Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Br/1.5 Ba, Ocean Village Club D22, Walk to Beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy a peek of the ocean! Casual, resort living, less than one block from the beach, in our 2br/1.5 bath gem in Ocean Village Club, unit D22!:

Our condo is on the second floor walk-up of a beachfront complex that is fun and relaxing for all ages: family-oriented, couples or retirees! Our unit has a partial ocean-view from the balcony and master bedroom and plenty of room for a family up to 6.Very easy access to St. Augustine Beach; just a 4 min walk through the complex!

Ocean Village Club Unit D22 is a smoke-free unit. Please note: ONE Small pet only (under 30 lbs) is allowed, but No Smoking is allowed.

However, a non-refundable, non negotiable pet fee of $75 will be charged for the pet in addition to the cleaning fee. Thank you for understanding!

Rental Availability:

January through March: Monthly rentals only (1st through end of the month).

April, June-August: Weekly (Saturday to Saturday)

May, Sept.-December: 3 night min.

Thank you for adjusting your inquiries accordingly!

Enjoy all the comforts of home, as well, with HD LED flat-screen TVs and WiFi internet!

All you need for a relaxing stay at the beach is available in D22! Watch the sun rise over the ocean from the master bed through the sliding glass doors onto the balcony lanai!

Our master suite contains a new queen-sized, memory foam bed, ceiling fan, HD LED TV, and an en suite bathroom with a massaging shower head and allergy-free pillows and comforters. After a day of adventure or relaxing on the beach, it's the luxurious retreat you'll look forward to every day!

The second bedroom has a very comfortable full sized futon and a twin-sized, memory foam mattress (stowed in the closet) for the little ones, or extra guests! There is also a desk in this room for your laptop computer or other uses as well. A half bath with a washer and dryer in the 2nd bedroom are all you need for comfort and convenience in our cozy beach retreat!

Looking for evening in-home entertainment? Our condo has an LED TV, and DVD player. The couch is full sized sleeper sofa, as well!

Our open-concept living space is bright and airy with a dining area just beyond the living room, adjacent to the kitchen. The condo has updated cabinets and the dining table seats up to 6. Even if you are not planning to cook much, the full size LG refrigerator/freezer is great for keeping beach snacks, drinks, salads and sandwiches, milk for the kids, and ice cream for late night snacks on the balcony!

Our kitchen is fully stocked with appliances, cookware, dishes, and utensils -- everything you will need to prepare and serve just about any meal. Enjoy a dishwasher and full-sized range for even large dinners. You'll love the convenience of having a microwave, coffee pot, blender, hot water pot and toaster at your disposal. Makes mornings a breeze!

When you have come back to D22 from the beach or the pool, you can still be outside without leaving the house! Just step out onto our balcony lanai. Enjoy the great partial view of the ocean while you relax in comfortable chairs.

Ocean Village Club has all the amenities you expect at a beach resort, including two swimming pools (one heated), two tennis courts, shuffleboard, and a clubhouse containing a fitness center, library, and guest computers. Bring your briquettes for the picnic area with BBQ grills and picnic tables. Ocean Village Club is a gated, safe ocean side community!

We have 3 beach chairs in the closet in the 2nd bedroom for you to use as well.

It's easy to reach the beach from Ocean Village Club D22 -- the private beach walkway is 4 minutes through the manicured grounds, past the heated, ocean view pool and tennis court.

This beach walkway takes you over the dunes (look for the tortoises!) and onto the gleaming white sands. Play and walk for miles on this family-friendly beach. Look for shells and ancient sharks' teeth at low tide, fly kites and build sand castles. You can even rent and ride bikes on the beach! Rent a surfboard or paddle board or kayak for fun for all ages!

We recommend Big Bill's Beach Stuff for rentals, They deliver! They rent bikes, chairs, umbrellas, coolers and many other items to make your stay enjoyable,

Don't forget to wake up early one morning and stroll down to the beach with your coffee for and unforgettable sunrise!

You'll love our ocean-view retreat, D22 at Ocean Village Club! We can't wait for you to visit!

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We visited this unit with our two pre-teen children. They had a great time in their own room with their own bathroom. We loved the proximity to the beach and heated pool and they loved learning shuffle board! The unit is so well stocked. There is everything in the kitchen that you could want to use for any type of meal. There are also beach chairs and towels in the closet. My husband tried the surf casting rod in the unit as well! I absolutely loved being so close to the Kangaroo mini mart for last minute items as well. We will definitely be back!
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Br/1.5 Ba, Ocean Village Club D22, Walk to Beach!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The listing was absolutely accurate and the the complex was so lovely! The pictures are a true reflection of the space. We had such a wonderful time and enjoyed all of the amenities. The condo was very comfortable for my husband and I and would have been fine with one other couple. I would stay here again in a minute- the complex was very clean and well kept and we really enjoyed the pool. We walked to Oasis and Hurricanes on a couple occasions and that was very convenient. It is about a 15 minute drive (or $10-$15 Uber trip) downtown.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy that you would consider visiting our unit again! We are excited that you will get to see more updates in the future. We just replaced the dishwasher, got new screens for the sliding glass doors, and are measuring for new flooring that will be installed this fall. Hope you can return in the future to enjoy the updates that we have planned. Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feeling at home, even away from home. :)

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late at night, the arrangement for the gate and key went without a glitch and we were in the condo quickly.

The condo was nice and clean. It matched the pictures from which we made our choice. The location is good and in proximity to just about everything, store, beach, pools and all.

The condos sites is nice, clean and well maintained. everyone we met were nice .

Claude

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location very friendly neighbrhood

  • 4 of 5

The condo was smaller than expected. While there are technically 2 bedrooms the second bedroom is a small arkwardly laid out configuration with little hope for privacy. Flooring, blinds, kitchen appliances are old. The sliders are rusted and hard to open especially the bedroom. It was described as a prime unit but should be considered a basic unit. If this had been the category my expectations would have been lower. Having said this we had a great time for the month of February due in most part to weather and proximity of the beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, we appreciate your stay in our unit and apologize that it did not meet your expectations. As owners, not investors, that bought the unit in its original state just over 3 years ago. We have tried very hard to make our unit as comfortable as possible, while making updates as we can afford them. We furnished the entire unit in 2013 with mostly Ikea furniture (no Florida bamboo and flowers) and refaced all the old cabinets. Unfortunately, much of the renovation thus far has been in a complete redo of all the plumbing and electrical work, as well as beginning to replace all the windows. The next update on our list is flooring. The photos of the unit are very clear and show the steps we have gone to make our unit comfortable for all our guests. Again, we apologize that our unit did not meet your expectations but appreciate your stay.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo; very convenient

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location! Fairly easy access to the beach, and we felt very safe with the gated entry to the complex. The Master Bedroom bed is SO comfortable!! Chairs for use on the beach were a plus as well. Just one negative that I want to mention: The kitchen plates, utensils, and other bowls, etc. were not cleaned well at all. We had to scrub everything before using it. Overall, great place to stay for a good price.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay and we are very happy you enjoyed the location and that the bed was comfy! However, we sincerely apologize that the glassware, utensils, etc were not clean. We have contacted our property management company to make sure that this is remedied immediately and that no one will have the same issue as you had in the future. Again, our sincere apologies and we hope that you will consider renting our unit again in the future.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Great condo in a terrific location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly as described with everything you need to make your stay very comfortable, including a washer and dryer in the unit. There is a large balcony for dining or relaxing. The location is excellent, with several good places to eat across the road - we really liked the Purple Grape and Hurricanes. The condo is about a 15 minute drive from downtown St. Augustine. We especially enjoyed walking along the beach in the morning, then cutting through to the Publix plaza for a Starbucks and walking home along the A1A. Lisa and Dean were very pleasant to deal with and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that you were comfortable in our condo! We also love the proximity to the beach and restaurants as well, and that is why we were so thrilled to find this unit in this condo complex! So glad that you could enjoy it for us :o) We hope you can visit again soon, and hope you have a wonderful summer!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Loved this unit! Very comfortable and well-stocked!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time renting this unit with our teenaged son! He loved the pools and how close we were to the beach and tennis court, and so did we! We rented bikes and we were able to store them under the stairs, which was very convenient. Our son loved to run down the street to the Kangaroo mini mart too for snacks. The condo is very nicely furnished in light greens and blues, but with no Florida flower patterns and wicker (lol)! The beds were comfortable and we were very happy with how the kitchen was stocked as well. There were even spices that people left! We loved the DVR and the HDTV in the unit, as well as the DVD player. The property mangement company Coastal Realty is onsite, and our check in/out went very smoothly. Oh, and don't forget to visit Historic St Augustine and the Alligator Farm, it's amazing! We will definitely be back in next Fall!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties