Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in/Out - Great Townhouse Right Off the Slopes

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Enjoy the great location of our condo. Take a few steps from the front door to the slopes and ski straight down to the Blackcomb mountain base and choose to ski either Blackcomb or Whistler. So convenient that you can enjoy skiing and still be able to do a quick stop at the condo for a hot chocolate or lunch.

With the vaulted ceilings, enjoy the open and comfortable space. The master room has a King sized bed, second room with a queen bed and the third room with three twin beds. There is enough space for friends and families to gather.

If you are not a skier but enjoy watching, there is a great view from a comfy chair that looks out straight to the mountain so you can wave at people on the lift or the people skiing down.

After a fun day of skiing or shopping you can also enjoy using the private common area hot tub located just steps away.

In the spring or summer time you can also enjoy the deck for a nice barbecue while enjoying the view of the mountain and breathing in the fresh mountain air. The condo is also on the free Village Shuttle Bus Route.

The condo unit is set up to be a warm inviting place for friends and families.

Weekly and monthly rates are available upon request.

More Details

Property Manager
Diane Huff
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed (1), Queen Bed (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1).
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
Ski in/Out - Great Townhouse Right Off the Slopes
average rating of 4.413793 based on 29 reviews
Lansing, MI

Will Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this townhouse! You can not beat the ski-in/ski-out aspect! We had 3 couples staying here and it was the perfect amount of space for us. This is actually a family vacation home vs. just a rental property so it was better 'stocked' than I expected. We all agreed that if/when we come back to Whistler we will look to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the unit. We strive to have our guest feel comfortable. Yes, please keep us in mind for your future stay in Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

True ski in ski out.....

  • 5 of 5

It literally took 10 steps to get on the slope and skied down to bottom of Black Comb Village. Condo is well equipped, plenty of hot water for hot showers (only 3 of us, but we took long showers and baths), everything functioned well. We had a great stay....the location is the STAR!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Great Ski-in/out Condo

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our time here. Great location just a few steps to the slope, and convenient village shuttle stop close by. The condo was well stocked and clean. We also used the hot tub that is just a short walk down the sidewalk. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and you enjoyed the unit. Please think of us the next time you are visiting Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!!!

  • 4 of 5

26 steps from the steps to the ski run!!! Awesome location! Condo was comfortable and spacious for the 7 of us. Crockery could do with a review... be nice to get a mug without a chip in it. But there for the skiing and that was pretty darn good!! Recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear the unit worked out well for you and you enjoyed your stay. We will make note to replace the mugs in the unit. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you think of us the next to you head to Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Westminster, BC, Canada

Fixer Upper—we left it in better condition than we found it!!

  • 2 of 5

The place itself is quite cozy once you get a fire started; but that may prove difficult...

When we arrived, three bulbs were burnt out, so we changed them. As we walked through the place, we noticed that a lot of things were not up to par. I messaged Diane about each one, but she didn’t respond at all after 5pm (I should note we arrived shortly before 5 and most everything we discovered AFTER 5). I understand that it was Friday night, but there should be a note saying that any response will be completely unavailable on weekends; or something to that effect.

Of each broken item we found, we fixed what we could: (as said earlier) 3 light bulbs; the lock to the bathroom door downstairs; and the blades on the top of the dishwasher. The bottom rack of the fridge was cracked beyond repair. After we took care of all that, we went to start a fire.

There was no lighter and no kindling!!! So we had to head down to the Village before everything closed just so that we could have a fire all weekend. In their favour, they did have logs available—and a super dull hatchet.

I can honestly say that we will never be going back there.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not find the unit to your standards. I will need to contact our cleaners to have them update me on any bulbs that are out or broken items, I did not know until you emailed me. As for responding to you, I have records of my my quick responses back. I believe the last email that I did not respond to was that the dishwasher rack was broker, I made note of that. It was not something I could have fixed right away on a weekend. I am glad you were able to enjoy the wood that is up there, it is not something we normally supply so that is the reason there was no kindling. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Terrible experience - do not rent this property!

  • 1 of 5

My apologies in advance for this long review, but my entire group is so upset about the treatment we received that I feel it necessary to tell the whole story.

My girlfriend and I recently took a trip to Vancouver, where we both used to live before moving overseas 2 1/2 years ago. We still have a great group of friends there that we hadn't seen since moving away, and so we decided to rent this property together for a weekend getaway.

There were a few minor issues getting into the apartment on Friday evening, but nothing worth mentioning. However, on Saturday morning after we all took showers, an extremely strong sewage smell filled the house. It was so bad that we had to evacuate immediately, especially since we weren't sure if the gas was safe to inhale.

I phoned Diane, the property manager, and explained the situation. She contacted a plumbing company and called me back to say they couldn't send anyone until late that afternoon or Sunday morning, when we would be checking out. She was apologetic and promised to refund all of our money in light of the inconvenience, regardless of when the plumbers showed up.

We went out for the day and waited to hear from Diane in the hopes that the plumbers could come that afternoon. Our friends changed their two year old daughter in the park, and tried to get her to sleep there as well without much success.

This is when things started to go really badly. We didn't hear from Diane all day, and when we texted her, she replied in a three word answer that she hadn't heard back yet. We considered getting hotel rooms, but eventually decided to return to the apartment and turn off the hot water. This alleviated the smell enough to stay there, although it was still quite bad and nobody slept well. The plumber arrived the next morning just as we were checking out. He fixed the problem fairly quickly, but it was too late to take showers etc.

Then, when I got back to Vancouver, Diane phoned to tell me the owner wouldn't be refunding our entire fee after all. When I asked why, she became aggressive, telling me rudely that we had stayed one night without incident, and should therefore only receive half back. She kept mentioning how she had given us an early check in (which we never even used) as if this somehow changed the situation.

Then, as a final kick in the face, she only ended up refunding us about a third of the money. So anyway the entire experience was totally awful, and I strongly recommend that you steer clear.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. We did try to get a plumber out ASAP, unfortunately Whistler being a small town, there was only one company open and they came out as soon as they can being that it was Saturday afternoon that this happened. We do try the best we can to handle all emergencies, however, as you have experienced we can only get our vendors out as soon as they are available. You did stay the entire weekend, however we did refund you one night plus tax for the inconvenience. We do strive to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0





Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $40
Rental Insurance Fee $99
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 5.0%

Weekly and monthly rates are available upon request.

There is a booking fee of $40 for all reservations paid online. This fee does not apply to those paying via check.

Reservations paid via check are not confirmed until receipt of application, photo ID, deposit, and rental insurance fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund