expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Beautiful Cabin located by the Creek. 15 minutes to White Water Rafting

Hartford, TN, USA
  • Cabin
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

We would like to invite you & your family to stay with us in our beautiful mountain cabins located on the banks of Big Creek and the French Broad River in beautiful east Tennessee.

Our cabins are nestled near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park on over 4 acres of land with a stocked trout stream. Some of our many amenities include jacuzzi baths, hot tubs, fully-equipped kitchens, picnic areas creekside with charcoal grills, satellite TV and gas log fireplaces. We supply towels, sheets, dishes, glassware, and kitchen implements so all you need to bring is yourself, clothing and your groceries.

We are within easy driving distance to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and the Great Smoky Mountain's National Park on the Tennessee side. Equally close are Asheville, the Carl Sandburg Homeplace, Biltmore Estates, Maggie Valley, Pisgah National Forest, Hot Springs, Cherokee and Harrah's Casino.



Member Since 2017
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Feb 06, 2018


    • Air Conditioning
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


          • 2 Bathrooms


                • Air Conditioning
                • Washing Machine


                    • Outdoor Grill


                        • not suitable for children

                          Pool / Spa

                            • Hot Tub

                              House Rules

                              Check-in: 4:00 PM

                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                              Cancellation Policy

                              100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                              3 Reviews


                              Latest reviews

                              Nice Cabin

                              Jamie C.

                              We spent 3 nights here and it was nice and clean. Loved being beside the creek too. We had a problem getting the hot tub working but Irene quickly visited the cabin and helped out. No cellular service and no Wifi here which we were fine with but was disappointed that the fireplace and the Jacuzzi tub did not work. A fireplace was one of the things we really wanted while on vacation and especially b/c it was so cold. These 2 amenities really should be removed from the description until they are repaired and functioning or at least disclosed to the traveler before booking.

                              Owner's Response:


                              thank you for staying at our cabins you all left if clean sorry

                              about the fireplace and the Jacuzzi that was not working

                              we have not had the time to fix them glad you enjoyed the cabin

                              so thanks again

                              Thank you


                              Thanksgiving in the mountains

                              David P.

                              We spent 3 days in the cabin in the middle of the mountains. This was beautiful and we really enjoyed it

                              Owner's Response:


                              thank you all very much for staying at bigcreekcabinrentals

                              glad you had a good time so I want to thank you again the cabin was left ok

                              thank you


                              It is a great cabin, very rural, perfect for a getaway from it all.

                              Vohnna V.

                              The cabin was very nice and the property was very quiet. There was no WiFi or cellular service, which was perfect for us! The owners were very hospitable. We loved being able to cook a few meals & wash our laundry but still have the fun of being on vacation! We hope to come back soon😉

                              Owner's Response:

                              thank you all very much for choosing our cabins

                              you all took good care of the cabin hope you all come back

                              again tell your friends about bigcreekcabinrentals

                              glad you all had a good time so thanks again

                              thank you



                              Hartford, TN, USA

                              Rates & Availability

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Tax Rate
                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 1077174