Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB

Galeria de fotos de Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB

Uma lareira de pedra com estrutura metálica e um cesto de lixo verde próximo.
Uma propriedade à beira do lago com várias casas, um gramado e árvores.
Centro de entretenimento de madeira com uma TV de tela plana, prateleiras com objetos decorativos e uma área de estar integrada.
Cozinha com armários de madeira, bancadas de granito, pia de aço inoxidável e janela com vista para árvores.
Uma área de pátio com vista para um lago, um espaço de estar e paisagem gramada ao fundo.

Avaliações

7,8 de 10
Boa

Destaques

  • Na praia
    Uma das poucas propriedades na área à beira-mar: aproveite o acesso direto à praia e ao mar.

Comodidades populares

  • Sacada
  • Na praia
  • Churrasqueira
  • Ar-condicionado
  • Geladeira
  • Internet

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
St Joseph, MN
  • Place, College of Saint Benedict
    ‪6 min de carro‬
  • Place, Saint John's University
    ‪11 min de carro‬
  • Place, The Ledge Amphitheater
    ‪13 min de carro‬
  • Airport, St. Cloud, Minnesota (STC-Aeroporto Regional de St. Cloud)
    ‪27 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

3 quartos (acomoda 6 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama Queen

Quarto 2

1 beliche solteiro

Quarto 4

1 cama Queen

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Sabonete · Toalhas fornecidas · Banheira ou chuveiro · Vaso sanitário · Xampu · Secador de cabelo

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Varanda ou varanda coberta
Cozinha
Sacada
Área de recreação externa
Jardim
Espaço para refeições

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

St. Joseph

Com excelente localização em St. Joseph, esta casa de temporada fica na zona rural e na praia. A região conta com atrações culturais interessantes como The Ledge Amphitheater e Stearns History Museum, além de pontos de interesse populares como Benedicta Arts Center e Paramount Theater. Para quem viaja com crianças, Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame e Summerland Family Fun Park são ótimas opções de passeios. Curta a prática de esqui cross-country e a prática de esqui na região ou confira outras atividades ao ar livre como patinação no gelo e passeios de trenó.
Mapa
St Joseph, MN

Nos arredores

  • College of Saint Benedict - 6 min de carro - 6.0 km
  • Saint John's University - 11 min de carro - 15.0 km
  • Abadia de São João - 13 min de carro - 16.4 km
  • The Ledge Amphitheater - 13 min de carro - 15.0 km
  • Crossroads Center - 15 min de carro - 15.7 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Estação St. Cloud - 20 min de carro
  • Aeroporto Regional de St. Cloud (STC) - 27 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min de carro
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬8 min de carro
  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬14 min de carro
  • ‪China Star Buffet - ‬12 min de carro
  • ‪China One - ‬7 min de carro

Perguntas frequentes

Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Não, animais de estimação não são permitidos nesta propriedade.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB?

Horário de início do check-in: 16h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB?

Horário de check-out: 10h.

Onde fica Quiet, relaxing home on Lake Watab in beautiful St. Joseph, MN near SJU and CSB?

Na praia em St. Joseph, casa de temporada fica a 4,8 km de College of Saint Benedict, e a 15 km de Rio Mississippi e Saint John's Beach. Quarry Park and Nature Preserve e Benedicta Arts Center também ficam a 15 km.

Avaliações

7,8

Boa

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 14 de 38 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 14 de 38 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 3 de 38 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 4 de 38 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 3 de 38 avaliações

8,8/10

Limpeza

9,4/10

Check-in

8,6/10

Comunicação

8,8/10

Localização

7,6/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
We loved the view of Lake Watab. It is an absolute fantastic location and neighborhood! The hosts were also kind to accomodate a change for us to arrive a day early which was so very appreciated! They also quickly responded to questions. Overall really great experience.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 5 de out. de 2026
Thanks Jodi. Hope to see you again soon.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Beautiful lake, lovely back deck, our favorite place to sit. Quite neighborhood
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 19 de set. de 2026
Thank you Tracey. Hope to see you again soon
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
If you have a family of five or less, this is a phenomenal spot for a an extended stay to hang out. Recharge and explore the surrounding area even better with lake access in the summer. host was great and respons. The only negative really is that it is not quite as open as the pictures make it seem. And parking, if you do not have a singular family,but instead multiple groups meeting up, is a problem. Clean family friendly and location is great and centraly located
Hospedou-se por 8 diárias em set. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 12 de out. de 2026
Thank you Soren. Hope to see you again soon!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e precisão do anúncio
Great access to lake! Nice stay for a Bennie/Johnnie alumni!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jun. de 2026
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Hosts were very accommodating! Very relaxing!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em mai. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 27 de mai. de 2026
Thanks Kari. We hope to see you again soon!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
We loved our stay at Lake Watab! We had everything we needed, from a suitable kitchen to a comfy bed. Hot showers and AC as needed when the weather became unusually warm. We met our hosts, and they told us about many more things we want to come back and see. We hope to be back!
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jun. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 13 de jul. de 2026
Thank you Marjorie We would very much enjoy having you back
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Coming Home

Had a great stay.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jun. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 29 de jun. de 2025
Thanks Beth. Since you had such a great time we were hoping a five star would be in order. Hope to see you again soon.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great place to stay.

Stayed with a group of work friends. This place was great place.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 5 de set. de 2021
Thanks Mike. We look forward to having you again!
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos negativos: Limpeza, check-in e comunicação
Check in - we arrived and were unable to open the door as the code that had been sent through the VRBO app was wrong, the owner was reachable thankfully and provided a new code that worked, thank goodness.Environment - When we were able to get inside of the house, it was so hot it was unbearable. We switched on all of the AC units in the bedrooms and left the house - this was one of those days where the smoke outside was thick so unfortunately we were not able to open the windows to cool off the house given the air quality. The AC units seemed to work as the temperature was more tolerable when we returnedCleanliness - the kitchen had not been thoroughly cleaned - we found a bag of old takeout in the fridge that hadn't been cleaned out (it was not ours). The bed had a spider crawling on it, which was suboptimal.There were so many glitches with the check in, it felt like the owner forgot we were going to stay there. Overall, sadly this was a big disappointment, we ended up leaving early and not returning.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 14 de ago. de 2026
We have been doing this for a long time. As you can see a very large portion of our reviews are great. However there are always those unfortunately who don't read the website or texts before they arrive. That makes things very difficult. As always we email/text the front code the night before. The guest did not read that and blamed the host for the issue. This guest also arrived with a disabled person in a walker that couldn't maneuver the few steps we have. We clearly state our home is NOT handicap accessible. This was the point they decided to leave. They were literally here 20 minutes. This had nothing to do with anything else they stated, which was not accurate. It was very clear that they were not VRBO-type guests. Please be warned!
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

SJU Football Weekend

Great location close to St. Joe and SJU campus! Enjoyed the weekend!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de ago. de 2025
Thanks Sean, hope to see you again soon!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e localização

We were in town to watch our son play for the Rox.

The property was quiet and nice. The dock offered a great spot to relax.
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em jun. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 3 de jul. de 2023
Thank you Jackson’s. Hope to have you back again soon.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Family time

Wonderful setting on Watab Lake. Full moon rising over the lake was gorgeous!
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de ago. de 2023
Thank you Gary.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Minnesota vacation with family

Nice quiet neighborhood. Nice lake property.
Hospedou-se por 6 diárias em jun. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 13 de jun. de 2022
Thanks for the review Patrick. Hope to see you again soon.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

GREAT LAKE ESCAPE

The stay was amazing. The home was close to all the great things central minnesota has to offer. It was a homey space, and the backyard was stunning. It was peaceful and quiet, nd the lake was very clean. The beach was a huge bonus. Great place. Great area. Even better hosts.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 4 de ago. de 2024
Thanks Hayden, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Cici and John
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Serene neighborhood

The view from back deck was beautiful! The hosts were very nice. The neighbors were all friendly also. We enjoyed our first visit to MN and plan to come back. Thank you!
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em ago. de 2024
Resposta de VrboOwner em 3 de set. de 2024
Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Terrific Neighborhood

My family and I loved staying here, the house was perfect. Bedroom space was great, the kitchen was sufficient to cook while we were there, access to the lake was great, the yard was very well kept up. the neighborhood was really nice and full of friendly people. We will come back again next year.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em mai. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de jun. de 2022
Thank you Chris for the nice review. Hope to see you again soon.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

SJU Reunion

Three fellas back for their 35th reunion from all parts of the country. Very comfortable and accurate description. Went for a swim and sat on the dock too. Great location.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 26 de jul. de 2022
Thanks Shawn. Hope to see you back again soon.
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Check-in
Pontos negativos: Comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
After staying and reading prior reviews and the way the host belittles anyone who speaks out I reluctantly am going to post knowing I will get the same result from their response. Our trip at this Vrbo was anything but easy! We walked in the front door to a 1990s looking home that smelled like it had been shut all summer, very musty and we had to run a fan. Went to the kitchen and found a serious ant problem so never mind going to the store and bringing anything back. But the worst was getting up the 1st morning and there was almost ZERO hot water. Upon contacting the host he said he would come look at it while we were out, and a plumber..joke! He texted us and said it was working fine. When we got home I put the plug in the tub and was only able to fill it 3 inches of lukewarm water before it turned ice cold. Due to how he/she responded to prior reviews I was not comfortable contacting him again so we not only paid for a horrible home but also a very nice lady at the local hotel let us come shower each morning, had to pay for it but at least it was a warm shower. Then nowhere in the listing does it state the owner lives/stays on the premises. Both were there the whole time in the basement, very uncomfortable!! Then the master bed, you may as well sleep outside on the concrete. They claim it’s an “air bed” but when at 1 or 100 it’s miserably hard! Very disappointing. Only nice part was the lake, if hot enough out you could bathe out there. Don’t spend your money here!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 18 de set. de 2026
Well, nothing like gas-lighting the host for trying to do good things for the guests. VRBO warned us NOT to accept these guests for their stay. In our kindness, we did accept this last-minute reservation. We had guests several days before these guests and everything was just fine for them. These guests suggested there was no hot water, so we called a plumber, as well as traveled two hours to see if we could help sooner as several plumbers we called were a day out. When we arrived, the hot water was working fine. The new Sleep Number bed also works just fine. Also, it clearly states on the website that the hosts may be there in the lower level that has a private entrance on occasion. We were only there because of the “so-called” lack of hot water. We had no intention of being there that weekend. These guests just wanted something to complain about and just wanted a refund. We should have listened to VRBO and not booked these guests. Be warned!
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Check-in e localização

June 2

Very nice. Beds are a bit too hard, need a regular coffee maker, re do back porch for splinters and cushions on the porch chairs. Enjoyed our stay none the less. Thank you.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 3 de jun. de 2025
Thank you for the review. In response to several of you comments, we have found that most of our guests say they wanted a Keurig coffee maker and we provided a few days of coffee for our guests. The two queen beds are both adjustable Sleep Number beds so they can be made harder or softer. The remotes were right on the night stand. We have not put cushions on the new deck furniture as they get wet. Thanks again for staying with us.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Amazing!

What a beautiful property. We had a little hiccup with the website so reached out to the owners, John and Cici we absolutely amazing! They were extremely helpful and quick to respond. I highly recommend this property and would 100% come back. Thank you John and Cici, you were awesome.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2023
Resposta de VrboOwner em 29 de mai. de 2023
Thank you Chris and Allison. So glad you enjoyed it.
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e precisão do anúncio

Well kept.

Everything was good. The couches were very low , especially for people our age. I have had bth knees replaced and when I sat down I was only about a foot off the ground, but everything else was fine.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jul. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de ago. de 2021
Niall, thank you for the review. Sorry to hear about the couches. You are the first to comment on this. We will investigate this asap. We hope you will visit us again.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Good Place in a Quiet Setting

We enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen. The dining table is not very practical at bar height, it's extremely small, and there are only four chairs in the whole house though the house rents for six people. The mattresses are comfortable. Thanks! The AC is not adequate to the house. Certain rooms are comfy while others get little air. Ceiling fans would help a lot too. The bathtub is terribly slippery and grab bars are needed. There are not enough towels supplied for a week's stay when one is not provided a washer/dryer. Nice place overall; fit our needs quite well. Way too many silly rules in a book that people don't read. Shorten the notes to the important things - bullet them - and move on. Quiet neighborhood; good for walking.
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, localização e precisão do anúncio

The lake was nice

Conflict with the host set the tone for an uncomfortable stay. The smoke detector battery was chirping at 1:30 am the first night. We replaced the batteries at our own expense to fix the issue since this type of thing can happen. The gas grill is not for guest use and we mistakenly uncovered it to take a look. We did not use the grill, but the host became very upset with us. Our apologies fell on deaf ears. Guests may use the charcoal grill, but only lighter fluid is provided. You need to get your own charcoal. We did not grill during our stay. Owners were present in their basement unit for much of our stay seemingly unaware of the boundaries they established. The deck is for guest use yet each time we left the property, the deck furniture was re-arranged. The owners do not seem to want to host as minimum effort is put into maintaining the property or making the stay comfortable for guests. The lake was very nice, but we will not be returning.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jun. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de jul. de 2025
The guests obviously did not read the lake home guidelines that are on the website and in the newly remodeled lake home upon entry. It clearly states that the lower patio and gas grill are for the owners only, who are rarely on-site. They did use the gas grill and clearly deceived us about that. No apologies were offered by the guests. There is charcoal grill for guests use with lighter fluid and charcoal, which was in the closet. The guests again clearly did not review the guidebook. We were on-site for two days and one night. We again rarely were present around the guests. We never are in the guests’ space as claimed by the guests. They had three more people stay on the property than they stated and allowed. We change the batteries in the smoke alarms every quarter, so I am suspect they died on our guests, given what we saw. We did offer to pay for the batteries, and they declined. Very deceitful guests. We would change our rating on them, if we could.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

St. Joe rental home

The property is the top part of a family home. There is a private entrance, full kitchen, great room, bedrooms and bath. The owners were in the private lower part of the home for part of our stay and we were notified of when they would be there. This was not a problem for us since we left by mid morning and didn’t return until later in the evening. The neighborhood is very quiet and this property is quite lovely with a large yard, fire pit and dock. There are no laundry appliances available, since we were there for a week, we did not have fresh towels for the whole of our stay. There is a large tv in the great room but no instructions on how to connect to their service. I received a quick response when I sent a request for assistance. Unfortunately, it wasn’t specific enough and we never were able to get it to work. Didn’t really matter to us, but I suggested a written, detailed instruction sheet be left with the remotes. If you haven’t experienced well water in the past, the slight odor of the water maybe offensive. Overall, we were satisfied and would consider staying there again.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em jul. de 2018
Resposta de VrboOwner em 29 de mar. de 2020
Thank you for the review. Cici and I take great care in making sure everything is up to excellent standards for our guests. We made sure that you were aware that we may be present in the lower level when you arrived. We were not there at all that week. Additionally, it is quite clear that laundry facilities are not provided on the Homeaway website. While premier towels are provided for our guests (two of you), we never set the expectations that they would be cleaned for the week. It is interesting however that you bring this up because you used all six sets of towels in all three bedrooms over the week. Lastly, we have never had an issue with the 65 in. flat screen TV and home theatre system from previous guests. Maybe they were just tech savvy. We will address this with more clear, written instructions. Also, we never had someone suggest that was a slight odor from the well water. It is crystal clear and very drinkable. Again, thank you for your comments and review. We hope you do visit us again soon.
Avaliação verificada

2/10 - Terrível

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in e localização
Pontos negativos: Precisão do anúncio
Have you ever seen the VBRO commercials with Nick Saban and the list of rules. That is this place. They had 5 pages of rules!!!! EXTRA PERSON CHARGE - Even with all of there house rules, they do not follow the law!!! MN has a price transparency law where even in a VBRO additional fees must be listed in the advertising (which the owner writes). As you will see the listing sleeps 6, the first line in the description of the property states for a couple or family up to 6. NO WHERE does it list any fees. I was charged 400 for extra guests!!!! When asked I was told they charge 50 night per person over 4 people!!!!! * They list air conditioning; however, they do not have central air. They have room units. One of the guest rooms with the queen bed has no unit. It’s also listed in one of their rules although they have these they prefer that don’t use them because they cost money so just open a window.*The couches were very used up. One of the couches had boards under the cushions. Between people sinking into the cushions and the couches being so low they were very difficult to get out of even for middle aged people.*The house is on a lake, that is true; however, there is a very steep hill to get down there and when you do get down there is so much goose poop. As you will see in reviewing other reviews these are not new concerns it’s just how this property is - lots of rules, hidden fees, and an inaccurate listing. Not worth the trip.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 7 de ago. de 2025
I will try to make my response polite, but it will be difficult. This guest clearly does NOT follow the little guidelines we have; that all VRBOs have. They clearly are NOT experienced VRBO guests. There are no hidden fees. All are on the VRBO website. The guests do not read well. They booked for 6 people and showed up with seven or more. We were not on-site, but we know this based on how messy things were when it was cleaned. They did NOT follow clean up guidelines at ALL. It was awful! The booking clearly states that having over four people is an extra charge. When they booked it, they saw the fees and paid for them. They complained after the fact. There is air conditioning through the entire house, as well as two large fans, so their statement is TOTALLY FALSE! The couches are new leather sofas, another totally false claim! The house is on a beautiful lake. Not one guest has EVER said the hill to the lake is steep. Is there goose poop by lake? Yes! Some! It’s a lake resort, and it also has a beautiful 100 shoreline with a sandy beach! These guests obviously do NOT know what a lake vacation is. My strong recommendation is to NOT book these guests ever!
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião