. The kitchen had everything we needed to feed all of us for the time we were there! It was our second stay and we will be back again next year. The host was great and checked in by phone before we left, which was a great touch.
Se hospedó 3 noches en enero de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family memories

Plenty of room for all in a clean home. The view is amazing! We have stayed here twice for weekend with our large family and will plan to use this property again. Also the property contact is easy to reach with any questions or concerns.
Se hospedó 2 noches en diciembre de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family time

We had the best time gathering at this property. Everything was clean, the property manager was within a phone call away and answered promptly. We had plenty of room for all of us.
Se hospedó 2 noches en diciembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Snow Tubing!

For a Christmas gift, I took my 4 daughters and their families to NC snow tubing. The space was perfect! It was easy to get to, had everything we needed and had so much space for everyone to spread out. I would recommend this for a family location - it was easy to be there and the views are remarkable!!
Se hospedó 2 noches en enero de 2024
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Beautiful view

We have stayed in many mountain homes and the view from this home is a top 2. The home was just right for the 15 of us as no one had to sleep on the floor or an air bed. many took hikes in the area each day and some enjoyed the antique shops in the area. Our host responded quickly to our emails.
Se hospedó 4 noches en enero de 2025
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Family Christmas in the Mountains

Perfect for our Christmas holiday for our 3 generational family of 13, ages 10-70. VERY spacious! 3 fridge/freezers. Huge rec room with large wet bar, ping pong, foosball, arcade games, and other micellany. Yard large enough for family touch football.
Se hospedó 6 noches en diciembre de 2023
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación y ubicación
The only shower on first floor was in the jacuzzi and unavailable for octogenarians. The ice maker in the refrigerator did not work. There was no heat in the game room. The house was spacious and we were able to enjoy all of our family being together which is a treat for us every two or three years.
Se hospedó 3 noches en noviembre de 2025
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 15 dic. 2025
Thank you for your feedback—we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. For clarity, the home does not advertise a special-needs or accessible shower on the first floor. However, two bedrooms are located on the main level, including a primary en-suite with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower, as well as a second spacious bedroom. The piano bar room, located in the mother-in-law suite, is fully heated with its own thermostat. Instructions are provided, and our team is always available to assist—often a quick call, text, or email can resolve questions. For added comfort, space heaters are also available in the bar room. During the stay, we did not receive any communication regarding heating or comfort concerns. We encourage guests to reach out during their visit so issues can be addressed in real time, and we recommend reviewing the home description and house rules prior to arrival. Weather conditions during the visit were mild. Regarding the ice machine, the main refrigerator’s ice maker had been accidentally turned off; however, a fully functioning built-in ice machine is available in the bar room. Our on-call maintenance support team is available 24/7, and we remain committed to providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Opinión verificada

8/10 Buena

Great place

I really enjoyed our stay at the house. It accommodated everyone. The yard was beautiful. The problem I did have was the cleaning should have been better. The refrigerator has evidently according to reviews been broken since April in the kitchen so we had to use the one in the game room. We were told someone was coming to fix it but that never happened. All in all it’s a great spot.
Se hospedó 7 noches en julio de 2018
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 1 abr. 2020
The refrigerator in the kitchen is a sub-zero build in type. It broke down a couple of times this year but was repair three times. The fan went out and we repaired it, then the coils developed a leak and we repaired it. Both times it was out for a short period of time for the repairman to get the parts. Less the a week. We keep and extra Refrigerator in the Recreation room for that possibility. It was not out for two months. Things happen and we try to solve them before they come up, and that is why we have the extra refrigerator in the house. We don't want anything to interfere with you having a great time.
Opinión verificada

2/10 Terrible

Le gustó: Check-in y ubicación
No le gustó: Limpieza y veracidad del anuncio

Uncomfortably Dirty and Neglected

This house is in a great location with a great view. The positives stop there. The house was dirty beyond any possible way of explanation. Dirty sheets, dirty counter, dirty walls, dirty doors, dirty furniture. Broken cabinets, broken ping pong table, broken faucets, hot water is on a daily timer, spiders everywhere! We ended up throwing away all socks due to being ruined by the floors. We washed everything we packed, in doing so, we realized two wolf spiders climbed in our suitcase!!! Master Shower very dirty. If I owned the place I would be embarrassed.
Se hospedó 4 noches en noviembre de 2020
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 31 dic. 2020
Hi David, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowners who were shocked by your review. They would like to share the following: We're sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay but would like to clarify that your claims are exaggerated and untrue. - We can confirm that the house was thoroughly cleaned before your stay, and in fact, we received a five-star review from the guest before you. - We also did not hear from you regarding cleanliness concerns until after your checkout. We found it surprising that someone would stay in a house as dirty as you claimed without reaching out to the owners. - We generously offered to refund the cleaning fee based on the very minor issues you brought up, and we felt this was more than fair. - We always provide clean towels and sheets for guests and recently purchased new ones to replace some of the worn-out linens. - There is one broken cabinet door, which wasn't discovered until after your stay. - The ping pong table works fine. It's seen a lot of guest use in the past few years but is still usable. - We have a 24/7 handyman we would have been happy to send out had it been necessary. We are always available to address our guests' needs right away. - There are two water heaters in the house. We keep the second one on a timer to save energy, as it is not always needed depending on the number of people staying. - This is a mountain home, which means there are spiders in the area, and they may sneak in if doors are left open. We do our best to keep them out of the house, and our cleaning crew confirmed there were no bugs in the house before check-in. We encourage our guests to reach out while in residence; we would have been happy to address your concerns right away had we heard from you!
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza

Spacious house with plenty of VIEWS!

House is spacious and can accommodate an extended family gathering. Bedrooms were large, with adequate amenities. Overall, the house is old but fits in with the mountain home vibes. There are windows in every room that maximize opportunity for mountain views. House has been furnished thoughtfully, kids really loved the table and library in the upstairs sunroom. The game room was also a HIT! It has arcade games, ping pong, foosball, and a PIANO! The only issue with the house was the cleanliness, or lack thereof. The house was tidy but DIRTY! The fans in the bedrooms had half an inch of dust built up, also dust trapped in the exhausts in the bathrooms, there were hair on the bathroom floor upon our arrival, the main floor was so dirty that my son's feet were black with dirt with just 5 minutes of walking on them. They need to fire their current cleaner and get a new one. I would have given 5 stars if the property was clean. A hefty cleaning fee is charged for NO cleaning.
Se hospedó 2 noches en febrero de 2024
Respuesta de VrboOwner, el 19 mar. 2024
Mariam, thank you for your valuable feedback and for highlighting the aspects of our home that you and your family enjoyed, including the space, amenities, and entertainment options. I'm truly sorry to learn about the cleanliness concerns during your visit. The weather conditions, with consistent rain, unfortunately, led to more mud and dirt being tracked inside than usual. However, this does not excuse the standards of cleanliness you experienced. We take full responsibility and sincerely apologize for any discomfort caused. We've always received positive remarks about our cleaning service, making your feedback both surprising and a cause for immediate action. We are committed to ensuring our home meets the high standards our guests expect and deserve. Rest assured, we will address these concerns with our cleaning team to prevent future occurrences. Had we been aware during your stay, we would have made every effort to resolve these issues promptly. The cleaning fee supports a professional service aimed at providing a clean, welcoming environment for every guest. We're disappointed we missed the mark for your stay and are dedicated to making improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a stay that fully meets your expectations.
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
My friends and I had an amazing time staying here over 4th of July weekend. The views off the back porch are amazing, and the house has everything you need. Communication with the owner was fantastic and they were very prompt in their responses. Would definitely stay again!
Se hospedó 3 noches en julio de 2026
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio
We had a wonderful family reunion. The house is really neat and the view is amazing! We saw lots of wildlife. It’s close enough to Asheville to go out into town but also there’s so much to do at the house that you could just stay there.
Se hospedó 3 noches en junio de 2026
Opinión verificada

6/10 Aceptable

Le gustó: Comunicación
No le gustó: Ubicación

Corporate Retreat

This house one of the most incredible views!! We loved the front yard and just soaking in the view. We also did some great stargazing in the night. The house does have quite a lot of bugs inside and outside. They are a couple neighborhood dogs that were a bit of a nuisance. One came up to us at the fire pit both nights startling the group. They also kept the whole house up barking and howling all through the night. I had to use earplugs the second night. The kitchen could be better stocked. The mother in law suite had no cookware, and we couldn't find a sheet pan in the entire house. Overall it suited our needs for a couple nights.
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Amazing Home and Location!!!!

Checkin and checkout were a breeze. The home itself easily accommodates a large family and you absolutely cannot beat the views!
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

85th Birthday celebration

The property was secluded and large enough to host my family. It has a very eclectic decor! I wish the coffee pot would have worked:(
Se hospedó 2 noches en octubre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

FANTASTIC Home!!

This home has everything a large group could need. Kitchen, dining, outdoor area, games- the property contributed to a fantastic reunion! Accommodations were very clean, and beds were comfortable. The Owners have very thoughtfully prepared for their guests- and the view is otherworldly! Hope to be back!
Se hospedó 2 noches en septiembre de 2022
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Limpieza, check-in, comunicación, ubicación y veracidad del anuncio

Very roomy

Lots of room for big groups. We brought our motorcycles and had a great time
Se hospedó 7 noches en septiembre de 2022
Opinión de un sitio asociado

8/10 Buena

Great house for our large group!

We rented this house for a wedding in Leicester. The directions from the owner were specific and helpful when arriving on Friday. The driveway is a bit steep and is gravel so make sure your vehicle can make it up. We had 10 adults at the house, and there was plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed breakfast on the front porch and evenings in the game room. The owners provided lots of details for where to find/how to operate things in the home, which was helpful.
Opinión de un sitio asociado

10/10 Excelente

GREAT HOUSE FOR FAMILY!

First time we have all been all to get together since covid and this house was the perfect place for us to all finally get together! Everything we could need was there and the space for a family from 3 years old- 71 years old was perfect. The owner was in touch and easy to work with! Thank you for enabling us to have a wonderful weekend together!
Opinión verificada

10/10 Excelente

Le gustó: Check-in, comunicación, veracidad del anuncio
No le gustó: Limpieza

Vacation House

To start, my family and I had an AMAZING trip. We were able to get our giant group together and spend some quality time with each other, without feeling like we were on top of each other. Overall we had a really wonderful stay. There were a few things that we were not expecting. Firstly the driveway is WILD. I really think the owners would benefit from paving it. It is treacherous to walk or drive up/down. All of us made it up and down safely every time we had to leave, but a few frights were involved in it. This would definitely not stop me from staying here again, just be prepared. The only other fault I see in this house is the cleanliness is not great. It's not disgusting, but we found old hamburger buns in the oven and some other leftover food in the toaster. Also, the shower/tub in the master bathroom is not very clean. Overall though. my whole group was very comfortable and had a great experience all together. There was plenty to do and plenty of space to hang out. The fire pit outside was a hit and the view in the morning was stunning. Thank you so much to the host for being so responsive and making our stay easy and enjoyable. :)
Se hospedó 3 noches en octubre de 2021
Dinos cómo podemos mejorar nuestro sitioEnviar comentarios