Chalé

The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi

Galeria de fotos de The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi

Uma cabana de madeira acolhedora com a porta aberta, lareira, área de refeições e uma pilha de lenha.
Um interior compacto em madeira, com cozinha compacta, área de refeições e espaço para sentar.
Uma cozinha compacta com painéis de madeira, fogão embutido e janela sobre a pia.
Quarto compacto e moderno com teto inclinado, pequena cozinha compacta, uma cama e vista para uma paisagem verde pela janela.
Uma sauna de madeira com toalha e chinelos no chão, um banco de madeira e uma pilha de lenha.

Avaliações

9,4 de 10
Extraordinária

Destaques

  • Braseiro disponível
    Uma das poucas propriedades com um braseiro ao ar livre.
  • Descubra os pontos de referência nos arredores
    Nos arredores de Wells Cathedral

Comodidades populares

  • Banheira de hidromassagem no local
  • Pátio
  • Churrasqueira
  • Aceita animais de estimação
  • Estacionamento no local disponível
  • Geladeira

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Wells, Somerset
  • Place, Wells Bishop's Palace
    ‪6 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Wells Cathedral
    ‪9 min de caminhada‬
  • Place, Mendip Hills
    ‪17 min de caminhada‬
  • Airport, Bristol (BRS-Aeroporto Internacional de Bristol)
    ‪30 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

1 quarto (acomoda 2 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama de casal

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Vaso sanitário · Apenas chuveiro

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Cozinha
Jardim

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Wells

Com ótima localização em Wells, este chalé fica na zona rural. Cheddar Crazy Golf e Farrington Park Golf Club são atrações que valem uma visita, assim como as maravilhas naturais em Garganta de Cheddar e Ebbor Gorge. Wells Leisure Centre e Museu Wells & Mendip também valem a visita.
Mapa
Wells, Somerset

Nos arredores

  • Wells Bishop's Palace - 6 min de caminhada - 0.5 km
  • Vicar's Close - 8 min de caminhada - 0.7 km
  • Wells Cathedral - 9 min de caminhada - 0.8 km
  • Museu Wells & Mendip - 9 min de caminhada - 0.8 km
  • Mendip Hills - 17 min de caminhada - 1.4 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Estação de Frome - 25 min de carro
  • Aeroporto Internacional de Bristol (BRS) - 36 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪HQ Coffee - ‬4 min de carro
  • ‪The Crown at Wells - ‬7 min de caminhada
  • ‪Fosso Lounge - ‬5 min de caminhada
  • ‪Tuckers - ‬8 min de caminhada
  • ‪City Arms - ‬4 min de caminhada

Perguntas frequentes

The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Sim, animais de estimação são permitidos na propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi?

Horário de início do check-in: 16h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica The West Front, Cathedral View - Hot Tub - Pets - Free Parking & WiFi?

Na zona rural, este chalé fica a 10 minutos a pé de Wells Bishop's Palace, The Market Place e Vicar's Close. Museu Wells & Mendip e Wells Cathedral também ficam a 10 minutos.

Avaliações

9,4

Extraordinária

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 8 de 11 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 2 de 11 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 1 de 11 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 0 de 11 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 0 de 11 avaliações

Avaliações

De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Amazing stay

Such an amazing get away. Was meant to stay 4 nights but decided to stay longer. The place was very tranquil and views amazing. Located very close to Wells. A very beautiful village with lots of history. Michael was very welcoming. Anything we needed was no trouble. He told us some amazing places to visit. We got to see the farm and meet the cows. Definitely will be going back.
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

A lovely short break

Excellently appointed and comfortable cabin with everything you could need for a relaxing break. Ideally located, feeling rural but within a very easy walk into Wells or to the supermarket.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 31 de jul. de 2025
Hi Helen, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The West Front, Cathedral View. We're delighted to hear that you've found the property well appointed and comfortable, and that it meant for a lovely stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Outstanding

Absolutely beautiful spot and cabin, we loved it. Amazing, perfect walking distance to everything. Practically you may want to pack an eye mask as roof light has no blind.
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Great weekend away just to relax

Will go again, had a wonderful weekend, just to relax and not think about anything. The tub was lovely, the view great and the peace and quiet, fantastic. Highly recommend.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 12 de mar. de 2024
Hello Miles, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful weekend and that you would recommend the property. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Dog friendly pod

Was a lovey pod & very dog friendly Ordered the breakfast hamper on arrival was presented in a lovey basket with all local products hope to go back soon West Front Somerset is a beautiful place
Resposta de VrboOwner em 30 de jul. de 2025
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased that you loved the pod and the delicious breakfast hamper. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Laura
De um site parceiro

6/10 - Razoável

Great location.

Great location and nice building. For what it cost me felt let down by cleanliness. Dusty shelves, dish of dusty potpourri and crockery needed washing before use. Bed sheets poor for a luxury accommodation.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 20 de ago. de 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and the building itself. However, we're truly sorry to learn that the cleanliness and presentation of the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We will pass your feedback to the local contact to look into.
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

I would come back a thousand times! Unique experience

Me and my bf visit the west front for a new year’s getaway and it was one of the best times we ever had. Michael was an excellent host, providing all kind of tips for the stay and being available for us at any time. The location is amazing, so peaceful but also just 5 mins away from the village. I would recommend this stay to anyone and we can’t wait to be back soon! 10/10 for sure!
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de jan. de 2024
Hi Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at The West Front, Cathedral View. We are so pleased to hear you had the best time away! We can't wait to welcome you to stay again in the future. Best wishes, The Luxury Coastal team
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Amazing location

This is the 2nd time me and my partner have stayed here, this time we did 4 nights in the West Front pod, once again it was lovely, so peaceful, no noise, the location of the pod is lovely, with a lovely view of Wells Cathedral, the accommodation was spotless, everything you need for a quiet break away from all the hassles in life, the log burning hot tub was lovely, an endless supply of logs to use and the hosts are always available if you need anything. We cannot fault this location and are returning for our 3rd visit in June 2026. Thanks
De um site parceiro

10/10 - Excelente

Peaceful

Was our first time here, we stayed in the Pod named The Nave - the location is superb, so peaceful and quiet - no traffic or noise at all, we had a lovely time, the log burning hot tub was lovely, endless supply of wood, the pod was very comfy too, we stayed for 3 nights, was the best location we have ever stayed in, the host was always on hand for any issues. Was a 5min walk into Wells which is a lovely place. Loads to do, we went to Cheddar Gorge which was lovely. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have booked to go back at the end of September for 4 nights. Great value for money.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 13 de jun. de 2025
Hi Andrew, Thankyou for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful first stay at The West Front, Cathedral View, it is in such a tranquil location and very perfect to enjoy a short and relaxing break. We cant wait to see you again in September, Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team.
De um site parceiro

8/10 - Boa

Great stay!

Great size for 2 and a dog, we had great weather too so got to make full use of the little garden. The short walk into the city of wells was perfect. The hot tub was piping hot on arrival so we had to wait a little before we could use it, however it was great and we fired it up ourselves a couple more times using the generous supply of wood. Fire pit / bbq was fab and again so good to be stocked up with wood for this! Utensils are basic but just what you need, pretty modern overall and felt very cosy and dry in the hut. We had a serious fly issue which was a downfall off the stay but something like that can’t be helped I guess! Super quiet peaceful area. Would recommend the stay to others and would come back again although slightly on the more expensive side.
De um site parceiro

8/10 - Boa

The location is perfect, but the accommodation was a little disappointing

The location was lovely; we were perfectly placed to walk into the city of Wells and drive into the Mendips for walks. We were looking forward to our pod, but were slightly disappointed by the cleanliness of it. The pod is described as 5*, but there were aspects of it that should have been better. We found a half eaten cookie under the sofa (our dog tried to snaffle it), the microwave oven was dirty, the cutlery drawer had crumbs left in it, and the cutlery was so grubby, so we found we had to wash everything before using. We struggled with the internet, so couldn't log into our TV apps and had to postpone a work call I had planned based on the fact the pod had Internet. Our highlight was the hot tub and the views from it. We enjoyed it, but the shine was taken off it a little.
Resposta de VrboOwner em 13 de nov. de 2023
Hi Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear the location was lovely and you loved the views from the hot tub. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment with the cleanliness, this has been passed onto the site and I can confirm all points you have raised have been acted upon. We do hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, The Luxury Coastal Team
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião