Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Quiet resort home 20 miles from Key West!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 760 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This rental is new to the market!

Complete remodel done in December, 2017! 2/1 midrise home in a gated community! Features a brand new grill, deck with seating and table, 2 person kayak, 1 person kayak, remodeled tile walk in shower, laundry in unit, 1 adult trike, desk, wifi, live streaming kodi tv box, extra cots for guests and a short walk to the pool! Sleeps 6 in beds. The resort does not allow more than 6 per unit.

Child and pet friendly, there is a refundable deposit and no more than 2 pets allowed.

This is the ultimate affordable "Keysie" home, quaint, quiet and a great location! Right on great fishing channels and the world famous restaurant- the Square Grouper within walking distance. This unit is also directly next to a bath house with showers and laundry. There is one vehicle allowed at unit, but an extra (or a boat) can be parked in overflow lot for $2 per night if you’d like. 24 hour security and gated entry into the park, big pool, hot tub, marina, convenience store, boat launch, ocean swimming area, and a community center with various activities! Only 20 miles form Key West!

Cable service is not reliable, the home is equipped with an amazon firestick for you to watch whatever you’d like.

Please note there is a $53 resort charge when checking in for visitor pass that is paid directly to the park’s association and paid in cash.

No smoking in unit!

More Details

Owner
Danielle
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Amenities

Cudjoe Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Under NO circumstances will anything in the home be removed without consent. Renter agrees to reimburse owner of anything that is broken or missing.
  • There will be a $50 fee for lost/missing house key.
  • Please keep washer door open to prevent mold growth and no shoes are to worn inside home.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large Closet
  • There is also a play yard for infants and an extra portable cot for additional guest. There is also a futon in living room that will sleep 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Washer and Dryer in unit!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet resort home 20 miles from Key West!
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 26 reviews
5

BEST place to stay in the Keys!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the property and location are PERFECT. You are in a very secure neighborhood, not far from all of the amenities or the entrance. Not only is there a small store within the gated community, but there is also a local grocery store, breakfast/lunch cafe, and a bar/restaurant all within very close driving distance. My husband and I love to travel and this was one of our favorite places BY FAR! The inside of this home is absolutely adorable, very clean, and has lots of storage space if you are staying for a long weekend like we were. The owner is VERY prompt, helpful, and truly cares that you have a great experience! I have to mention how COMFORTABLE this place was. The king size bed, clean kitchen, and cozy living area were so comfortable that we truly felt like we were on vacation but also had the coziness of an at "home" feel. I truly can not recommend this property enough. You are guaranteed a great experience here! We will definitely be revisiting.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Cassie! I'm so thankful you had a great time in our house and in the Keys! We really appreciate the kind words, I hope you come stay with us again- you are always welcome here! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
bear, de
4

great location to explore the keys!!

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for our family of four. It was a great jumping off point for exploring key west as well as the middle keys. Beds were all comfortable and the home was well stocked with everything we needed and nicely decorated! I especially liked the new washer and dryer, which were very quick to both wash and dry our clothes and very much appreciated since we did not want to spend a lot of time on vacation doing laundry! The only noticeable thing missing was a hair dryer. We had one hiccup with the check in process, but Danielle resolved it very quickly! A couple things that may be useful for families with young children: the 2nd bedroom did not have a door (we made do and hung a blanket up to muffle the noise since he went to bed the earliest); and the community pool did not allow swim diapers, so we could not all use the pool together since the little one is still in diapers, maybe we could have gotten away with it, but we didn't try. Otherwise, if venturing down to the Keys again as a family, I would definitely stay here again! Great bang for our buck.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice and clean and quiet. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesquite Tx, USA
4

Fully dressed and ready for guest

  • 4 of 5

This place is for a family looking to slow down and play for several days. Ideal for Grandparents taking 2-4 grandkids on a week long adventure, even if one or two are teenagers. The house is easy to keep clean with a big fully supplied kitchen. WiFi works well as long as you don't use multiple gadgets at the same time, perfect to get the kids offline for a while yet not sequestered. Refrigerator/freezer can easily hold a week, or two, of foods. Shower is a rain bath, so get in do your thing and get out, no long hot playtime allowed. You can go next door to the bathhouse if you need more time. Linens were soft and comfy while any drive by traffic was unheard, we throughly enjoyed the sense of safety and security all around us.. Bicycles are weathered, they stay outside, but can take you wherever you need to go safely. We did not get a chance to use the grill but it was ready if/when we needed it. Next trip to the keys we will anchor here, everything to see and do is within a short drive or boat ride.. This place is a treasure for those looking for peace and security while taking in the attractions of a busy tourist area..

