Rustic 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage located on Eagle River Chain of Lakes
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Perfect for our family
We had an amazing and fun week in Eagle River. The cabin is exactly as advertised and is in a beautiful location. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we needed anything. We found the cabin had everything we needed to cook meals. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thanks for the lovely stay :)
Cozy, clean cottage.
Small cottage, but perfect for my wife, my dog and me this Thanksgiving. Cottage was very clean, and the beds were comfortable.
Such a great place to stay!
This is the perfect place to stay for a family! Great owners as well. This is the second year we have stayed here and haven’t been disappointed yet!
Quiet well appointed cabin.
Our stay at Riverwood was for a girls’ getaway. Cabin is conveniently located in town, clean and beds comfortable. We were blessed with beautiful weather. Has WiFi, clean linen, and well appointed kitchen. Nice deck facing the water. We enjoyed our stay and would come back. Thank you!!
Not worth it
After staying in this unit for 1 week in June of 2018, I am extremely disappointed with the overall quality of the cabin, and I encourage who ever reads this review to look elsewhere when looking for a cabin to stay at on the chain of lakes. To begin with. I would estimate that all the furniture in the cabin is at least 20-25 years old. For entertainment on rainy days that are almost inevitable, there is a single $20 massive box TV that again I am estimating is 20 years old. Completely unacceptable when considering that I paid over one thousand dollars to rent the cabin for one week. Next, If you are hoping to find a secluded vacation area where you can escape constant judgement in your actions, do not stay here. The owners live right next door and will monitor your every move to protect their asset as they did with us. I do not consider myself to be one who is paranoid, but I had a constant feeling that I was being watched by the owners. This is because they came over to the cabin multiple times on the trip to tell us how to use their equipment, making up rules as they please. On one occasion the owner banged on my door and yelled at me for not grilling in the right spot in the backyard. Funny how there is no rule documented about this request. Anyway, the owner said in a not so friendly manner that I had to move the one hundred pound weber gas grill by myself in a wet grassy backyard down a one foot drop. I am still amazed at the ignorance and luckily I did not fall and seriously hurt myself. The owner offered no assistance in helping me move it. Upond renting a fishing boat and tying it to the dock for literally 30 min thw owner came outside to make sure we used the boat lift. It was clear they were worried about protecting their dock to save money with repairs. I just thought it was strange since I was paying a lot of money to use their place and there were no rules in place on where to park the boat. With regards to entertainment at the cabin, there are SEVEN channels total on the TV making rainy days that inevitably come and trap you inside incredibly boring. To make matters worse.the DVD player did not work, and the TV is 480p picture quality(not HD quality) and probably 20 inches. My girlfriend and I ultimately spent those days watching red box movies on my laptop to get by. If I had to do it all over again I would find a better option to stay on the chain of lakes, because I know from past trips that there are better options available.
We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at Riverwood Cottage. We feel that we do a good job in representing the features in our advertising photos in addition to the 3D virtual tour. To address your concerns:
(1) We can't control the weather, especially all the rain we have had that week in the Northwoods.
(2) We will take into consideration your television concerns; however, cable television in a fishing cabin is not a priority for most of our guests. Most of the requests are for high speed internet, which we provide.
(3) The beds are only one season old and hope they were accommodating.
(4) The cabin is located within the City of Eagle River, and we hope that the address would have given you an indication it was not out in the Nicolet Forest.
(5) The boat lift is for guests to use when docking their boat. With the busy boat traffic on the chain we were concerned about damage to your rental boat.
(6) We apologize that the gas grill was not pulled out at the time of your stay, but we do not allow our guests to operate the grill in the enclosed shed. We would have been happy to pull it out for you once it had cooled down and we were able to move it.
If you are interested in returning to the Northwoods for a getaway, perhaps the Conger Collection is more in line with your standards (http://www.thecongercollection.com/). We are a true family stay and a true Vacation Rental By Owner. We hope you return to the Northwoods and hope the weather is much better on your next visit!
clean quiet comfortalec, close to E.R.
Perfect, great location, super clean and comfortable. Great vibe in the cabin, felt like home. Thank you for having us Patrick.