Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in/Out - Great Townhouse Right Off the Slopes

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Enjoy the great location of our condo. Take a few steps from the front door to the slopes and ski straight down to the Blackcomb mountain base and choose to ski either Blackcomb or Whistler. So convenient that you can enjoy skiing and still be able to do a quick stop at the condo for a hot chocolate or lunch.

With the vaulted ceilings, enjoy the open and comfortable space. The master room has a King sized bed, second room with a queen bed and the third room with three twin beds. There is enough space for friends and families to gather.

If you are not a skier but enjoy watching, there is a great view from a comfy chair that looks out straight to the mountain so you can wave at people on the lift or the people skiing down.

After a fun day of skiing or shopping you can also enjoy using the private common area hot tub located just steps away.

In the spring or summer time you can also enjoy the deck for a nice barbecue while enjoying the view of the mountain and breathing in the fresh mountain air. The condo is also on the free Village Shuttle Bus Route.

The condo unit is set up to be a warm inviting place for friends and families.

Weekly and monthly rates are available upon request.

More Details

Property Manager
Diane Huff
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Bed (1), Queen Bed (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Ski in/Out - Great Townhouse Right Off the Slopes
average rating of 4.48 based on 25 reviews
Lansing, MI
5

Will Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this townhouse! You can not beat the ski-in/ski-out aspect! We had 3 couples staying here and it was the perfect amount of space for us. This is actually a family vacation home vs. just a rental property so it was better 'stocked' than I expected. We all agreed that if/when we come back to Whistler we will look to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the unit. We strive to have our guest feel comfortable. Yes, please keep us in mind for your future stay in Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Terrible experience - do not rent this property!

  • 1 of 5

My apologies in advance for this long review, but my entire group is so upset about the treatment we received that I feel it necessary to tell the whole story.

My girlfriend and I recently took a trip to Vancouver, where we both used to live before moving overseas 2 1/2 years ago. We still have a great group of friends there that we hadn't seen since moving away, and so we decided to rent this property together for a weekend getaway.

There were a few minor issues getting into the apartment on Friday evening, but nothing worth mentioning. However, on Saturday morning after we all took showers, an extremely strong sewage smell filled the house. It was so bad that we had to evacuate immediately, especially since we weren't sure if the gas was safe to inhale.

I phoned Diane, the property manager, and explained the situation. She contacted a plumbing company and called me back to say they couldn't send anyone until late that afternoon or Sunday morning, when we would be checking out. She was apologetic and promised to refund all of our money in light of the inconvenience, regardless of when the plumbers showed up.

We went out for the day and waited to hear from Diane in the hopes that the plumbers could come that afternoon. Our friends changed their two year old daughter in the park, and tried to get her to sleep there as well without much success.

This is when things started to go really badly. We didn't hear from Diane all day, and when we texted her, she replied in a three word answer that she hadn't heard back yet. We considered getting hotel rooms, but eventually decided to return to the apartment and turn off the hot water. This alleviated the smell enough to stay there, although it was still quite bad and nobody slept well. The plumber arrived the next morning just as we were checking out. He fixed the problem fairly quickly, but it was too late to take showers etc.

Then, when I got back to Vancouver, Diane phoned to tell me the owner wouldn't be refunding our entire fee after all. When I asked why, she became aggressive, telling me rudely that we had stayed one night without incident, and should therefore only receive half back. She kept mentioning how she had given us an early check in (which we never even used) as if this somehow changed the situation.

Then, as a final kick in the face, she only ended up refunding us about a third of the money. So anyway the entire experience was totally awful, and I strongly recommend that you steer clear.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. We did try to get a plumber out ASAP, unfortunately Whistler being a small town, there was only one company open and they came out as soon as they can being that it was Saturday afternoon that this happened. We do try the best we can to handle all emergencies, however, as you have experienced we can only get our vendors out as soon as they are available. You did stay the entire weekend, however we did refund you one night plus tax for the inconvenience. We do strive to make our guest stay as pleasant as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Excellent condo for large groups. The condo could use some updating.

  • 4 of 5

This was a condo that fit our group nicely!

Appreciated the combination of king, queen, bunks and single beds versus many other condos that require bed sharing.

Appreciated the amount of comfy seating for visiting!

Very well stocked condo!!!!

Loved the fact that we were steps away from the path under the gondola and we could easily and quickly walk to the village.

Had a fantastic weekend with our family!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Painted Cliff condo.We recently replaced the mattresses in the condo last year and just put in new carpet throughout the unit in May as well as put in a new sectional pull out couch. We also had the living area freshly painted in May. We hope you come and visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location is everything!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place for access to skiing. Take a shuttle to town not to ski, my Wife and Daughter ski just a day or two and then shop, so it was unbelievably convenient. Unit was spacious, And owner or owner rep (Im not sure) was helpful. Whistler exceeded our expectations!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear the unit worked out great for you and your family. We are happy to help for your future stay in Whistler. Thank you for staying in our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient, comfortable, easy.

  • 5 of 5

Place was great! easy to get in & out of. Parking was easy. The sofa was worn but not a big deal. Beds comfortable. Would go back for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the unit. We will be replacing the carpet and sofa in the next month. Please remember to contact us for your next ski trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, MI
5

Will Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this townhouse! You can not beat the ski-in/ski-out aspect! We had 3 couples staying here and it was the perfect amount of space for us. This is actually a family vacation home vs. just a rental property so it was better 'stocked' than I expected. The check in procedure is also very easy. We all agreed that if/when we come back to Whistler we will look to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Booking Fee $40
Rental Insurance Fee $99
Tax Rate 5.0%

Weekly and monthly rates are available upon request.

There is a booking fee of $40 for all reservations paid online. This fee does not apply to those paying via check.

Reservations paid via check are not confirmed until receipt of application, photo ID, deposit, and rental insurance fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties