Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE

Galeria de fotos de Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE

Um deck de madeira com bancos com vista para uma área arborizada.
Interior de cabana de tronco com lareira de pedra, escada de madeira e sofá de couro.
Uma cabana rústica de toras com varanda de madeira e degraus que levam à entrada.
Interior acolhedor de uma cabana com parede de toras de madeira, sofá de couro, televisão e relógio.
Um interior acolhedor estilo cabana, com detalhes em madeira, uma área de jantar com mesa redonda, uma cozinha com fogão e uma escada.

Avaliações

9,4 de 10
Extraordinária

Destaques

  • Relaxe e esqueça do mundo lá fora
    Relaxe com o máximo conforto nesta propriedade com boas avaliações pela banheira de hidromassagem.

Comodidades populares

  • Banheira de hidromassagem no local
  • Pátio
  • Aceita cães
  • Churrasqueira
  • Ar-condicionado
  • Internet

Explore a região

Confira no mapa
Elkins, WV
  • Place, Stuart Recreation Area
    ‪3 min de carro‬
  • Place, Canaan Valley Ski Resort
    ‪39 min de carro‬
  • Place, Blackwater Falls State Park
    ‪51 min de carro‬
  • Airport, Elkins, Virgínia Ocidental (EKN-Randolph County)
    ‪15 min de carro‬

Quartos e camas

3 quartos (acomoda 6 pessoas)

Quarto 1

1 cama Queen

Quarto 2

1 cama Queen

Quarto 3

1 cama Queen

1 banheiro

Banheiro 1

Vaso sanitário · Apenas chuveiro

Espaços

Deque ou pátio
Cozinha
Jardim
Espaço para refeições

Adicione as datas e descubra os preços

Propriedades semelhantes

Informações a área

Elkins

Com excelente localização em Elkins, esta cabana fica na zona rural e na orla marítima. Canaan Valley Ski Resort e Canaan Valley Resort Golf Club são atrações para quem gosta de atividades divertidas, mas a região ainda conta com West Virginia Railroad Museum e Augusta Heritage Center.
Mapa
Elkins, WV

Nos arredores

  • Stuart Recreation Area - 3 min de carro - 3.1 km
  • Davis and Elkins College - 13 min de carro - 16.0 km
  • Canaan Valley - 33 min de carro - 45.9 km
  • Canaan Valley Ski Resort - 39 min de carro - 52.0 km
  • Blackwater Falls State Park - 51 min de carro - 72.2 km

Opções nos arredores

  • Aeroporto Randolph County (EKN) - 16 min de carro

Restaurantes

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min de carro
  • ‪Bob Evans - ‬14 min de carro
  • ‪Applebee's Grill + Bar - ‬15 min de carro
  • ‪Burger King - ‬15 min de carro
  • ‪Las Trancas - ‬13 min de carro

Perguntas frequentes

Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE é ideal para quem viaja com animais de estimação?

Sim, esta propriedade permite cães (limite de 2 no total). Pode haver algumas restrições. Entre em contato com a propriedade para saber mais.

Quanto custa o estacionamento em Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE?

Estacionamento no local disponível na propriedade.

Qual é o horário de check-in em Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE?

Horário de início do check-in: 16h.

Qual é o horário de check-out em Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE?

Horário de check-out: 11h.

Onde fica Stay WATERFRONT ! Stay CHEAT RIVER LODGE?

Na orla marítima, esta cabana fica a 2,5 km de Stuart Recreation Area e a 15 km de Alpena Gap Recreation Site e Gandy Dancer Theatre and Conference Center. Elkins City Park e West Virginia Railroad Museum também ficam a 15 km.

Avaliações

9,4

Extraordinária

A menos que indicado de outra maneira, as avaliações aparecem em ordem cronológica, estão sujeitas a um processo de moderação e são verificadas.
Mais informaçõesAbre em uma nova janela
Nota 10 - Excelente. 47 de 62 avaliações
Nota 8 - Boa. 11 de 62 avaliações
Nota 6 - Ok. 4 de 62 avaliações
Nota 4 - Insatisfatória. 0 de 62 avaliações
Nota 2 - Terrível. 0 de 62 avaliações

9,4/10

Limpeza

9,4/10

Check-in

9,2/10

Comunicação

9,8/10

Localização

9,4/10

Precisão do anúncio

Avaliações

Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
The cabin is in a lovely secluded area. The river and surrounding area provide the perfect place to relax.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em set. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 12 de out. de 2026
It is an uncommon find for waterfront offerings. Thank you for the review.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Very nice cabin probably one of the nicest we have stayed in so far. Very easy check in and out no interaction really needed with the host. Would recommend of tou are looking for a secluded place to stay but still around areas to get what you need.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2026
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Poplar cabin was perfect for our needs. The river running beside it was so relaxing and beautiful. The beds weren’t the best thing I’ve ever slept in, but also not the worst. Host was very helpful and kind. We would stay in this cabin again.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jun. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 16 de jul. de 2026
thank you for your comments. About the matresses: we purposely use very firm mattresses. They do not have the fluffy, memory toppers that many use nowadays because for us, they are not easy to maintain because of our rural location. We do however, list 'mattress toppers' on our "Things To Bring" list if guests feel that they are neccessary for their personal comfort :-)
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Great cabin, loved the wood stove and hot tub on the cool weekend!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em set. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Very nice rustic place to get away to for a quick vacation. Nice swimming hole in the creek right out the back door.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em set. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great place

Great time!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jun. de 2019
Resposta de VrboOwner em 30 de mar. de 2020
thanks !
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Poplar cabin

Had an amazing time! The cheat River was amazing right out the back door! We did a lot of fabulous sight seeing around the area… thank you, we had a blast.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 8 de ago. de 2025
We have a 'tenored' staff who are the front line. In this day and age, why do I emphasize 'tenured' ? Its because they like their jobs, and they know that customer service makes it all possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Very clean. Loved the stream.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2025
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Homey Getaway

Beautiful quiet cabin. Great view of stream. Comfortable accommodations.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2020
Resposta de VrboOwner em 10 de ago. de 2020
thanks ! glad you enjoyed
Avaliação arquivada

10/10 - Excelente

Perfect Gataway!

Cabin and property is beautiful! My family enjoyed the river and hot tub.
Hospedou-se por 4 diárias em jul. de 2017
Resposta de VrboOwner em 30 de mar. de 2020
thanks
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Absolutely perfect!!

Property was amazing..very secluded. Staying here is a must. We will definitely be back..
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em ago. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 23 de ago. de 2022
Thank you.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Very beautiful. Definitely good place to stay in mountains. Communication with the owner eas spot on. One thing don't expect cell service if you have verizon lol.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em ago. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 25 de ago. de 2025
Yes, Verizon WIreless has poor service in our area...actually west of I-81 is sketchy. Cell service for calls is fi fine...its the date (text/email) that is a problem Thanks for your review.. Nice to hear that it met your expectations !
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Thank you

This makes our second time staying. We have it reserved again first week of April. Everything was great!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em mar. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 13 de abr. de 2025
You will not find another dedicated group of staff anywhere that wants to make everything right during your stay.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Perfect Cabin in the woods

This was such a great (and large!) Cabin with perfect access to Canaan Valley skiing. Loved it! All the decor and feel is just what we wanted for a relaxing winter weekend.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jan. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Perfect Cabin

This was the best cabin! Even better than shown online. It was very secluded and clean. Great location and great hosts. We had a slight issue checking in, but the hosts made sure to accommodate and we couldn’t have been happier. We will definitely be coming back and specifically for this cabin.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em mar. de 2020
Resposta de VrboOwner em 18 de jun. de 2020
thank you
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Nice quiet secluded cabin with river access. Access could use some maintenace but with caution you can get to waters edge. Cabin was clean. Two items of note: beds were firm and you need to brings towels. Host is very upfront about both. Host was easy to reach and easy to work with.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 26 de jul. de 2025
This is NOT a lazy river, its a fast flowing, clean, rocky bottomed river located in mountainous terrain. The river level is affected by rains and runoff, which in turn affect its shoreline so it would be an exercise in futility to groom the shoreline. The river level along this stretch normally runs 4 to 6ft, but it can quickly rise to 10-12ft as weather fronts moving across the mountains dump preciptation.
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação e localização

Beautiful cabin

The cabin was absolutely perfect. Very clean. The water running over the rocks in front was very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay here. The only problems we had...were the wifi (That you pay extra to have)was horrible. It hardly ever worked. The hot tub jets had very little pressure.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em jul. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 18 de ago. de 2025
Yes, we did receive notice from Optimum (internet) that there were intermittment issues occurring 'in the area'. We called them, and they reset the connection 'over the phone' . As we did not hear anything more, we assumed that Optimum had resolved the problem. The reason we have a $40 stay fee, is so that if this situation would occur, we can make a refund. So,we will follow up on that. We implemented this policy during Covid as there were so many people traveling and 'could not do without' because of work or school. As for the hot tub: the jets run on low 24/7 constantly filtering the water. There is a "Hi'-Low' switch near the tub. It's signed, but you may have not seen it. We check the hot tubs daily for water quality, temperature, and functionality. This is a great property, offering waterfront privacy. We're glad you were able to enjoy all that we have been blessed with.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, localização e precisão do anúncio

Beautiful spot

This is a private cabin that gives you your own section of Shavers Fork of the Cheat River. Very clean and well set up upon arrival. Nice deck out back facing the stream. Hot tub was at a good temperature for us. We would come back. Good central location to explore Monongahela Park.
Hospedou-se por 5 diárias em ago. de 2024
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Wonderful

The weather was terrible and it was still fun. We spent our time in the hot tub and enjoyed the beautiful cabin. The river was right outside- and rolling because of the rain and it was so peaceful. We hope to be back in the fall with our whole family. Great stay. Thank you to the amazing hosts.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jun. de 2023
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great weekend

Nice property. Clean, beautiful location and easy check-in. Be prepared to be totally “off the grid” though as you get zero cell and pretty poor wi fi. It was a actually refreshing in a way but just a warning to those who may need/want it.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 24 de nov. de 2022
Thank you for your comments. The Tv cable runs through the trees...and because of the heavily treed forests the lines are subject to damage from falling limbs. So we have elected to use MiFi boxes that work off a nearby tower. This is of course a cellular connection.. Its usually reliable. However, when the region is experiencing an overload of travelers...I think they slow things down to be able to serve the needs of everyone. This fall has been so warm, it has contributed to an unprecedented amount of tourist traffic in the region..... ...and YES, you will feel like you are "off the grid", but in actuality you are 5 minutes to multiple restaurants (to include non franchise), 10 minutes to major grocery stores, and general mdse (Walmart, etc) Additionally, we use cell communication with our staff,,,to include data as well as calls. So the service exists in the area.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Great Place near the river

The cabin was semi-remote, and quite on the river. The setting is beautiful and tranquil. However, you need to bring paper towels, hot pads, and basic cooking supplies (i.e. oil, salt and pepper, herbs and spices, hot pads). That being said, there is a Walmart, and Kroger down the road in Elkins. I cannot wait to return!
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em mai. de 2022
Resposta de VrboOwner em 5 de jun. de 2022
thank you for taking the time to review. You are correct about the items that we do not provide..however, there should have been hot pads as well as kitchen towels. We provide a list of suggested items to bring which includes disposables such as paper towels. As for the 'cooking' supplies, we dispose of any edibles or cooking supplies that previous guests have left behind because we can not assure that its safe for consumption. Any property owner that does otherwise are not operating in a professional manner.
Avaliação arquivada

10/10 - Excelente

Wonderful!

This cabin in the woods was the perfect place for my family! We really couldn't have asked for more. It was secluded enough we felt like we had full privacy, but also close enough to Elkins to make the short drive if we needed anything. Being directly on the river was the best part, and there is a nice sized deck and yard to hang out in. The biggest plus was it was clean!!! We only stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping even stopped after our first night to see if we wanted them to straighten up or need anything. Beautiful place, beautiful area, can't wait to come back!
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em out. de 2017
Resposta de VrboOwner em 30 de mar. de 2020
thanks
Avaliação verificada

8/10 - Boa

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio
Beautiful setting and location. Well constructed log cabin. Spa a plus. Sheets and comforters very soft. Clean cabin. Well insulated. TV is huge and archaic/old. Dominated the room but only supplied basic service and not adaptable. The only room with no heat was the bathroom which was really the only room that would have benefited from having heat. Heater there but no control knob. Electric outlets would not hold iPhone chargers- very loose connections. Not clear on switches for the myriad of odd lights. Great space, needs some interior help.
Hospedou-se por 7 diárias em dez. de 2025
Resposta de VrboOwner em 18 de jan. de 2026
you have an eye for detail ! :-) your initial inquiry asking "do you clean the BBQ grill ?" was telling.:-) Our response was "We clean them with the grill brush that is provided, but note that the grill is cold when this is done". Heat in the bathroom ? Absolutely we have heat in there. It's an electric wall unit. We will check the knob, but in minutes we could have resolved that when you were here just as we did when you didn't know how to operate the control on the wood stove to control the flame. We quickly dispatched personel to assist. We have basic cable TV, and as mentioned in the listing; Internet speeds will not support downloading movies, gaming, etc. Electric receptacles are all modern, and housekeeping uses them constantly for their cleaning tools. No one has ever mentioned a problem with their phone chargers. It would be helpful if you would provide the location of that outlet. The "myriad of odd lights" you mention are probably the accent lighting of the cathedral ceiling. It would be tacky to label the switches, and a written guide sitting on a tabletop wouldn't be read. We provide expert service, along with an exceptional, very private location, and do so while operating within a low profit margin. It may interest others to know that we received $229 /night for the rental of this 3 bedroom riverFRONT cabin that is located on 6 private acres.. Thank you for your patronage, and we will follow up on the things you mention.
Avaliação verificada

10/10 - Excelente

Pontos positivos: Limpeza, check-in, comunicação, localização e precisão do anúncio

Cabin of Relaxation

My wife and I went to the cabin for a 2 night stay, loved the whole experience. The cabin was clean and very welcoming when we arrived. Everything was exactly as it was described in the listing. My only complaint is that we weren't really able to kayak because the river was too shallow and less of a river more of a creek. We brought a 2 person raft and tied off to the rocks in a deep pool which worked out great. We will definitely be returning in the future ane recommending the cabin to anyone looking to get away.
Hospedou-se por 2 diárias em jul. de 2021
Resposta de VrboOwner em 25 de jul. de 2021
thank you for your kind review. We had been experiencing a 'dry' spell, so the river was lower than normal. But the 'river' is named the "Cheat" for a reason....its quickly changing conditions have cheated many out of their lives. Some rain will quickly change the level.
Avaliação verificada

6/10 - Razoável

Pontos positivos: Precisão do anúncio
Pontos negativos: Check-in e comunicação
We come in yearly for our family reunion. My mother was recently diagnosed with stage 4 terminal cancer. With that being said, we normally camp or stay in a hotel. We chose a cabin with the idea of soft comfy beds and nature would be amazing for her moral and ability to relax. Instead, all of the beds were extremely hard, so much so that each and every day she was in severe pain and ended up spending our last night on the couch as it gave a small amount of relief to the pain she was experiencing from multiple days on a VERY hard bed. Cardboard would be what I’d compare them to. Sheets that are claimed to be charged 75 for dog hair if found on beds were cheap/poorly made and see through. We thankfully brought our own sheets and used them instead. My mother also began cleaning our first full day there as the picnic tables were poorly painted and extremely dirty to the point we never used them except when my aunts and uncles came to visit with her once in the area.Cabin looked like it had not had a truly deep clean in ages. Dead Bugs on windowsills and on the vent above stove. Check-in was a joke. The woman I spoke to on the phone was extremely rude and short with me when I inquired about check-in policy as there were absolutely none provided through Vrbo. I later realized I had to search their entire website to find check-in and check-out policies. Only true benefit I found in being at this specific stay was the ability to bring my dogs. I’d never stay here again.
Hospedou-se por 3 diárias em jul. de 2026
Resposta de VrboOwner em 12 de ago. de 2026
Your opening sentences clearly describe an unfortunate situation with your mother's health. We are sorry for that, and understand why nothing suited you. This property gets top ratings. Our staff is tenured, and we privately solict guests about the quality of their work. They care to do a good job because they receive a nice bonus...and they really like those bonuses ! About the sheets. You said you planned to bring your own sheets because you were concerned that the dogs would get on the beds. If a quest allows their dog to get on a bed, we have to sanitize the bed mattress..and the $75 you mention is a 'damage' fee. This is also why we have firm mattresses, and not fluffy toppers. The link regarding check-in gives you live time turn by turn driving directions to our office. The only "joke" I see with the process is the fact that you did not read it.The link also provided tabs for 'things to bring', etc One of the items mentioned was a fluffy or memory foam toppers because of our firm mattresses....and a tablecloth for the picnic table Policies state that the properties are not to be used for gatherings, parties, etc. We note that you did bring visitors onto the property, but we understand that you believed this was an acceptable exception to the rules because of your mother's poor health. It's a beautiful property, and I'm sure your visitors, as well as your 2 dogs, appreciated the privacy that its 6 wooded acres with 1/4 mile waterfront provided.
Como podemos melhorar nosso site?Compartilhar opinião