  • Submitted: May 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Absolutely not what is expected from a VRBO acco.

  • 2 of 5

* The listing description was most inappropriate with respect to the layout and amenities .

According to the description it is supposed to be a two bedroom one bathroom one, good for 4 adults which could very well mean for two couples but unfortunately it wasn't. It may be okay for a single family with grown up children.

Basically it is a one bedroom apartment, in which a part of the living room was partitioned with a temporary partition to make a second room which did not even have any light connection.

* There was no closet space in the entire apartment, nor a single mirror other than a small one in the bathroom.

* No proper toiletries were provided other than a half used shower gel and moisturizer.

* For a booking of 3 nights only 2 toilet rolls were provided and no dishwashing or washing machine soaps were provided .

* In an accommodation for 4, there were only 2 coffee mugs. The kitchen was most ill equipped.

* We were asked not to use shoes inside the apartment leading us to think that it is an immaculately clean apartment but unfortunately the rugs were dirty, the upholstery in the living area was dirty too.

Being a regular VRBO traveller I did not expect this kind of an accommodation in this portal.

I had taken guests from Europe and this is not the kind of impression I wanted them to take home about VRBOs in the US.

The only prompt action taken by the owner was to release the refundable deposit, which she did within hours.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. I would like to address a few things in your review: 1. It is a two bedroom. There is a bedroom with a door on both ends that lock and another that has a partition on one side. 2. You called me about the second bed being a twin, (expected Kings) in which I informed you of another twin underneath it, it raises and connects to the other making a king. You were happy with that, at the time. Sizes of beds are clearly stated in the listing. The futon makes a third bed, sleeping six. 3. You didn’t like the lack of light in second bedroom, in which I went to the store, bought a lamp and delivered it to you the next morning. 4. There is no closet space? There are closets in BOTH bedrooms, with rods and hangers. 5. I’m sorry for the lack of mirrors, the place is small with two sides of it covered with windows. There is only the 3’ x2’ small mirror in the bathroom, yes. I will see if I can place another somewhere. 6. No toiletries. I provide toilet paper, 2 rolls, yes. In over a year renting I haven’t had renters go through more than that in a three night stay. We provide paper towels, garbage bags, hand soap (in two locations,) a sponge and Kleenex. There was an entire bottle on the sink of dish soap, for easy finding. 7. There are 5 coffee mugs in the unit. 8. I have had great reviews about how clean the house is. There is normal wear and tear on the rugs, yes. I have them professionally cleaned every month, why I ask that no shoes be worn. The upholstery is not dirty, no stains, and get vacuumed between guests. I really suggest you read descriptions of properties more thoroughly before renting. I clearly stated the sizes of the beds, amenities provided, toiletries provided, fees, etc. Sorry you were so unhappy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location and affordable.

  • 4 of 5

A few things not what we expected, like no network TV and several big black ants, but hey, it’s the Keys. Nicely renovated after IRMA, it’s located in a mobile home park with pool and spa. Owner provides 2 bicycles and 2 kayaks.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

There is a strict check out time policy. You must vacate the property by 3 p.m or I will charge an extra nightly fee from the deposit. We have check ins normally on the same day you check out. I am charged double for cleaning if they do not have the time allotted they need. The pet fee is PER animal and nonrefundable which also goes to my cleaning people. There will also be a $50 fee for any trash and/or food left in the unit after check out. All animals must be caged and never left unattended in the house, and if left to go to the bathroom on the carpets- a $150 professional cleaning fee will be taken out of the deposit. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties