- 100 %:n suuruinen hyvitys, jos teet peruutuksen vähintään 30 päivää ennen sisäänkirjautumista.
- 50 %:n suuruinen hyvitys (ei sisällä palvelumaksua), jos teet peruutuksen vähintään 14 päivää ennen sisäänkirjautumista.
- Ei hyvitystä, jos teet peruutuksen alle 14 päivää ennen sisäänkirjautumista.
Vauriot ja lisäkulut
Olet vastuussa seurueesi majoitustilaan mahdollisesti aiheuttamista vaurioista vierailusi aikana.
Asiakkaiden enin sallittu määrä: 8
Excellent Homestay !!!
I stayed with my friends in this property on Queens birthday long weekend and found to be very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and there were games for the children. I was bit apprehensive of how the property would be warm during the stay but there was heaters in two room and two AC which made the stay very very comfortable. The property was in quite location and had amazing views of the mountains. In fact we could watch the sunrise sitting in the lounge !!. Its an old property but well maintained.
Thank you Sanjay. We like it there too! In fact going tomorrow for 4 days R and R!
Club 50 was very well maintained and was found exactly as described. Certainly no fake news here. The view to Mt Bogong from the living quarters was quite superb, and moreover the living and kitchen area was comfy and kinda groovy. You'll find the property to be strategically located, offering ease of access to everything to see and do not just in Mount Beauty but also in the Bogong High Plains environ more broadly. If you're thinking of chilling a bit in Mount Beauty you won't be disappointed with your stay at Club 50.
Thank you for your comments Marko. We try to be 100% accurate with our description of Club 50.
We have owned the property for close to 30 years and are regular users. We love it!
We also attempt to keep the house up to date. We have changed the furniture from time to time, we added the 2nd bathroom a couple of years ago
Again, thanks for your comments.
When first impressions count
Four days prior to arriving, we received an email from the property manager detailing 'as per previous correspondence' we were required to bring our own linen and towels for our stay. After review all previous correspondence/emails we could not find any such information. For a booking made 5 months prior and we were already on the road travelling this notification was not satisfactory. We had no choice but to purchase the linen and towels prior to our arrival.
Apon arrival to the property we were greeted with spider webs and dust on the entrance door, lights, shelving, furniture, window sills (with dead flies) and floors. The blinds drawn down and musty odour was present. We were unable to locate any dishwashing liquid or tea towels. On contacting the property manager we were informed that this also needed to be supplied for our stay.
We ended on cutting our stay by a day mostly due to the unforeseen weather, but in part due to the cleanliness on the property.
Overall we were disappointed with the cleanliness and arrival presentation of the premises.
Good Afternoon Matthew,
Thank you for your email review of Club 50 at Tawonga South. We are always happy to receive the comments of guests, particularly constructive comments.
I am unsure of the date you booked Club 50. It was certainly well in advance of your arrival date of 6 November.
We receive notice of a booking when it has been confirmed by the agency - Stayz or Homeaway, which at the time confirms the booking and the payment of a deposit.
We always assume that potential guests read the description of the property to ensure it meets their needs.
Our description on the website is, I believe fairly comprehensive. Over the 20 odd years we have owned and rented the property we have had the occasional question which we have always answered either by phone or by email.
Your comment about finding out about the need to provide linen etc only 4 days before your arrival indicates that you did not read our description prior to making your booking. Paragraph 2 of the description (which runs to abut 15 short and concise paragraphs states " ......You will however need to bring sheets, pillow cases, towels and tea towels.....", the last 3 words having just been added following our discussion.
This follows on from a description of the beds provided.
I am surprised that you were greeted with spider webs etc. The house had been occupied until 2 November, 3 days prior to your arrival, and had been thoroughly cleaned in this interim by our long term cleaner. I can understand the occasional web having occurred in this time frame, but not many.
The blinds are drawn by our cleaner after cleaning, at our request. I find it hard to understand a "musty" smell accumulating in this time frame.
Dishwashing liquid and tea towels are not normally provided in this type of rental.
Once the final payment has been made to the agent, we are advised, and I email a letter to the incoming tenants advising location, access details, and emphasizing the need to bring bed linen, towels (and now tea towels). This is obviously where you picked up the bit about the need for you to provide bed linen etc
I am sorry your experience was not as you had wanted, however I could not let your criticism go without a response.
John Allsop. e. firstname.lastname@example.org m. 0408 533 172